We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take Away Service”
Review of Maggie May's

Maggie May's
Ranked #14 of 41 Restaurants in Stonehaven
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Went to Maggie Mays for take away drinks this morning, not a good experience. The service was very slow and the take away cups are very small. I bought a coffee, tea, juice and smoothie, 3 of the 4 went in the bin they tasted terrible and it cost me £7. I won't be going back not a good advert for visitors to Stonehaven.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Likesgoodtea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Owner at Maggie May's, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy the service at Maggie Mays, we try to serve all our customer quickly however the real fruit Smoothies do take a little time to prepare. Our take away service is important to us and we endeavour to provide the same high quality that our table service customers enjoy. Prices for take-away food and drinks are set lower than our menu prices and we're sorry that you felt they were too high.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 138 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

Delicious variety of cakes, spotlessly clean and friendly cheerful staff. A pleasure to visit. Would certainly go back.

Thank Anniebannana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We had a Nice lunch with panini's and fresh made smoothies after a good walk up to Dunnotar Castle. Friendly service. Good seats

Thank Chrit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Had breakfast here and the pancakes were amazing - very large portion.
Cooked breakfast looked good too

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank edayhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Popped into Maggie May's for a coffee and snack whilst on holiday in Stonehaven, the service i received was impeccable, i felt comfortable immediately and could have happily stayed in there all day, the coffee was delicious and fresh and the carrot cake was amazing also, i will be returning to Maggie Mays's on my next trip to Stonehaven!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggie May's also viewed

Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
 
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
 
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Maggie May's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing