We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, comfortable cottage with sea view.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Northend Cottage

view from the front of the cottage sitting in the Sun Porch - simply stunning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the front of the cottage sitting in the Sun Porch - simply stunning
Beautiful surroundings with and open fire in the comfortable Sitting Room The Dining Room with a double sofa bed, in addition to the upstairs double and twin bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
view from the front of the cottage sitting in the Sun Porch - simply stunning
Beautiful surroundings with and open fire in the comfortable Sitting Room
The Dining Room with a double sofa bed, in addition to the upstairs double and twin bedrooms
The Double Bedroom on the first floor is spacious and full of natural light
The Twin Bedroom with its quirky decor in on the first floor
your view from the sun porch
Northend Cottage from across the bay (we are the white cottage on the end)
Jack, the local fisherman and his creels
Its so peaceful here!
We are in the old parish of Kincardine
alternative view of the double bedroom
The Double bedroom
alternative pix of the dinning room with its sea views
Maybe what you hope to do?
Northend is No.19 in the village
alternative view of the twin room
The Kitchen has a table to enjoy a coffee and a catch up of the days sightseeing.
The fully tiled bathroom has a power shower over the roll top back
The fully equipped kitchen: cooker, micro, toaster, kettle, washing machine and dishwasher.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Go686087
1 review
“Peaceful, comfortable cottage with sea view.”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Well equipped comfortable cottage with sea views. Peaceful. Short walk to the Creel Inn - our regular dinner venue.
Beautiful surrounding countryside. Lovely coastal and woodland walks nearby.
Great opportunities for observing the local wildlife.
A great place to enjoy fresh air, local seafood and nice walks.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Hello and thank you for your reveiw. The cottage is ideally situated for so many places of interest and we are glad you
found lots to do during your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vidabilly
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Stunning wee cottage”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Spent 3 nights at this lovely cottage and it was fab - scenery was amazing,watching the seals while sitting in the sun porch and eating out at The Creel restuarant along the path was very enjoyable. A great find.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Hello - I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Northend and so glad we can share our holiday home with others. We hope to see you back again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
You are very welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roam66829...
2 reviews
“Idyllic wee holiday cottage”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Can't recommend this cottage enough. It has amazing views and is a great location. The house itself is warm and comfortable and extremely well equipped. We will definitely be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilbottl...
Cramlington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“comfortable, cosy, quite and peacefully located accommodation.”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Well equipped cottage offering quite retreat in stunning setting. The only disadvantage, for those people who need nocturnal visits to the toilet, is that the loo is located on the ground floor. Otherwise, the cottage is very good and near good eating places and sites of interest.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Hello and thank you for taking the time to submit your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caluna-gl
glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage with stunning views”
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a delightful cottage, beautifully presented, cosy, well equipped and welcoming of dogs!

We had a short stay here in chilly March but the cottage was toasty (the stove in the living room is terrific). It was the perfect base for our visit, and extremely handy for the Creel Inn - pub and restaurant. Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2016
So glad you enjoyed Northend Cottage.
Catterline really a little hidden gem south of Aberdeen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobbsEdin...
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Location ever”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We returned to Northend Cottage last month for another holiday on the north east coast of Scotland. Again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage is comfortable and well equipped. The reason I am reviewing the cottage again is to say that he banister issue has now been resolved and there is now a solid banister in place on the staircase making it so much easier to go up and down for anyone with mobility issues. It is a wonderful location and we find the evenings watching out over the sea at the every changing scenery. We enjoyed staying here so much again we have booked to return again in a couple of months time - can't give a better recommendation than that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Decor and furnishings and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2016
We try to, where we can, take action on recommendations/observations from our guests. The banister was a valid point and we resolved the issue ASAP.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Regards, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing