We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best spot in sid ifni”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidi Ifni
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #6 of 11 Sidi Ifni B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hotel Bellevue had the nicest, funniest most helpful staff ive ever met. Brilliant location overlooking the gorgeous Atlantic. Very simple tidy rooms. Great prices. Very fair wine and great beer. the food- wonderful. try a special tagine for 7 or 8. Organised by the staff and cooked locally. Wowzers- sooo good. Definitely a place ill be heading back to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matakanafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bellevue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 76 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and found it to be very reasonably priced with good views, from its location perched high on a cliff top overlooking the sea. However, some of the hotel rooms could do with more attention to maintenance. Some rooms can be noisy if near the bar. The hotel restaurant is very good and it offers a wide variety of dishes, some made specifically to order if you make your request well in advance. Substantial salads are also on offer and a large selection of wines are available.
Nothing is too much trouble for the head waiter Mohammed, from whom you will receive a friendly welcome and who does his utmost to ensure you enjoy your meal.
The hotel can be cold in the winter, but in summer the sun terraces make it a relaxing place to be away from the hubbub of the town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Bellevue for two nights in March 2013, paying 170 dirhems per night (around 13 British pounds) for a large room with a comfortable double bed. The standard of cleanliness was fine. The room was simply furnished and lacked most amenities (there was no TV and only a very small wardrobe, table and stool). The bathroom was OK, although there was no hot water on the morning of my departure. I was able to access the Internet in my room, via wi-fi, and there was no charge for that. The best thing about the room, however, was the balcony and the splendid view from it (see attached photograph). I found the hotel staff very pleasant, especially in the restaurant.

The location of the hotel is great, right at the heart of the colonial civic centre of Sidi Ifni, the place Hassan II (formerly the Plaza de Espana). SI was a Spanish outpost until 1969, when they handed if over to Morocco. The square is lined with fine 1930s Art Deco buildings, including the town hall, the royal palace, the former church (now law courts) and the derelict former Spanish consulate (which would make a lovely small hotel). SI is rich in terms of both charm and character in a very deprived and neglected area of the country, one which is conspicuously lacking in both, in my view. Nobody in town seems to have a job - and, unusually for Morocco, there are placards complaining about just that!

There are plenty of cafes and restaurants within a few minutes' walk of the hotel. I would especially recommend the Nomad Restaurant, where I had dinner one evening. Wonderful high-quality food at unbelievably low prices - and they also serve wine, discreetly (SI is a very conservative town, with, I imagine, a practically 100% Muslim population). The hotel restaurant is also licensed and serves up decent food at a very reasonable price. The breakfast served is a typical Moroccan one (fresh orange juice, coffee, bread, cheese, butter, jam and a hard-boiled egg) - absolutely fine, especially when taken on the outdoor terrace.

The nearest big towns to SI are Tiznit and Guelmim, both an hour or so away by shared taxi. It can also be reached by CTM 'bus.

For what I paid, I considered that the Bellevue offers great value for money. I would certainly stay there again and recommend both it and SI itself to travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 43 - a room with a view!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cosmo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I've been to Ifni many times, but my first stay here- rather worse than expected. Very noisy all night if you face on to the center courtyard. Nice place to have a drink and look at the ocean, but I wont stay here again- the staff is really rather pathetic...alas not atypical of many hotels of its generation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdd955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The BelleVue is a tad draughty during the winter months, but for value and atmosphere as well as a great location to explore the town and beach, this is a great choice.

It also has a pretty good restaurant with a pleasant terrace for when the weather is kind. If you're considering coming here - either the restaurant or the hotel - in winter, you may want to wear a jacket even inside.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesFlamantsRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I can't think of anything bad to say about this hotel, it does what it says on the tin - beautiful view over he beach. It is in a grand art deco building in Sidi Ifni's main square. You can get meals there and it also has a drinks license. Sidi Ifni is a rather strange and slightly seedy place, but they are frantically upgrading it - lots of retiling on the staircase down to the beach. Fish the main food. Market comes to town at the weekend with lots of fish and veg. You can get a grand taxi to El Gezira Beach which is very atmospheric but at time of writing you probably have to walk most of the way back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marionvalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We were traveling through the country and on the way we stayed at this hotel some days. It was very nice hotel with wonderful view over the beach and sea. The room was small but comfortable, with balcony so we could sit there and admire the view. Only breakfast was a little expensive and only continental, also dinner was normal, nothing special.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khamlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidi Ifni
14.2 mi away
Kasbah Tabelkoukt
Kasbah Tabelkoukt
#1 of 4 in Mirleft
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suerte Loca
Suerte Loca
#3 of 11 in Sidi Ifni
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Logis La Marine
Logis La Marine
#1 of 11 in Sidi Ifni
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Xanadu guesthouse
Xanadu guesthouse
#2 of 11 in Sidi Ifni
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison D'hotes Tiwaline
Maison D'hotes Tiwaline
#4 of 11 in Sidi Ifni
37 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Safa
Hotel Safa
#8 of 11 in Sidi Ifni
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: Place Hassan II, Sidi Ifni 85200, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Sidi Ifni
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sidi Ifni
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Bellevue 1.5*
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing