We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachgate Guest House
Ranked #4 of 27 Stonehaven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2007

Beachgate Guest House is an amazing bed and breakfast. Even if the rooms were horrible it would be worth it just for the amazing breakfast. We had the best porridge (oatmeal) of our lives and amazing homemade waffles with mascarpone and bananas. Wow!

The room was very nice as well. The bed was nice and soft and we had an ocean view. The owners will chat you up and tell you the best places to eat in town.

If you're thinking of staying in Aberdeen, stay at the Beachgate in Stonehaven instead. It's a quick 15 minute train to Aberdeen and the prices are lower and the value much greater.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ophelia1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 156 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: se disponibile fatevi dare la stanza con vista sulla spiaggia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rifra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vavavoom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annaemarco73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
3  Thank ANLS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nunki666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stonehaven hotels
0.3 mi away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
497 reviews
0.0 mi away
BayView Bed & Breakfast
BayView Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 27 in Stonehaven
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shorehead Guesthouse
Shorehead Guesthouse
#1 of 27 in Stonehaven
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Twentyfourshorehead
Twentyfourshorehead
#7 of 27 in Stonehaven
131 reviews
5.5 mi away
Chapel of Barras Farm Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Executive Beach Apartments
Executive Beach Apartments
#19 of 27 in Stonehaven
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachgate Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachgate Guest House

Address: Beachgate House Beachgate, Stonehaven AB39 2BD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Stonehaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Stonehaven
Price Range: $117 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beachgate Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachgate Guest House Stonehaven, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing