We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Villa Baroncino

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Baroncino
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We were very luck to be invited to a wedding at Villa Baroncino and were invited to spend the week at this amazing place. The whole villa is booked out to the wedding couple, and if you are looking for some where to have the most magical, beautiful, breath taking wedding this place is a must. Our friends got married at Cortona Town Hall, I can honestly say I have never been to a nicer wedding in my life. The wedding planner Marco arranges everything with amazing attention to detail. The food was excellent. 27 in total stayed at they Villa and all of us had the most amazing time. Around 60 in total to the wedding. They also have a restaurant Ciao Ciao (see review) by the lake which offer free taxi or delivery service to the Villa. A man came round in the morning delivering fresh bread, pastry and pizza's. They really could not do enough for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jude-g73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
57
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have just spent the most fabulous week for my daughter’s wedding at Villa Baroncino. There are no words to express just how magical the whole event was. Our expectations were very high and we were not disappointed. The villa is so beautiful and all our guests were blown away by the villa itself and the surrounding views.
Finally the wedding day dawned and the weather was glorious. The ceremony took place in the wonderful historic town hall which was incredible. The string trio played at the ceremony and then came back to the villa to play during the serving of the canapés their music was just perfect for the occasion.
The canapés & wedding breakfast from Luciano’s were superb. The wedding cake was carried in ceremoniously to the song “Amore” which was just fantastic. The party went with a swing thanks to the excellent DJ Alex.
Now to Marco and Ina – there are no words to express how wonderful they were both in the 12 months of arranging the event via the 8 step tool and of course during our week long stay. Nothing was too much trouble and my daughter was given a mobile phone while we were there which had all the numbers in of the suppliers, (ie florist, transport, hairdresser, Marco, Ina etc). This meant they could contact her to confirm arrangements and she could contact them with any queries. Nothing is left to chance.
My only regret about the trip is that it had to end. Now I am back here in England where it has not stopped raining since we returned, washing out the Jubilee celebrations, I just wish I could turn back the clock and do it all over again.
If you are thinking of having your wedding at Baroncino just do it – I’m sure that anything better does not exist.
As for the review by Deneeta P of Chicago I cannot believe that Tripadvisor printed it as surely you need to have actually stayed at a place before you can comment. As for the villa looking “run down” and the wedding suite not being beautiful I think she must have been in a different place from us. It’s a beautiful, charming 18th century Italian villa not a corporate chain hotel. In fact the photos don’t do the place justice. Marco is a very professional and very fair operator - his main objective is that everyone goes home happy and smiling - and I confirm that we and each and everyone of our guests did just that.
If you have already booked your wedding or are considering booking you are in for a real treat and an experience that you will never forget.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We have just returned from our wedding at Villa Baroncino and it's difficult to put into words what an amazing time we all had.

Marco, Alexandra, Ina and team have all been more than helpful throughout our wedding from start to finish. We found Villa Baroncino online in 2010 having researched weddings in Tuscany and the surrounding areas. As soon as we contacted Marco for more information he was in contact with us within hours of our first email. Between him and Alexandra they answered every question and not once did we feel there was a language barrier as they both spoke amazing English (putting us to shame with not knowing any Italian).

Once we had the initial information required we booked flights and hotels to visit the villa and the team. We were offered help and advice on where best to stay even before we had booked the villa. Upon arrival to the villa we were more than impressed with what we saw even out of season we could see the potential in this amazing venue. At this time we confirmed with Marco that we were interested in securing our wedding day for 2012.

The following months consisted of completing the 8 Step Planner which is a great tool to ensure all aspects of a wedding are taken care of. Nothing is left out, everything has been covered and well thought through. It took away a lot of worry and stress that we had anticipated for a wedding abroad. Having experienced a friends wedding abroad we were slightly apprehensive given the stress and pressure that they were under. However at no point throughout our wedding did we feel any stress given how organised and on the ball Marco and his team are.

We were put in contact with several of the suppliers and we were over the moon with the ones we chose. As with Marco and his team they were in constant and regular contact with us throughout.

Flowers - We chose Mario from Cortona as our supplier. He had a very difficult job working with us as we didn't want the traditional decorations or flowers for our day. He was extremely helpful in coming up with suggestions and ideas and the end results were amazing. We'd also like to make a special mention to his son Federico who acted as translator for the 100s of emails we bombarded them with. On meeting Mario a few days before the wedding in Cortona he showed us the final table decorations which were exactly how we had discussed and pictured months before. He also added some other finishing touches to table decorations we had which looked amazing as well. We can't thank him enough for his handy work. He is genuinely a kind hearted man which is hard to find these days.

Catering - For the food we chose Renata. Her rustic Italian menu grabbed our attention from the start and Marco arranged for a food taster with her. This ended up with us being welcomed into her own home and fed like kings for the evening. The wedding day was no exception as the food was phenomenal. Everything was cooked to perfection and her staff were outstanding. We couldn't have asked for more. With vegetarians and fussy eaters amongst our guests Renata cooked separate meals for these guests so that we could have the menu we asked for without any charge.

Music - Alex DJ played everything we had asked for and made the evening pretty interesting by getting everyone into the party spirit and taking a lot of requests. All in all he is a brilliant DJ.

Ciao Ciao Team - From the first day we were treated like VIPs from all at Ciao Ciao. The food was amazing as were the staff. Kamil waited on the tables, served behind the bar and gave all our guests 5 star service throughout the week. Masimo can only be referred to as a legend shuttling us back and forth in the 'party bus' and serving us at the bar all week and had a lasting effect on some our guests who seem to miss him now they are back in the UK.

Marco also offers a delivery service of food and drinks from Ciao Ciao to the villa which we took full advantage of during the day and evenings. We were amazed at these extras we received as this treatment would be unheard of in the UK unless a premium was paid.

Videographer - We had arranged for our own photographer to fly out from the UK, however on arrival Marco surprised us with a gift of a videographer to capture our wedding day. Kamil not only being an amazing head waiter seems to also be pretty good at capturing some shots. The video he had put together (overnight - he can't have slept) has left us with something amazing that we can always look back on to remember our day. Again we can't thank Marco for arranging this and for Kamil's time on the day and putting it together so quickly. (check the video out on RIW Facebook page 'Ruth and Ben').

Villa - What can we say about this apart from AMAZING! Not only is the villa situated in an idillic part of Italy it has been furnished in a traditional way without it looking dated. Everything within the Villa is of a high standard, with every aspect of our stay catered for. The Villa manager Ina was there to greet us as soon as we arrived. Over 7 days a few very minor things weren't as discussed but Ina went out of her way to sort these within hours of notifying her. With 46 guests nothing will ever be 100% right. However Ina rectified the issues with great efficiency, always with a smile and great humour and with no disruptions to our guests. She was always on hand whenever we needed help even late into the evenings and was a great help behind the scenes on our wedding day.

Wedding Day - We had several alternative requests to the traditional wedding however Marco ensured all these requests were catered for and he got to know our personalities and used this to ensure the day ran as we wanted. Marco's enthusiasm and organisational skills made the day run without a hitch. He treated us and our guests as friends throughout the week and not just another client and we felt very welcome. The legal side of the marriage, Marco took care of and all we had to do was turn up on the day of the rehearsal and sign the forms, the rest he dealt with while we relaxed in a nearby cafe. You hear horror stories of people marrying abroad who spend hours trying to organise the legal part but this wasn't an issue for us.

If you are looking to marry in Italy then this venue and location is simply stunning, but the thing that really sets this apart from any venue in England or others we have experienced is the help and support from Marco and his team. We visited a few venues in the UK and as soon as you mention weddings they just see pound signs and just didn't seem to be flexible or helpful nor do they really seem interested in what kind of day 'you' want (as every couple is different). With Marco, his team and all the suppliers we used they could't be more helpful. The venue and support we received would have been way out of our budget anywhere else. For everything we received I think Marco is selling himself too cheaply, we feel like we got the bargain of the century and have come away with memories that will last a lifetime and look forward to seeing Marco and the team again when we organise a reunion with our guests (who are already planning it).

Thanks again to everyone involved.

Ruth and Ben

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

My fiancé and I had booked the Villa based on all of the correspondence we had seen on Trip Advisor and after talking to someone who had gotten married there. We paid a deposit and confirmed our villa stay, sight unseen (which admittedly, is our fault). As we began the 8 step process, which is very practical especially for out of country guests, we encountered several communication issues. The most significant issue we faced was that we were sent a contract to sign that differed than our original terms. The original terms we signed included a set price for exclusive use of the villa and involved a minimum of 4-5 rooms that were required that had to be filled for the week. We were also given the option to pay almost half or our remaining balance in cash with a 8% discount for doing so. Apparently, after signing our contract they changed their terms (which is certainly their right) and we were now sent a contract for signature that stated that 1) if guests at the reception did not stay at the villa and fully occupy it , we would be charged a fee...we still are not certain how they planned to determine this unless they planned to ask our guests at our reception 2) that it was now required to pay a portion in cash and failure to do so would result in you being denied access to the villa and 3) now the cash discount was 5% instead of 8%. We contacted the villa immediately and were met with an adversarial response. We finally were told that the new terms were for new customers and only until I changed the contract directly and signed the correct contract and asked for their return signature, were things settled. As I went through the 8 steps, I continued to see language on our website that related to the new contract and we were told to "just not worry about it" because we had signed our terms. This is less than comforting from someone overseas who has never seen the villa and was met initial resistance and lack of understanding to our issue. We almost felt as if someone was trying to "slip one" by us. Never once did we receive an apology for the miscommunication but just a rationale of why they changed their terms for future guests.

We continued to move forward and happened to be in Italy in November 2011 and wanted to take the opportunity to see the villa and talk to the owner. It was possible we now had a conflict with our wedding week and wanted to speak in person. When we arrived to the villa, we were beyond disappointed, down to the road with some run down homes which lead to the villa. We live in Chicago and perhaps have very high expectations on elegance but the reality is the pictures online were quite different than reality. The villa online appears very large but is not so in reality. The rooms are decorated with beautiful cloths online but clearly appeared staged for the photos. Even the wedding suite which looked so beautiful online was anything but that when we saw it. The rooms looked run down with cheap cloths, which even covered some areas in the kitchenette areas where cabinets should be. The furniture in the rooms was mismatched and older. We were VERY surprised to see that on either side of the villa were actual private homes! They weren't far away but almost like living in Chicago where the properties were literally right next door! The pool area was much smaller than pictured. The marque was the best part of the villa and even this, when we walked in, had dirty white drapery (definitely need to be cleaned). To say we were disappointed was an understatement but we had already put a deposit down so were stuck honoring our agreement.

We agreed to meet with the owner and discuss the date conflict we had (and did not get into the details of our experience, as to try to respect his feelings and to keep the reality that our date was now in conflict). We did reach an agreement, which we felt we understood, but we recently learned the contrary. .

We are not making a posting because our last agreement did not receive the outcome we desired but in order to let prospective guests know that it is in their best interest to arrange an appointment to the villa in advance of booking and to ensure all contracts are in writing upfront (or you keep all email correspondence like we have) to avoid any misunderstanding down the road. A wedding day is the most important day of our lives and it should be special in every way. There are obviously many positive reviews on this villa so perhaps we are the only ones who did not find this villa met their needs. It is for each couple to decide for themselves. All experiences are different.
I will note that we received an extremely rude email from the owner in response to this publication. We are thankful our choice took us elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroncino, Owner at Villa Baroncino, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
As owner of Villa Baroncino, as a response to this review I don’t want to share opinions (that obviously all have the right to have) but FACTS. Each single reader, will have then his own idea on what has really happened.
1. The person who wrote this review states “…..and happened to be in Italy in November 2011 and wanted to take the opportunity to see the villa and talk to the owner. It was possible we now had a conflict with our wedding week and wanted to speak in person….”
Regarding this point we’d like to say that:
a. The visit has happened during a time period in which the villa and the activity was closed as we were off season; out of our rental period we usually do maintenance workings for the upcoming season and naturally the villa is not presented as it is during the rental time.

The visit has however been accepted as it was the only moment of the year when they were available to visit us;
b.
c. The visit lasted for only 1 hour and not more. They, as they personally admit, did not stay at the villa nor have taken advantage of our regular services but have simply visited for a limited time a closed structure in winter time.
d. The real reason of their dissatisfaction is that they claimed a FULL REIMBURSEMENT after signing the contract for cancelling the rental because as they said themselves in the review a “conflict” occurred with the date they have chosen which was not a good period for some of their guests. I can add that after the visit mentioned in the review we have received an extremely thankful email from them in which they confirmed that our villa was amazing, that to organize a destination wedding can be really tough but that we have created a solution that can solve all the potential problems but that after talking with their closest families it was impossible for them to organize the wedding in that period that they had previously chosen. They also added that it was their own fault because they had not doubled checked the dates before. They also said that they realized that this was a damage for our company and also for them and they have also promised to write a review on tripadvisor. During the conversation we had we have also proposed an exchange of dates but this was however refused as a possible solution.
e. I can notice that after having tried to claim the full reimbursement of the deposit, not foreseen by the contract that they had signed, their opinion “SEEM ” to be different now…
2. The person who wrote this review talks about the fact that she has chosen our location basing herself on the experience of a person that she knew she got married there. We confirm that this is true and hereunder you can find the review of the couple that had the “REAL” experience with us (you can find this review also among the rest of our reviews here on Tripadvisor ), we leave up to you the comments.
My husband I and recently had our wedding at Villa Baroncino. If you are reading this review you are likely considering a wedding in Italy. Trust me when I say that you have found the right place! Stunning location, beautiful accommodations and professional service. It was the perfect wedding! We have been home a few weeks, and keep reliving our time at the villa with our family and friends. Everyone had such an amazing time and we all wish we could do it all over again!

Where to start......we researched locations all over Italy before deciding on Villa Baroncino. I had been to the region before so I knew how beautiful the countryside was. And as all our guests, minus two, were traveling from the States, we also wanted a convenient location for our guests to get to and from which they could take easy day trips and travel to other parts of Italy. It was also important to us to find a place where all our guests could stay together. There were 43 of us staying at the villa which worked out well. We did have to use a few sleeper sofas which I was a bit concerned about beforehand, but just like everything else, this worked out without a hitch.

We never visited Villa Baroncino before arriving there for our wedding week. And believe me when I say I am perfectionist who researches everything and needs to know every detail and all options before making a decision. But the funny thing is, I was never concerned that the villa was not going to be as beautiful or the wedding as wonderful as everyone had described. The reviews were so sincere and full of heart, that I felt confident we would not be disappointed. And we weren't - in fact our entire week and more importantly, our wedding day exceeded our high expectations!

Marco is a true professional and really knows what he is doing. His staff is equally amazing. Alexandra - again thank you for your enormous patience not only with answering all my many emails, but also for your kind and prompt communications with our guests. Many before the wedding commented on how sweet you were and how we were in such good hands because of you. And Ena - thank you so much! You made our time at the villa so easy! You always made sure that we had everything we needed which was truly appreciated! And Massimo thank you for driving us everywhere and for your frequent Ciao Ciao deliveries which were always with a smile! And finally, Marco - what we can say! Thank you, thank you, thank you! My guests thought you were a rock star with how wonderful everything went!

As with Marco, Alexandra and Ena, all of Marco's recommended vendors were exceptional! We used two of the recommended transportation companies for the bus from Rome to the Villa, a transfer to Florence and a day trip to Siena. About twenty of us went on a wine tour with Andrea, also recommended by Marco. The tour was amazing and a true highlight of our entire trip! We keep recommending him to everyone we know going to Italy! And Ciao Ciao.........the dinner we hosted there the day before our wedding was more fun that we could have imagined! The setting, although casual, was perfect for our festive dinner and the servers worked hard keeping up with our many food and drink orders! It was a night that all will remember with a smile! And it was also the beginning of several delivery orders from Ciao Ciao throughout the rest of the week!

Now about the villa......the setting was ideal. The views are beautiful, the pools lovely, and the rooms and apartments are charmingly decorated. It was amazing having such a beautiful property all to ourselves to enjoy with our family and friends. The wedding suite is extremely spacious and truly something special. What we really enjoyed and used a lot is the large common space at the bottom of Villa Adele. We arranged for breakfast there for our guests. Several of our guests have commented that they really appreciated having the breakfast, as it was great way for everyone to catch up and to make plans before starting their days. We also spent our evenings (some to early morning) hanging out here! And finally the marquee – it is such a spacious, elegant and beautiful space. When all set up for our dinner/reception it looked amazing!

Ok now the wedding day! We were blessed with perfect weather! Ena kindly took care of having my dress and my husband's suit pressed, so that was not a concern for us. Nello came to the villa to do my hair. I had elected not to have a test done (again completely out of character for me) and just trusted that he would do a great job, based on previous reviews! I was not disappointed. He did exactly what I asked! And despite his limited English I had a lot of fun working with him! And our photographer Stefano - loved him! Everyone did! So helpful and just easy and fun to be around! We were sad to see him go! Like others have said, he blended in with the guests and seemed to be part of the wedding! We are very excited to get our pictures from him! The flowers from Mario - absolutely perfect! I sent a picture of what I wanted and after exchanging only a few emails confirming the details, I could not have been happier with the final result! And the flowers were of such excellent quality that my bouquet still looked beautiful days after the wedding! Our ceremony was in the lovely garden, and the trio played beautifully during the ceremony and the aperitifs. The DJ Alex was equally as good! He met with us for a bit the night before the wedding to gage our style and our party expectations. His songs choices were perfect and keep everyone dancing to the very end! And finally, the food! Giuliano, thank you for an exceptional never-ending meal and the most delicious wedding cake ever - really! Everyone keeps talking about it still, and I don't even like wedding cake and I eat every last bite!

I could go on and on, and in fact it seems like I have already have! We couldn't be happier that we chose to celebrate our wedding at Villa Baroncino! It was truly perfect! If you are thinking about doing the same, just do it! It will be a unique and beautiful way to celebrate your wedding and one that you and your guests will talk about for years to come! Marco has his system down, which really makes the wedding planning simple and organized. And the day of, he runs the show with perfection! Thank you to Marco and all at Villa Baroncino for making our wedding such a memorable and wonderful experience and one which exceeded our expectations! Hope to visit again soon!
3. We had long communications with Trip advisor staff regarding what was the best thing to do (and as we have all the evidences of the communication occurred between the villa management and the person who wrote this review) they suggested us to explain clearly in this reply the FACTS that occurred. This is what I did.
Best regards,
Marco
Villa Baroncino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I found Villa Baroncino in the summer of 2009, after lengthy searches on the internet for a Romantic Italian Wedding!! Finally we tied the knot in September 2011, Villa Baroncino and all the staff of RIW has given us memories that along with our families & friends we will have always
I quote the words of Annie Lennox “There was a time when they used to say, that behind every - great man, there had to be a - great woman”!! Well in this case Marco has two great women, found in Alex and Ina.
Alex is like an angel– always there; who will answer any worries or questions you might have. I must highly compliment the promptness to which she replied to all of my emails, I swear she sleeps with her laptop; in fact I wonder if she ever leaves the office!! Alex was always so friendly and couldn’t do enough to help us, and this epitomises all that Romantic Italian Weddings is about – they will do their best to really make your dreams come through.

Ina 9our personal assistant) was absolutely fab; I fall in to the category of a stressed bride. However Ina had such an air of calm that instantly made you feel at ease. We arrived at the villa Saturday night tired and hungry from the long day of travelling. Ina’s wasted no time in making sure we were looked after and ordered the best pizza’s we have ever tasted from the infamous Ciao Ciao’s. While we were waiting, Ina personally brought all of our guests to their rooms; this was such a lovely touch. In fact it’s the little touches that Marco adds that make the difference.
Finally the man himself – Marco (the wedding planner)!! Mark & I could not believe the level of detail to which Marco goes to. If you think you have dotted all your i’s and crossed your t’s – Marco will double check this. On Sunday afternoon we spent two hours with Marco and Ina going through every single detail, contact was made with all of our suppliers to confirm our arrangements, and that everything was exactly as we required. This service offered by Marco is a huge comfort to any bride and groom.

Catering: Our first morning in the villa, waking up to a beautiful day, and the sound of our caterer Renata cooking away in the kitchen, our guests were delighted to tuck into a bounty of both savoury and sweet delights – the custard filled doughnuts were a favourite of mine. I was delighted we made the choice to have a catered breakfast, it allowed our large group to bond, and it was the makings of what was to be a fun-filled week. Renata also catered a BBQ for us along with the assistance of her mother; it was such a lovely touch; like we were been welcomed into their Italian family. Again the food was absolutely amazing. Renata was such a pleasure to deal with, and all of our guests raved about the food on the wedding day, in particular Mark’s sister who is ceolic, she has never had the pleasure of a meal being fully catered to her needs from canapés to dessert – she is still talking about it to this day, it was all so tasty she couldn’t stop eating it!!
Flowers: I absolutely love Cristina, we had many late night chats on face book, both of us making the use of Google translate to convey our idea’s to each other!!! Cristina will do all that she can to provide you with exactly what it is you want, all you need to do is give a brief of what you require and you can be assured Cristina will turn this into something amazing. I wanted cones for the pews in the church, I didn’t see the final result till I was walking up the aisle, and the finished product surpassed my expectations – here is a link to the work done for my wedding, Cristina’s page has a vast portfolio of the great work she has done for many of Marco’s brides - http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.2009592680709.2103102.1270473585&type=1 It is of great benefit that Cristina’s florist is just a short car ride from Villa Baroncino, so I was able to pop in during our stay to further finalise my requirements.

Hair: We used the fabulous services of Monia, we chose to have this service at the villa. Monia looked after the two mothers, and they were delighted to have the comfort of having their hair done at the villa, avoiding stress of travelling anywhere. Other guests also benefitted of this little treat, and the prices are extremely reasonable.

Music: Musicians Bay & Alessandra Benedetti & DJ Alex
Both were exquisite, everyone raved about Alessandra’s voice, and the bonus of having this while the canapés are served – we felt like stars!! We sat in the Piazza in Cortona the morning of our wedding rehearsal, Musicians Bay were preparing for another wedding in the town hall, they were playing Songbird, and the sound was amazing, you will have everything you want in this trio. At the last moment we wanted to add a personal song to our ceremony, and the trio obliged us by sourcing the music for us, this took alot of pressure off at the last minute – thank you for this!!
DJ Alex was absolutely fab, a real cool guy, we got on great with him, and no music choice was a problem, he read the crowd very well, and our guests didn’t sit down all night. Ironic; Alex chose New York, New York as our last song and this was where we were heading on honeymoon, so a great send off for us!! Bring along your ipod too, Alex has all the tools if there is a particular song you require.

Transport: We used the coach services of Autonoleggio IL Girasole for transfer to and from airport, and then transfer to Cortona on the day of the wedding. The email communication between Massimo and ourselves was excellent, details and payment all organised prior to leaving for Italy. Our wedding car hire was with Drive in style – again Claudia was extremely efficient, and we felt totally comfortable that all was in control. I cannot remember the name of my driver on the day of the wedding, but we had great conversation and he helped considerably to calm my nerves!!

Wine Tasting - Andrea Baccheschi - We chose the wine tasting at the villa, both the wine and the appetizers were to die for. Andrea is a really lovely guy, and his knowledge is extensive. I would love to go back and spend an afternoon with him again. Again we communicated by email, and Andrea was always willing to accommodate our requests and nothing was a problem. Some of our guests bought wine from Andrea, and one of our guests would be quite knowledgeable in the area of wine tasting, and Andrea took extra time to speak personally with him, to offer further advice. I was super impressed!!

I hope from reading our testimonial, that you will feel reassured and excited for your upcoming wedding day. The opportunity to share this time with your friends and family in this environment was for me a once in a lifetime experience. When it is your time to leave Villa Baroncino, you will feel a sense of loss, as it really does feel like home.....

And finally..... As a child I always admired The Royal Family and how they would appear on the balcony for the first kiss, Marco the wedding plannermade my childhood dream come through when we sealed our marriage with a kiss, looking down from the town-hall on Piazza Baldelli where our guests and well wishing on lookers cheered in support. I will be forever grateful for this moment.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank SLQS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Sorry for the much delayed review but we have only just signed up to trip advisor.
My wife and I were married at Villa Baroncino in July 2008 (although on tripadvisor it says jan 2012 as there was no 2008 option) and at the time we posted the following testimonial on the Villa Baroncino website;

Hi Marco,
We just wanted to thank you so much for all of your hard work for our wedding in July.
Villa Baroncino was literally spectacular - everything we wanted and more.
As we arrived for the first time at the bottom of the driveway to the Villa, everyone was hugely impressed - the word 'Wow!' was used more than once by most people!
Not only was the villa spectacular, but so was the wedding day.
It will always live with us as one of our best memories, and I know that I speak for all of the wedding party when I say that.
Of course none of it would be possible without your superb organisational skills.
So, thank you once again for the best day of our lives, and for a beautiful holiday experience.
If ever you want a reference or want to direct potential clients to us for advice, please feel free.
Best wishes,

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We got it.... These guys do everything just perfect. No other explanation required.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biggonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuoro sul Trasimeno
1.0 mi away
I Capricci di Merion
I Capricci di Merion
#1 of 5 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
637 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#2 of 24 in Cortona
733 reviews
1.9 mi away
Relais Parco Fiorito
Relais Parco Fiorito
#1 of 1 in Piazzano
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
5.2 mi away
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
#1 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
452 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Sensi
Villa Sensi
#3 of 5 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Baroncino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Baroncino

Property: Villa Baroncino
Address: Via Baroncini 38A, 06069, Tuoro sul Trasimeno, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Baroncino is a luxuriously furnished and exclusive historic villa with a refined ambience. Surrounded by soft rolling hills, the estate is plunged in lavish vegetation that is rich with woods, where nature can be thoroughly relished at its best. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Baroncino Hotel Tuoro Sul Trasimeno
Villa Baroncino Tuoro Sul Trasimeno, Italy - Province Of Perugia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing