We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay while exploring Tuscany and Umbria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo La Fattoria del Rio di Sopra
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
“The best place to stay while exploring Tuscany and Umbria”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This place gives you an amazing feeling of being at home, enjoying serenity and peace of the nature, feeling so natural and comfortable. The accommodation is provided with all conveniences you might expect in the country house, from spacious bedrooms and bathroom to the nice outdoor terrace where you can enjoy your breakfast or relax with a glass of wine in the evening after sightseeing tours. You may also have a refreshing start of the day in the swimming pool which is being cleaned every day. Staying in La Fattoria you can feel the careful attitude and the sign of quality in every detail, both, in the interior of the house and the surroundings. The beds are so comfortable that we had the best sleep during our stay in Italy! and you don't need to worry about mosquitos - there are grids provided on all windows and doors to guarantee undisturbed rest in summer :).
Staying there was a real pleasure, and the owners of the farmhouse are very nice people who will always give you good advice on where to have dinner or guidance for your trip. I would definitely like to go back there one day, and I believe La Fattoria is one of the best places in terns of quality, convenience (also for shopping, there is a supermarket in just 3 minutes drive) and good feeling which you get once you enter the alley of olive trees :).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neringa_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Roma
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I had a completely relaxed weekend in this beautifull and charming place close to Trasimeno lake and Perugia.I would recommend La Fattoria del Rio di Sopra as a starting point for visiting umbria and Toscana region, or for weekends. However, if you'll be lazy, there is a nice smimming pool that could be enouth reason to come to this place.
Giovanni

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiovanniMRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesloch, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Very nice house with a wonderfull garden. The owner are very nice and friendly. the region is a good place for hollidays.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Excellent location to visit Umbria. Nice cool, large apartments, authentic. Gorgeous garden close to cosy village and supermarket.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jurgen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuoro sul Trasimeno
0.0 mi away
Agriturismo San Severo
Agriturismo San Severo
#4 of 17 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
I Capricci di Merion
I Capricci di Merion
#1 of 5 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
620 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ospitalita Perusia
Ospitalita Perusia
#4 of 5 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Relais Parco Fiorito
Relais Parco Fiorito
#1 of 1 in Piazzano
373 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camping Village Punta Navaccia
Camping Village Punta Navaccia
#3 of 14 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Sensi
Villa Sensi
#3 of 5 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Fattoria del Rio di Sopra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Fattoria del Rio di Sopra

Property: Agriturismo La Fattoria del Rio di Sopra
Address: Via Rio di sopra 1 | Loc. Vernazzano, 06069, Tuoro sul Trasimeno, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo La Fattoria del Rio di Sopra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo La Fattoria Del Rio Di Sopra Tuoro Sul Trasimeno, Italy - Province Of Perugia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing