We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel ever”
Review of Paraiso Jardim

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Almadena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paraiso Jardim
GreenLeadersBronze level
Heswall, United Kingdom
1 review
“the best hotel ever”
Reviewed April 14, 2011

EXCELLENT!, lovely stay, best hotel I have ever went to HOPE TO GO THERE AGAIN NEXT YEAR thank you anty chathy and uncle alan when we got there it was very late but they still came out to say hello

Room Tip: very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kieranbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2011

We stayed in the February half term. The cottages were really clean and well equipped. In theone we stayed in there were 2 bedrooms with single beds, a bathroom with shower,a small kitchen and a living room. Kathy, Al and Simon are a really friendly family who manage the complex and will help with anything you may need. Outside the grounds are well tended and clean as is the swimming pool.
There are a number of bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walking distance which serve really good food. There is also a bus which will take you to a few of the other towns. We all really enjoyed our stay and will definately go back again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2502jackiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2010

This is a place where you feel you have stepped back in time and into the true essence of Portugal. A secluded courtyard with central pool and rustic individual holiday homes, and that is what it has a feel of home. Gone are the sparse hotel apartments and overcrowded sites, this is a little oasis in one of the most beautiful parts of Portugal. Visited in the Summer and went again this Autumn, will be sure to visit many more times. Owners are british and simply lovely , very friendly and welcoming. Can not recommend enough!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandySouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2010

This was our first time in Portugal and it certainly won’t be our last!

We stayed in the Bird of Paradise suite and it was fantastic, lovely and private with a fantastic terrace catching the sun all day long with great views over the hills. The Paraiso Jardim site was brilliant, very clean and tidy, pool and bbq area came in very handy. There as several quaint bars and restaurants just over the road with a convenient shop in the middle of the village.
The whole area is lovely and picturesque and we had a fantastic time visiting the surrounding towns, villages and beaches.

I would give this place a big thumbs up and well worth a visit!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew2316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almadena, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2010

We stayed in Wisteria apartment very secluded and peaceful with private courtyard. Summer kitchen and BBQ area next door so very handy. We used the local bus and visited Lagos and Luz both have fantastic beaches. You can get the train from Lagos if you want to travel further afield. You may need a car if you want to explore the more secluded areas. Weather was fantastic, pool clean,cool and inviting. Kathy and Alan, the hosts, were very accommodating and would do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Plenty of local restaurants and pubs within a short walk. Loved it We are going back in November. Ken and Sue Wirral

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegethins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We didnt know what to expect which is the excitement of travelling. Lets not get to excited in case its a disaster,but when we drove through the gates for the first time you get a sense that your going to miss this place.We wanted accomodation and got so much more.
Kath and Allan love what they do and are genuinely enthusiastic about your holiday.Each evening aftera day touring or visiting some of the unspoilt beaches in the area we looked forward to returning home to enjoy the naturally beautiful gardens ,cool down in the pool,barbecue or 5min strool to Broodys in Almedena for a cool beer and super steaks.,
But dont take my word for it find out for yourself
Thanks Kath and Allan.

David,Hesline and Annabel

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cafegertrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2010

My family and I arrived in our room after a long day travelling at 10pm and found that it had been carefully prepared for our arrival with greatly appreciated welcome food and drink in the fridge. I had requested the two single beds be made into one double; this was done with no fuss, the room was very clean and true to what we expected from the pictures seen on the web.
Our holiday with our son lasted for 1 week and we had a fantastic time, the setting was pleasant and calming, sitting slightly inland away from the hustle and bustle, with little or no noise pollution all contributing to making the pool days as relaxing as possible. The local bus service stopped just a short walk away and provided easy transport to a choice of three nice beaches.
We were very impressed with the attitude of Alan and Kath the owners who would always go out of their way to help.

I don't know anything about running holiday accommodation but I know about management and motivation. Ten out of ten to both of you.
We all had a great time and hope to return next year.

Paul and Val Shannon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSH006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almadena
1.4 mi away
Luzmar Villas
Luzmar Villas
#5 of 8 in Luz
128 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quinta Do Mar Da Luz
3.9 mi away
Salema Beach Village
Salema Beach Village
#1 of 3 in Salema
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
AlmaVerde Village & Spa
AlmaVerde Village & Spa
#3 of 8 in Vila do Bispo
53 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel
6.9 mi away
Good Feeling Hostel
Good Feeling Hostel
#2 of 20 in Sagres
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paraiso Jardim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paraiso Jardim

Property: Paraiso Jardim
Address: Almadena 8600-102, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Almadena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Almadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paraiso Jardim is idyllically located in this magnificent part of the Algarve, just a stone’s throw from Luz, Lagos and the Costa Vincentina Natural Park. The region offers many major attractions including numerous golf courses and beautiful beaches. The "Quinta" is made up 5 private self contained cottage/apartments with a range of styles and bedrooms, something to suit everyone. The typical Portuguese village of Almadena is less than 5 minutes walk away and hosts 6 bars and 3 restaurants. Our Jasmine studio has been adapted for wheelchair use and we have full access to the pool for wheelchairs ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing