We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Monique's

Monique's
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Blind River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Monique's is a newly renovated, restaurant, featuring French and Canadian cuisine.We specialize in homemade food.. Bread, and desserts. There is a private dining area that is available for group meetings, parties, or private dining for larger groups. Special international evenings, with food from different parts of the world are featured from time to time as well as live entertainment, wine tastings, scotch and beer tastings paired with food. And during the summer months Monique's features an all you can eat fish fry every Friday Night. We are also lining up several evenings of live entertainment. The atmosphere, the service and the great food makes Monique's a place to come, stay and relax while enjoying a delicious meal!
1 review
“Best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

The best food in town. They have a great range of dishes for all tastes. A great place to have a private event with their private back room.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eyebrows1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    29
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury
1 review
“BEST place to eat in Blind River!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I LOVE this place! Not only is the food to die for, but the restaurant is SO clean and beautiful! Tonnes of work has been poured into this place and it shows! You actually get real food there. It's not just regular food you can easily make at home. Definitely a wonderful place to go!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MC-foodlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Diamond in the north”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

All I can say is if your traveling between sault ste marie and Sudbury you need to stop in and eat at Monique s. Staff is great food is excellent great wine selection .

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in at Monique's on the way from SSM to Sudbury. Had a wonderful lunch and decent service. Would definitely recommend this place as a great stop on a road trip

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChathamTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliot Lake, Canada
1 review
“Amazine experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

our family went there for Mothers day dinner, it was great, my youngest didnt like the fancy stuff on the prepared menu(which i enjoyed) and Monique herself was very accomadating and had made something that my daughter enjoyed so so much, that she said she wished i can make it like that,,LOL..but it was absolutely worth the trip, I dont live in Blind River where the restaurant is, but made the trip just to enjoy it..;.it's just beautiful, the food was amazing, The owner/Chef Monique came out to make sure that our experience was what we had hoped it would be,,i assured her it was absoluetely wonderful...

A MUST FOR TRAVELLERS GOING THROUGH BLIND RIVER, ONTARIO

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monique's also viewed

Blind River, Northeastern Ontario
Blind River, Northeastern Ontario
 
Blind River, Northeastern Ontario
Blind River, Northeastern Ontario
 
Blind River, Northeastern Ontario
Blind River, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Monique's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing