We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Burnham-on-Crouch
Post
Inbox
Search

“superb meal”

Mehek Indian Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

me and my husband visited last Friday having never been before we were truly impressed the food was delicious and the service was superb and to top it all elvis was in the building and serenaded us! only wished we lived nearer as this place would become a regular destination. thank youx

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Tigerpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 69 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Ordered chicken tandoori, onion bhajis, naan, poppadoms, sag paneer, an aubergine dish, and a creamy chicken curry. It was all so delicious,I was stuffed afterwards! Recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Sazza1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

We ate at Mehek on our way home from an afternoon out and found the flavours to be really good and different from the Indian restaurants we're used to. Some unusual dishes with really good flavours. The staff were friendly and we really enjoyed the whole experience. The restaurant looked quite new inside and was quite large.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

On impulse I decided to order a takeaway from Mehek. We have never used them and thought to give them a try. Now, their delivery is not the most speedy - waited over 1hr 20 minutes for delivery to arrive, but the driver apologised and advised of discount with our next order! The food smelled very appetising and the portion sizes were generous. The lamb in the Biryani and Rogon Josh was very tender, and the curries were not swimming in sauce - you could see the meat!! Bombay aloo also tasty and potatoes not overcooked. Bahar Chicken was new to us and very acceptable!! Naan breads freshly cooked and the pilau rice was fluffy and not sticky. All in all, we will be making another takeaway order and hopefully they now know where we live!!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gillsmum 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Gave this restaurant a try on Saturday evening and on first impressions the place was cold and empty!, should have taken the hint but thought we would go for it as most reviews are good. Anyway only one member of staff out front running back and forth to the phone orders and taking them into the kitchen. Eventually ordered drinks and we had to ask for popadoms as wasn’t offered. After ordering and bearing in mind we are the only customers our food took over an hour to come out. Firstly the rice was missing and so we ended up eating our curry without it as it was getting cold while we waited another 15 mins for the rice to arrive. Food itself was very bland and no flavour. Even as we left there were no other customers which is terrible for a Saturday evening. Shame as we won’t be returning.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Samsmummyclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mehek Indian Restaurant also viewed

Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex
Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex
 
Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex
Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex
 
Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex
Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex
 

Been to Mehek Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing