We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Adina B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonehaven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adina B&B
Ranked #12 of 27 Stonehaven B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We had a really pleasant stay here. The lady who runs the B&B was really friendly and helpful and her homemade Scotch pancakes were lovely, too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    24
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
54
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Howden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2011

The family room was excellant - large and comfortable with a lovely king size bed. The full Scottish breakfast was delicious and the pancakes that followed was a real treat. Our 11 year old son could not believe he was having pancakes for breakfast and as many as he wanted - Mrs Glennie certainly made sure we were well fed!!!
Mrs Glennie was the perfect host making sure we knew were we were going each day before we left to go sightseeing in the area and providing little maps of places to eat.
We would recommend the Adina in every possible way. It was in a lovely part of Scotland and we would hope to be back there someday.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike220454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and such a complimentary one. I'm really delighted that your son thought so much of the pancakes!!! Just glad that your stay helped make your holiday enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Adina’s B & B is a lovely and charming guest house. The room is very nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious with a varied menu. Diana is a pleasant, lovely and very helpful hostess. She offered information on eating and entertainment places. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drach_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We are Paco, Amaya, Vane y Alejandra from Spain. On May 2, 2011 we arrive on Stonehaven and sleep in Adina's house. Adina was very friendly and her house is very nice and very confortable and clean. Her Scotish breakfast was great!! In fact, the best breakfast we had in all our trip... Her house is very near (5 minutes in car) to Dunnotar Castle which is fantastic!!!
Adina, thank you very much from Spain and we hope to visit you again soon...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayipaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Nice, comfortable,clean and warm rooms. Beautiful dining room. There are a lot of maps, tourist guides and informations about interesting places and events in town, region and Scotland. Delicious breakfast, with special handmade pancakes:). Diana is very friendly, nice and helpfull person. That makes, that you feel like at home!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anca_sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Mrs. Glennie was very accommodating and helpful in recommending area restaurants to dine at. Offered maps and directions to get to local attractions and also helped us plan stops on our way to our next destination. Would recommend highly. Kathy USA

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments. It's always heartening to know that guests have enjoyed their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Charming guest house. Comfortable rooms. Delicious breakfast. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Diana was a gracious, friendly and very helpful hostess. We were two couples traveling all over Scotland, and Adina was one of the best! Delicious dinner at Belvedore Hotel. Be sure to visit Dunnottar Castle - fascinating!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandee20707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. It was a real pleasure having you all to stay. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Scotland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stonehaven hotels
0.7 mi away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
468 reviews
0.5 mi away
BayView Bed & Breakfast
BayView Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 27 in Stonehaven
180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shorehead Guesthouse
Shorehead Guesthouse
#1 of 27 in Stonehaven
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#14 of 27 in Stonehaven
82 reviews
5.4 mi away
Chapel of Barras Farm Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
15 Shorehead B&B
15 Shorehead B&B
#16 of 27 in Stonehaven
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina B&B

Property: Adina B&B
Address: 17 Arduthie Road | Aberdeenshire, Stonehaven AB39 2EH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Stonehaven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Stonehaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adina B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Bed & Breakfast is located in Stonehaven, with its picturesque harbor and dramatic Dunnottar Castle, and is 15 minutes travel time from Aberdeen. A traditional property,built in 1904, it is tastefully decorated and retains the original features of that time but with modern day comforts. Royal Deeside, the Whisky Trail and the Castle trail are 30 minute drive time. Adina aims to provide a home from home ambience, with microwave oven and fridge available to guests. Freeview Televisions, Tea and Coffee facilities, hairdryers and bathrobes are provided. Adina is situated only five minutes from the Railway Station, the Town Center and the A90. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adina B&B Stonehaven, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing