We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Millers Dale, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
465lesley...
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation ”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a lovely clean cottage with everything you'd need. Great walks right from the doorstep and a dog-friendly pub with nice beer and food just across the road. Owners were very welcoming and we felt quite at home. So much so we stayed an extra night! Thanks Julie and Martin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Hi Lesley & Drew,
Thank you very much for staying at 1 Rock View, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
The new owners at The Anglers Rest have really turned it around.
You obviously enjoyed lot's of the great walks in the area.
Kind regards,
Julie & Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
school413
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday accommodation for walkers and their dog.”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage is set in amazing part of the country. There are walks for all levels of fitness on the doorstep. As National Trust members, the area has many sites to visit within 20 miles distance. the cottage has all the home comforts, clean, comfortable and cosy. The owners live close by and are very welcoming. A wonderful retreat to recharge your batteries.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
It was great to meet you both and your lovely dog. So glad you enjoyed 1 Rock View and the surrounding area. Thank you very much for choosing our accommodation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C9050RAhe...
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Return at last”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Finally now the kids are old enough for us to holiday without them and us to return to this tiny cosy lovely little cottage we have.
As we knew it would be an excellent home from home. If I could I would live here I feel so at home.
The cottage has all you need and more really. Added Wifi is a bonus these days.
Our dogs had a lovely time as did Sean (our son) when he joined us for a couple of days. He has happy memories of staying as a young child and now has good one of coming as an adult.
We will be back sooner than last time I hope.
Thank you Julie and Martin for a lovely base.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Really pleased you enjoyed returning again to Millers Dale, we would love to see you again in the future, thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing