We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
STAY inn Comfort Art Hotel Schwaz
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Schwaz
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Small and cosy hotel in the town of Schwaz. We had a family room which was a great size and even had a partition to enable one to close off the room into two separate areas.There was even a TV in the second area: the only drawback is that apart from CNN the rest of the channels were German or Austrian so you can't get much use out of the TV if you are English-speaking. There was a decent amount of storage space even though we were four. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room but unfortunately tray was not replenished every day.
Separate toilet and shower which is especially a bonus if you are a family. Some rooms apparently had a bath as well.
Room and bathroom spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was a small continental selection. It was good quality but as we stayed there for a whole week it became a bit repetitive as there was hardly any change in the selection of items during our stay.
The hotel looks very new and is in an excellent state. The only thing I would say to the management is to put a few pictures in the rooms as they are rather spartan.
The hotel is in a small town, however, there is a shopping centre across the road and small boutique shops in the centre of the town which is a five-minute walk away. It is close to the riverside and nestled between mountains. An excellent stay overall.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 73 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

It was fantastic to stay at this hotel with my group, the managemant and the staff are very well educated and very friendly, the B'fast is very good, the rooms and the beds are very comfortable. I just recommand this hotel to everyone! thanks very much, specially a big thanks to Carina :-) ......from Malta

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is an extremely well executed modern hotel concept. Rooms are stylishly simple - colorful IKEA you might say, with yellow gold accents. All is clean and well kept, with comfortable beds and sufficient space for 2 persons with luggage. Breakfast was very generous and well organized, with plenty of seating for the weekday morning rush. Free street parking was available. The front desk is not always staffed, and an electronic check-in may be required at times. Have your passport ready along with a credit card and the multilingual instructions are pretty straightforward for even a novice, and faster than most humans provide.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhileasFoggII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and loved the sunny setuo, friendly people, healthy breakfast, fresh fruits etc, clean, decent size rooms, great beds, good views. Nothing to complain, will stay again if we are here. Wifi was great too.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

stayed there for one night, comfortable, quiet and clean rooms. Great breakfast buffet, and a nice Italian Restaurant is around the corner. Parking is available in front of the Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

This is a basic but good 4star hotel. Rooms are clean with new furniture. Hotel staff is very friendly. They serve good buffet breakfast included in room-rate. I paid Euro58 for a twin room and booked using hotel web site www.stay-inn.at . The only inconvenience is the unmanned reception at night: after 22:00 you can get to your room only by using an automated credit-card system.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
Thank fabmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

The hotel is new, clean, beautifully decorated, well situated and good value for money. The rooms are large and the view is stunning. The breakfast is good and rich (they had salmon - really 4 starts here :) ). Service was ok, the receptionists helped us with some advice even before we got there and promptly answered our many emails :)
Internet wireless connection working, Mac available for public use in the lobby.
Since the town is not very large, everything is within walking distance.
I definitely recommend it and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDL2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwaz
0.5 mi away
Gasthof Einhorn Schaller
2.3 mi away
Hotel Plankenhof
Hotel Plankenhof
#1 of 2 in Pill
55 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Frieden
Hotel Frieden
#2 of 2 in Pill
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Schwarzbrunn
Hotel Schwarzbrunn
#1 of 2 in Stans
349 reviews
6.1 mi away
Gasthof Hotel Post
Gasthof Hotel Post
#1 of 2 in Strass im Zillertal
58 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Goldener Adler Wattens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to STAY inn Comfort Art Hotel Schwaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about STAY inn Comfort Art Hotel Schwaz

Address: Dr.-Dorrek-Strasse 3, Schwaz 6130, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Schwaz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Schwaz
Price Range: $126 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — STAY inn Comfort Art Hotel Schwaz 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your STAY inn Comfort Art Hotel Schwaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing