We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BayView Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 27 Stonehaven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lanarkshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“First Class Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just got back from a weekend stay in the Penthouse . We had a wonderful time!
The rooms were spotless and the sea view from the Living area was outstanding.We spent a lot of time just sitting, chilling out at the glass wall leading to the balcony .
The bed was really comfy with lovely soft cotton bedding. The whole apartment had a nice fresh feel about it and no detail was overlooked in ensuring that we had a relaxing and comfortable stay.
Breakfast was served in the Coffee House on the ground floor, it was very tasty and there was plenty of it!..Our hosts were charming people and made us feel really welcome.

Thank you for a great weekend! Hope to be back again soon :)

Room Tip: Book the Penthouse..you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuppetBMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    30
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
100
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in February. A mix up meant that we stayed in different rooms each night. I can vouch though for the beds in two of the rooms being very comfortable! Wonderful room at the front had amazing views of the bay and was very well appointed. Twin room at the back had curious decor but very comfortable. Nice quiet area of the town - the only noise we heard at night was the sea washing over the pebbles on the beach. Excellent breakfasts in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Owl_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

stayed in the lovely executive suite which was modern, spacious and kitted out with everything you might need. It was like having out own beach front apartment with a large open plan kitchen/dining living room. There was only three of us staying but could have slept another couple; great place to stay if there was a group of you. Full Scottish breakfast was tasty and freshly prepared by the owner. Nice place!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REMH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was recommended by a friend and so glad we took them up on it! Lovely executive apartment as stated by others, 2 minutes from centre of Stonehaven, but in a quiet area. The view IS stunning, even though it was blowing a gale and raining heavily when we arrived. David and Janice were very welcoming, and their full breakfast on Sunday was fab! They also supplied us with fruit juice, coffee, yoghurts etc on our arrival. Apartment was very clean and comfortable, and ideal for a long break as it also has a washing machine, it's own laptop ( but does have free wifi too). Once of the best places I've stayed! Some people have stated the car parking was tight, but as this is in part of old Stonehaven, the roads are alleyways so to be expected, it was great that each apartment has it's own parking space.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neilliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Lankowitz, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Booked the B&B primarily because it was the only accomodation that still had a room available. However, the owners are very nice and gave helpful suggestions about places to see.

The hotels private parking space is very limited and was hard to access even with a small car (narrow alleys). However, there are anyhow only two parking slots, but free parking is available in short distance. Our room did not face the bay and was really small, although very nicely furnished and extraordinarily clean. The bed was really comfortable.

Unfortunately, we were awakened in the middle of the night by very loud noises in the staircase and random knocking on our door. After we complaint in the morning the owners apologized, as they are currently not living in the building and were not aware of the nightly occurrences.

The highlight of the stay was the breakfast. It was really delicious, freshly made, had a wide selcetion of products and was also nicley arranged on the plate. Additionally, we were seated at a table that offered a stunning view on the bay.

All in all I would recommend the BayView B&B, although the price is a little bit to high in my opinion.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzie_Muenzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We loved this property. The view is so amazing we had trouble pulling ourselves away from the balcony. Our room had the most comfortable bed of any we slept in while in Ireland and Scotland. Walking along the boardwalk right in front of the B&B is delightful as is walking anywhere in Stonehaven. In fact, I would recommend parking as soon as you can and walking everywhere. The streets in the town are very narrow as is the lane to the B&B parking area. The parking area was generous. Janice is a wonderful host willing to go out of her way to make our stay a great one. Only property we stayed in to have a bowl of fresh fruit in the room. Breakfast was very good with the best sausage I have ever had in Great Britain. We will go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was our second visit this year and we were joined by my wife's sister from Canada who was absolutely delighted with the penthouse suite. We were very well cared for by Janice and David and their very helpful staff and the breakfasts were varied and appetising. After busy and sometimes stressful days visiting another sister in a care home, it was a joy to relax in the penthouse in the evenings and enjoy our surroundings. The views from the balcony, particularly over the sea at sunrise, were beautiful. We will certainly be back, hopefully to enjoy the new coffee bar etc. being fitted out downstairs.

Room Tip: We have only used the penthouse, but any room overlooking the sea would be a real bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaeljohn2434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonehaven
0.3 mi away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
474 reviews
9.8 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
11.2 mi away
The Marcliffe Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shorehead Guesthouse
Shorehead Guesthouse
#1 of 27 in Stonehaven
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#16 of 27 in Stonehaven
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Twentyfourshorehead
Twentyfourshorehead
#5 of 27 in Stonehaven
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BayView Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BayView Bed & Breakfast

Property: BayView Bed & Breakfast
Address: Beachgate, Stonehaven AB39 2BD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Stonehaven
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Stonehaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BayView Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BayView Bed & Breakfast Stonehaven, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing