We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent place to rest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tariri Amazon Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amazon River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tariri Amazon Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An excellent place to rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was bit afraid when my only daughter Vilte decided to visit Amazon river alone. But after reading reviews i decided to book for her TARIRI. And that was a great decission . Thank You Germano , Fabiola, Mabel , due to all of You she had an excellent time in TARIRI and we didnt need to worry about safety , comfort , activities . I highly recommend TARIRI LODGE to everyone who wants to know Amazon river ,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vilija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
102
125
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Tariri lodge was offered all the elements of comfort in a basic manner very fitting with the surrounding enviroment. Combine that with great hosting and interesting activities and you'll find a great place to enjoy the Amazon rainforest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have no words to describe the hospitality of Fabiola and Germano. They are the owners of the place and also the chef and the tour guide. Her food is healthy, fresh and delicious!!! Germano knows the area and the community so well that he makes you feel safe and welcome in the jungle!!! I've been in Los Angeles for a week now but I have a feelling my energy is still back in the Amazon...Can't wait to go back and take some of my friends and family with me next time!!!
That was an AMAZING vacation!!! Thank you, Tariri Family!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClariceVioleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Loved it! we were shopping for a jungle lodge for 2 weeks and we had to make up our minds-wich was the best call! We began our trip in Brazil with Tariri-honestly, everything was perfect, the sounds at nights, the hosts (Fabiola cooks sooooooo good), the activities chosen...we have been there 4 nights-5 days and some people taught that it might be too long-Never! We would definitely go back. Take a canoe ride around the lodge and you are lucky (and enough quiet), you will see many animals (monkeys, dolphins, ...).
If you are looking for a big place with lots of people and noise-don't go there! Tariri it how the amazon should be, quiet and natural.
Thanks for the great time, we'll remember it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Superdo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh NC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

In celebrating my son's 13th birthday I decided on an Amazon adventure as a "rite of passage" into young adulthood for him. I took my father along for the trip too.

The Tariri was the perfect combination of authentic "adventure" lodge with enough creature comforts. We loved the fact that it was in the middle of the Amazon rain forest yet had very, very few mosquitoes at the lodge due to the acidity of the river in that part of the Amazon.

I'm a bit of a foodie and have traveled all over the world so all the Trip Advisor comments about the great food at Tariri were taken in stride. However, after 6 nights there my father, son and I agreed that the food was phenomenal. We were amazed at the breads, desserts, pastries and other dishes that Fabiola whipped up in the kitchen. At the end of the experience I spoke with Fabiola about offering a cooking class/experience as part of their offerings. I know it would be hugely popular.

One things that really impressed me about the lodge is that it was the dream and vision of Germano (an indian from the Amazon region of Peru) and Fabiola (a Brazilan) and they built this amazing family resort lodge without bank loans or outside investors. Over a 7 year period they built the property along with help of their family before it was ready to be open. They have been open for business for 3 years now.

I also loved how everything was run on time. The meal bell would ring exactly when the meals were scheduled and the tours left when they said they would.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bazers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

When my mother-in-law decided to visit Brazil for the first time, she asked me to include the Amazon. However, she wanted to have a real jungle experience; something that we only image in adventure film. I am a brazilian living in USA for 13 years, and I never had an oppurtunity to visit Amazon even when was in Brazil. So, I had to search in the internet and read all the reviews posted for all hotels, lodges, and etc. We chose Tariri because of the excellent reviews. They are all truth. Tariri is behond incredible! Germano kept us busy showing and sharing his passion: the jungle and surroundings. We had all activities included in the packet for 4 days and we got the Swimming with Dolphins and Meeting of the Waters as extras. They were all great and can't be missed. Fabiola kept us fed with the best home made food ever! We felt as we were in my parents house. Also, Germano was able to get us from airport direct to Tariri with all our luggage; we didn't need to waste time in Manaus at all. And we enjoyed every minute from the airport pick up to Tariri and back. I really recommend Tariri to everyone who wants to have a real experience in the Amazon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoniaK343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heverlee, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We (2 persons) stayed for 3 days/2 nights at the lodge. The lodge is very comfortable and has very nice rooms. It is run as a family lodge with only 10 rooms, but we were only 2 and 2 newcomers on the last day. The owners are fantastic, Germano is an indian and loves (+knows) the nature. No effort is to much to make the excursions successful . His wife, Fabiola, prepares very nice meals and keeps everything clean. We had an excellenttime in the Amazon forest in a family scale lodge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel-sailing-001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amazon River
40.5 mi away
Amazon Tupana Lodge
Amazon Tupana Lodge
#5 of 215 in Amazon River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
18.3 mi away
Amazon Jungle Palace
Amazon Jungle Palace
#4 of 179 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
16.3 mi away
Anaconda Amazon Island
Anaconda Amazon Island
#6 of 179 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.4 mi away
Tauari Inn Lodge
Tauari Inn Lodge
#8 of 215 in Amazon River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amazon Tarzan Lodge
Amazon Tarzan Lodge
#4 of 12 in Careiro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amazon Village Jungle Lodge
Amazon Village Jungle Lodge
#23 of 215 in Amazon River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tariri Amazon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tariri Amazon Lodge

Property: Tariri Amazon Lodge
Address: Lago de Acajatuba | Iranduba, State of Amazonas 69450-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 215 Specialty Lodging in Amazon River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tariri Amazon Lodge, is an ecological hotel of unique architecture, a singular mix of typical regional buildings. The structure is composed by 8 independent huts - up to 20 people in total - with double and triple rooms, offering comfort, privacy and, above all, comfort.Our cuisine offers a varied range of diverse Amazon flavors. Our food is cultivated and grow by ourselves, like the fruits used on juices, vegetables, fish and birds, ensuring the quality and authenticity of our cuisine.Your stay will take place in family environment, where we can share, with exclusivity, the wealth of the place and the perfect knowledge of the region. We will grant your trip an international level of service, welfare and quality that is the motto of our family.The big goal and determination of our project is strongly linked to education, learning and discovery. Unique and intense experiences, considering your short stay in the Amazon rainforest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tariri Amazon Lodge Brazil/AM

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing