We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Parco Fiorito

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais Parco Fiorito
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Did not live up to expectations (or the images on the website) at all and very over priced. The room was in an unattraive annex type building with very poor lighting. We were unable to sleep because the mattress was uncomfortably firm and because of dogs which barked and barked all night long. We can not recommend this to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    100
    39
    15
    21
See reviews for
62
227
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Parco Fiorito. Tao took fabulous care of us. The accomodations were lovely, clean, and very quiet, the food was expertly prepared. We enjoyed dinner every night outside, at a beautifully appointed table, no detail was too small ~ table was strewn with flowers, candles, brightly coloured stones.
We decided at the last minute to do a wine tour and Tao searched out a driver for us that took us on a fabulous day of wine tours and site seeing.
After a long day, the pool is a great relief and is in a beautiful picturess setting.
Faboulous trip, thank you!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fouldstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

One can seek business and chaos but it is more difficult to find tranquillity and peace. However we had found tranquillity and peace by staying in this charming four star hotel.
After we had stayed a few nights in the chaos of Naples at the “le stanze del vicere” the host of the “le stanze del vicere” recommended us this hotel when we spoke about staying in the Tuscan region.
(Because the host of the “le stanze del vicere” recommended us nice places in Naples and Sorrento we took surely notice).
After our stay in Sorrento we took a train to Florence and from Florence we hired a private transfer in order to get to “Relais Parco Fiorito”.
As soon as we had entered the grounds of this hotel we knew that we had found our peace, for a few days at least. The room we had was quite smart and above all very clean; and designed in line with the building, what used to be an old convent from the year 1500s. Well, so far I have understood it.
The host and owner, Roberto Russo, is very friendly and outgoing. And in a way quite eccentric. Further more the main staff is professional and accommodating.
During our stay we made use of the swimming pool and sauna and wandered a bit around on the grounds while enjoying a beautiful sunset over Umbria. Well... after a day we find out that the hotel is in fact situated in Umbria. Also we had a keen look in the Vine yard of the hotel and admittedly we had also a keen taste of a nice red wine produced by Roberto Russo. The wines he produces are really beautiful.
Due to laziness we had two nights dinner in the restaurant of the hotel and that was great fun, too. Like being with one big happy Italian family. Of course Roberto Russo is the master in the kitchen and we enjoyed his creations thoroughly. It was basically all yummy.
Breakfast is fairly rich and the bread served is freshly baked in the hotel. Great. What else could I say? O yes, we wanted to drive around in the region but we declined kindly the offer by Roberto Russo to use his car. By all means it was very nice of him to offer us his car for our pleasure. A beautiful Volvo of the size of a tank!
Today we are back in London where there is hardly any peace and tranquillity but rest assured when we have an opportunity we shall be back with Roberto Russo and his family. Thanks to you all for a lovely time.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank maxime-etienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Just got back from 17 days in Italy and had wonderful experiences at all hotels but this one. The accomodations were fair - after all it is a working farm - but compared to our other hotels it was lacking. Be prepared to pay for everything that you do or need and pay handsomely. Three of the four of us swam in the "spa" for 30 minutes and were charged $120.00. They swam on Saturday evening at 8:00pm when no one was around so they thought the spa was closed - our mistake but to having to pay $120 was a bit much! My husband needed a wireless hook-up for one day but we had to pay for four days because we stayed four days! We had requested one day only and were not told that you were charged for the length of your stay regardless of how many days you needed it. Skimpy towels, only one little bar of soap for 4 days and sheets you could almost see through did not help our opinion of this place.All in all it was not a terrible experience , but compared to our other hotels it was certainly ranked last.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LSUlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

We choose this place because its brochure and website state that pets are allowed, so we are reassured that we can take our 2 Chihuahuas with us. When we arrive in the late evening, we are happy to spend the night in such a nice spot in the Umbrian countryside. Unfortunately, as we are checking in, the heads of the dogs peek out of the bag and things turn sour: the owner says that the dogs cannot be accepted. There is no paying an extra, no trying to find a place for them in a non-residential part of the premises, not even - when it is clear that we have to go away and it is 9 pm in a nondescript faraway country village - the offer of a help find an alternative dog-friendly accommodation nearby. Just judge for yourselves.

Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank 1mf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2010

We stayed at Parco Fiorito while on our honeymoon in Italy. We both agreed that our stay there was the highlight of our trip. Our host, Roberto made us feel like part of the family and made it a priority to ensure we had a great time. And we did. We had a private cooking class with Roberto, during which we cooked dinner for the other guests at the hotel. We also enjoyed the private hot tub. Everything we ate there was delicious, and the wine was exceptional. We can't wait to go back! We recommend this place for anyone looking to enjoy the Tuscan country side.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KariSutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

If what you are seeking is a true Italian experience, Relais Parco Fiorito could well be it. The rooms are very comfortable, with all the amenities, but the real star is the experience. From check-in welcome from the owner and his staff to the amazing meals, this location offers guests a chance to truly relax in Italian splendor.

Situated just outside Cortona, the hotel/spa has gorgeous grounds to stroll (we were there in the fall --- perfect, with the grapes just ready for harvest), including an exercise course and long local roads through the countryside. Farm animals and the pools add to the sense of adventure/lusury.

We recommend taking one of Roberto's cooking classes. It's an afternoon and evening of great fun, and delicious dining. He also offers dinners several nights a week - and if you are there for one, the only answer is 'yes."

Parco Fiorito is also perfectly situated for driving through several local towns - to see Cortona, or visit the regional center for Italian pottery, and to visit some of the most well known wine country. It's definitely worth taking a day to go wine-tasting at some of the local wineries. We just drove and stopped in when we saw an interesting sign, and tasted some delicious varieties while meeting some of the locals.

We definitely recommend staying at Relais Parco Fiorito -- at least 3 days!

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WBDore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuoro sul Trasimeno
2.8 mi away
I Capricci di Merion
I Capricci di Merion
#1 of 5 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#1 of 24 in Cortona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
1.2 mi away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cortona Resort & Spa
Cortona Resort & Spa
#4 of 24 in Cortona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
18.6 mi away
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
#1 of 1 in Boschetto Vecchio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
1.0 mi away
Locanda del Molino
Locanda del Molino
#15 of 24 in Cortona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Parco Fiorito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Parco Fiorito

Property: Relais Parco Fiorito
Address: Localita Piazzano Case Sparse 33 | Cortona, 06069, Tuoro sul Trasimeno, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Parco Fiorito 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais Parco Fiorito is a charming holiday farm that combines cordial hospitality, authentic traditions and modern comforts. In the hills on the Umbria - Tuscany border, six kilometers away from Cortona, at the center of the "Golden triangle of culture" bordered by Arezzo, Perugia and Siena. In the heart of an estate of woods, fields and pastures, a sixteenth century convent has refound its vocation for hospitality. Deluxe rooms and suites, apartments, 2 pools (indoor and outdoor), wellness center, restaurant, cooking & pizza school and much more for a relaxing, fun and culturally enriched vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Relais Parco Fiorito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Parco Fiorito Tuoro Sul Trasimeno, Italy - Province Of Perugia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing