We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Crepes”

Flyer's Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Dunnville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Crepes”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Had the spinage and asparagus stuffed crepes with holidias sauce, Loved them! Will be back! Service can be a little slow on weekends for breakfast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    30
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great all day breakfast!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Fresh bread baked right on premise!! Excellent menu! Great small town atmosphere! Really fresh ingredients! The only thing I was missing was the latte and cappuccinos! We had the waffles, mushroom and cheese omelettes, bacon, eggs and ham. Total $30 for family of 4 breakfast!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank destinationbeach2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Flyers flying high”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My Dad, sister and I on a afternoon jaunt discovered Flyers in Dunnville. We enjoyed the ambiance of the old building and it was appealing to sit at one of the old style tables. The server was very friendly and helpful in describing menu choices. The homemade Ice Tea was excellent and not overly sugary. My father really enjoyed the natural lemonade. We all chose omelets of different varieties. All were delicious with a variety of fresh fillings with hash browns and toast of your choice. Value for the money was very good and we will definitely be back again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We love it! Worth a trip from Cambridge. The sour cream cherry pie-Cheryl makes it the best! She'll make black cherry pie if you want.
Oh, yeah-the breakfasts are really good too. Staff is friendly and cheery.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M0MandDAUGHTER2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Interest venue, generous portions”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

If you are in the area, Flyer's is a good choice. We went for breakfast. Portions were generous. Service friendly. Interesting venue. Prices reasonable. You may have to sit at a vintage "kitchen table" or a bench. Tables for two also available.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Retired-Cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flyer's Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 
Dunnville, Ontario
 

Been to Flyer's Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing