We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & luxurious bed & breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Schonwald Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 27 Stonehaven B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 10, 2010

We came up to a wedding in Aberdeen at Easter and stayed at Schonwald it was one of the most luxurious B & B's that we've ever stayed in. The owner is a joiner, both he and his wife had built the property and what a fantastic job they have made of it. The bedrooms are beautifully furnished with a lovely en-suite bathroom, there is a guest sitting room with digital TV again beautifully decorated & furnished
We were made to feel very welcome and the breakfast was excellent, we elected for the continental breakfast and the food just kept coming.
Thoroughly recommended I don't think anybody could find fault with this B & B

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biwatereng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 55 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2010

I am a Field Network Engineer and as such spend most of my working life in Hotels or B&B's at home and abroad, seldom have I stayed in accomodation finished to such a high standard. The location is perfect for business trips to Aberdeen or if your stay is Tourism related the rural location only minutes from the A90 and City of Aberdeen is perfect.

The hosts Christine and Ron Spark compliment their perfect B&B with their friendly and welcoming nature, I seldom leave feedback for the stays I experience during my working week but felt compelled to make a comment on Tripadvisor about this B&B.

The quality of the furnishings, fittings and cleanliness combined with the luxury feel make a stay at Schonwald a truely positive experience. I am actually staying at Shonwald as I write this review and was worried for a few minutes that I might not get a room here on future stays but I firmly believe in credit where credit is due and this much hard work can't go unreported.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Typhoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank IlaAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: El desayuno y la atención de los dueños
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank torderaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: sono tutte buone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fulvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonehaven
32.7 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
29.5 mi away
Maryculter House Hotel
Maryculter House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Maryculter
400 reviews
31.1 mi away
Woodside of Glasslaw Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.9 mi away
BayView Bed & Breakfast
BayView Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 27 in Stonehaven
194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crawfield Grange B&B
Crawfield Grange B&B
#6 of 27 in Stonehaven
49 reviews
32.1 mi away
15 Shorehead B&B
15 Shorehead B&B
#12 of 27 in Stonehaven
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schonwald Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schonwald Bed & Breakfast

Address: Netherley, Stonehaven AB39 3QL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Stonehaven
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Stonehaven
Price Range: $40 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Schonwald Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run bed & breakfast. We hope you find in us a home-from-home atmosphere. Situated five miles from Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire and only 12 miles from the City of Aberdeen. Whether it's business or pleasure, a warm welcome awaits you. We have two newly developed and decorated double rooms with en-suite facilities, both furnished to a very high standard. King size beds, flat screen digital TV in each room as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The rooms have beautiful views of the surrounding countryside and are maintained to a very high standard. We have a large comfortable sitting room exclusively for guest use. Breakfast is served in the dining room with patio doors to the garden overlooking the pond. We have a choice of cereals and fruit juices or a Traditional Scottish Breakfast with tea/coffee and a selection of jams, marmalade and toast. A continental breakfast can also be catered for. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Schonwald Bed & Breakfast Stonehaven, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing