We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Scandic Riihimaki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Riihimaki
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Riihimaki
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I've been in this hotel not only few or several times but tens of nights.
It has always been a pleasure to arrive here.

If all hotels would serve their guests with same friendliness and positive attitude world would be better place.

If someone complains to get a room next to elevator, well... Somehow I have never never heard a noise from elevator, but maybe it's my fault.
I would be extremely happy man if my biggest complaint were if the room is next to elevator.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JukkisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 111 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

De luxe-room: what on earth? 6th floor, is the only thing to mension. There has been a water damage and the floor was bubbling. Air conditition was very loud and the room was cold. Breakfast was good this time (we have been here quite many times, earlier it was dull). Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

For a reason not to mention here, I spend 1 night here with 2 friends of mine.

Rooms were clean and functional, breakfast was good, price was cheap, service was friendly, morning sauna was peaceful on Satruday morning in May. Nothing mindblowing in this hotel but convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mka_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

When making the booking, I requested a quiet room away from elevator.

This request was repeated at checkin. And guess what I got, a room next to elevator !

Complained immediately, but staff claimed hotel was full and room was not possible to change.

Understandable for one night, but not for the second. This showed me that staff did not care at all !

Room did not have aircondition making it very warm. When addressing this issue, I was told to use the fan in the room !

WIFI was free with acceptable speed and reliability.

Breakfast ws average or below general finnish standard.

When checkin out, I requested company name and adress on the invoice. Receptionist tried to make that happen for five minutes and eventually gave up. I stopped insisting this is needed as I had to go for a meeting at work ......

I would definitely not stay here again and my firm advice is to find another hotel than this one ! Stay away !

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MustaPekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank 487riittah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandicRii, Front Office Manager at Scandic Riihimaki, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Thank 926erkkir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandicRii, Front Office Manager at Scandic Riihimaki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Thank matkalainen2107
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ScandicRii, Front Office Manager at Scandic Riihimaki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Scandic Riihimaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Riihimaki

Address: Haemeenaukio 1, Riihimaki 11100, Finland
Location: Finland > Tavastia Proper > Riihimaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Riihimaki
Price Range: $106 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Riihimaki 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Scandic Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Scandic Riihimaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing