We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Modderrivier
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
15
3
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
15
3
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course golf estate boutique lodge northern cape luxury room view dinner ice braai lady reception grounds river hospitality option special
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent and convenient accommodation on beautiful Magersfontein Memorial Golf Estate. Friendly staff. Consider replacing carpet in room and attend to water leakages. No hesitation to recommend this facility.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank antonheunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Excellent service and friendly people. This was our third visit and everytime it just gets better. The golf course is in excellent condition and the food was and restaurant service was excellent. A must for every golfer

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lvanzyl2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

To start we were expecting a boutique lodge on a guest farm, not a few rooms on a golf estate . . .
Then there were a number of things not working, like the air conditioning, the Wifi, the DSTV remote. Finally there was no canoeing available (as advertised), no swimming pool, no wine opener, no ceiling fan. In fact nothing to do if you dont play golf but count the flies, of which there were thousands.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2019

This place is a hidden gem. The room was amazing together with the view. We got our own private braai, wish was unique and delicious. We will highly recommend this place. There is even a spa to visit and the stroll on the golf course with all the animals to watch was something special.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank kallers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

We booked 2 rooms (1 Deluxe and 1 Luxury) and we were pleasantly surprised. Lovely large rooms and very comfortable beds. It was in winter, but they made sure the rooms were nice and warm upon arrival. Both rooms also had aircon/heaters as well as a fireplace. We booked for dinner and since they had a function in the restaurant area, they served dinner for us in their wine cellar. This was a lovely experience. Breakfast was also very decent. Very quiet area and beautiful surroundings. I will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elke3113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews