We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marine Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ship Inn(Stonehaven)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cults Hotel(Aberdeen)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
$66
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
$66
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
47
34
14
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
34
14
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat foodreal pubsalmonfresh foodthe east coastbar restaurantpeasthird floorgreat barwell worth a visitsecond to nonefirst classyogurtluciferbeersskinkharbour
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 105 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at the Marine Hotel in mid August 2013 and were impressed. The hotel is situated on the quayside in a small and very picturesque fishing port. We received a friendly, warm welcome and, despite being nearly late for lunch, had a really impressive lunch - fresh local fish and superb puds. The whole atmosphere and the welcome we received made an immediate impression.
The bedroom was lovely too and they seemed to have thought it all through carefully. If there was one minor criticism it was, coming back from a wedding on Saturday night just after midnight, the noise from people enjoying themselves in the pub below, although I think one has to take that into account when booking a pub/hotel rather than a dedicated hotel. The clientele didn't finally depart until 2.00am.
We were travelling as a family and the children enjoyed it as much as we did. I wouldn't think twice about going back again, even with the noise, it was great.

Room Tip: It might be worth asking if there are rooms away from the pub, although you may then miss out on the lovely views over the harbour. The cooler months will undoubtedly be quieter than the warm ones!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancisRoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The upstairs restaurant at Marine Hotel in Stonehaven was recommended and what a wonderful culinary experience.
Three of us had the pork belly starter and it just melted in your mouth and was heavenly.
Two of us had the duck main and once again incredible flavours lingered in your mouth after each bite. Colleague had the pork main and he said it was superb.
Great waitress and she was very engaging and well trained.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The bar has a very good atmosphere and wide range of beers. Dog friendly also. Restaurant serves very nice food with a good range of dishes on the menu - hard to choose which starter and main to have - and desserts are also very tempting. Staff are very polite and efficient. Nice view of the harbour adds to the enjoyment. Very peaceful location. Easy to park. A good place to entertain a visitor to Aberdeen and to finish off the day. Good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidRG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a family weekend stay to celebrate my wife's "significant birthday" and were attracted to this hotel by its proximity to Aberdeen and my family's obsession with craft beers. The rooms all have beer related names and ours was called delirium which would have been the case had we over indulged from the extensive list of Belgian beers. Rooms are small but extremely well modernised eg heated bathroom tiles. All the rooms have views of the harbour and the morning sunrise should see guests reaching for their camera. Our only gripes was that the room was very hot and we could not fathom how to control the heating. There was also a tassimo coffee maker but with no instructions its operation defeated us. We ate in the dining room which we had booked. Beer enthusiasts packed the downstairs bar like sardines. In conclusion the hotel is quirky and a beer lover's paradise. It can also be very noisy outside until quite late.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianp81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I wanted to do some castle hopping and found Stonehaven a perfect place to stay. The room was great. We stayed in the Delirium room facing the harbor. Modern bathroom and the bed was very comfortable. The main reason we picked this hotel was because of their wide selection of Belgian beers. After roaming all day, we were happy to come back to the Marine Hotel, enjoy dinner and some wonderful beers. The wait staff was wonderful and very kind. The breakfast in the morning was delightful.

Room Tip: Chose the Delirium room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler19801053705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews