We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!!”
Review of Villa Sensi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Sensi
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Six of us spent 2 weeks in Tuscany/Umbria. The second week was at Villa Sensi which turned out to be an excellent base for touring Umbria. Villa Sensi is at the end of a mile long lane and a further couple of miles from the lake shore,so you will need a car. Having said that if you propose to visit Florence take the train! Paolo will keep you right on this and many other things ( his map drawing has to be seen to be believed). The accomodation is good and the views are stupendous.Breakfast is in the main house( only a short distance next door) and very enjoyable. Paolo and his partner Rita are the perfect hosts. Our last evening was the occasion of a " big " birthday for one of our party .At our request he and Rita laid on a superb party which even included a birthday cake ! Thanks again Paolo

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake have a balcony and superb views but no sun which can be quite beneficial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queueQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thanks to all of you. Nice words help us a lot. You were such a nice bunch of people. The party was great fun for us yoo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 99 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

Wonderful views from Villa Sensi & excellent walks around it. Although the road to Villa Sensi is narrow & steep in parts if we could drive it easily in a Fiat Scudo 7 seater, so it does not create a problem. The villa is well situated to visit neighbouring cities & towns.
The owner Paolo is most helpful and his friendly attitude enhanced our holiday.
The breakfast is good & served in Paolo's house. We had a full italian meal one evening cooked by Paolo himself & it without doubt it was the best meal we had over our 2 week holiday in Italy.
Villa Sensi is a place to stay - & to go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcbIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Hello there! I am most delighted to read such a nice review. Really hope we deserve it. Rita sends her love to all of you. Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Villa Sensi is the perfect base to relax and view Umbria at your leisure.It is set in a nature park on a mountain slope with panoramic views over Lake Tresimeno.Owner Paolo is a most attentive and convivial host and can supply answers to almost any queries.The tranquility of Villa Sensi has to be experienced to be fully enjoyed and is a most welcoming sight after a long day exploring in Umbria.The swimming pool and grounds can also be enjoyed when a break in sightseeing is required .You will go a long way to find a better host and accomadation than Villa Sensi.Thank you once again Paolo for a most enjoyable stay.Mille gratsie.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ianwatson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

So glad you all had a nice holiday. We really enjoyed having you here. Thanks for such nice words. Arrivederci. Paolo, Rita and Mia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

ViIla Sensi is amazing place for relaxing/vacation.Owners Paolo and Rita are incredible people .
We've been there me and my wife at the end of may 2012.Rooms are clean and with all of the things needed for your vacation , excelent bath , wifi internet , refrigerator.
Place is in the middle of the nature closly to the Trasimeno Lake.When we arrived there at the 20.00 at monday 21 may, Paolo and Rita welcome us very warm, which was great.. It was so beautifull.Paolo is great , he can help you in every activites to have a brilliant vacation , like to suggest places which needs to be visit , some restaurants which also have been great.The place is also suitable for visiting most of the famous towns in Toscana and Umbria , like Cortona , Assisi, Peruga etc. In few words - Villa Sensi is piece of a paradise.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikolay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Ekaterina and Nikolay, we look forward to see you again on your next honeymoon (best way to keep a wonderful marriage is to have one honeymoon every year). You are such a nice couple. Best wishes. Paolo, Rita and Mia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I stayed at villa sensi for 4 nights as my friends were getting married close by, paolo and Rita made me feel very welcome and I could not have asked for a nicer stay- room was very clean and spacious with a balcony overlooking the lake, breakfast was plentiful and in a really lovely dining area in the main house. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone after a peaceful romantic getaway, or a place to stay with friends when exploring the beautiful countryside, I can't wait to return in the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dearest Caroline, sorry we are being late in answering the reviews of our great guests. Many thanks for your nice words and look forward to seeing you soon. Arrivederci. Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We spent 4 nights at this B&B during our recent trip to Italy. Paolo welcomed us with drinks and made us very welcome. Breakfast was self service with juice, ham, cheese, cereal, yogurt, bread, jam etc and tea or coffee was always brought with a smile and a greeting.

The rooms are in a separate block to the family home where breakfast was served. I think that this has been built quite recently. Our room (no 10) was on the back of the building , on the second floor. It was a large, bright room painted fuscia & turquoise with some silver furniture. My husband described it as funky, I loved it. We didn't view any of the other rooms but 1,2 & 3 each had a balcony but probably wouldn't be as big as 10. There is also an apartment and a honeymoon suite available.

The villa is at the top of a hill over looking the lake and surrounding hills and the views really are amazing. The light changes during the day and sunset in particular was spectacular. Sunrise probably is as well, but I slept so well that I never got anywhere near seeing it. The swimming pool is great after a day out and about and there are plenty of chairs and loungers available in sunshine or shade as required.

You can't walk to a restaurant or bar from the villa, a car is necessary but it is worth the drive up the hill to stay in such a lovely place. We saw wild boar and foxes when driving back at night. There were trails for bikes and walking in the surrounding park.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBP-in-SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo s, Proprietario at Villa Sensi, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2011

Dear guest,
many thanks for your nice words. Very encouraging for me as I have just started this new venture. I am so happy you have appreciated the spirit of the place and look forward to see you and your husband in the near future.
kind regards
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Helga F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuoro sul Trasimeno
1.5 mi away
I Capricci di Merion
I Capricci di Merion
#2 of 6 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
685 reviews
3.3 mi away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
Relais La Corte dei Papi
#1 of 1 in La Dogana
680 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#1 of 2 in Piazzano
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Isola Verde
Isola Verde
#6 of 10 in Castiglione del Lago
11 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#6 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
232 reviews
2.1 mi away
Relais Parco Fiorito
Relais Parco Fiorito
#2 of 2 in Piazzano
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sensi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sensi

Address: Localita Monte Castelluccio, 06069, Tuoro sul Trasimeno, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Price Range: $78 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Sensi 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BandB Villa Sensi is set in Monte Castelluccio natural reserve, right on the border of Tuscany and Umbria. It is close to Cortona with a spectacular view of Lake Trasimeno and its surrounding hills.All no-smoking double/triple rooms simply but tastefully decorated and feature private bathrooms, air con, free Wi-Fi internet access, complimentary tea and coffee, hairdryer and toiletries. Guest can relax and enjoy the breathtaking view of the Lake and the countryside. They can soak up the sun after a swim in the outdoor swimming pool. The enchanting and unspoiled Monte Castelluccio is perfect for walks, trekking and mountain bike itineraries. Villa sensi is a privileged base for exploring Tuscany and Umbria with their magnificent historical and artistic towns. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Sensi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sensi Tuoro Sul Trasimeno, Italy - Province Of Perugia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing