We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place if you are looking to stay close to...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Las Galeras, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MaxLopez
Lawrence, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place if you are looking to stay close to Samana.”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rented this house for 1 night since we wanted to spend a day in Samana. We were 4 adults and 4 kids and the house was big enough for the 8 of us. The guy who takes care of the house was great and so was his sister. We had her cook dinner and breakfast for us and she cooked us 2 delicious meals. IF you are looking for a nice house to rent near Samana this is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A beautiful place... thanks again!!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved out stay at this beautiful Villa. Villa Rosita was comfortable.
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. From the window of the dining room offers view very beautiful. The bedroom was spacious and clean.
There is a lot of interesting places near for all family.
Would go back tomorrow if possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braulio R
Nassau, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“VILLA'S NIGHTMARE”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

First of all the villa is not located in las Galeras like the information says,is located in a town call ''SANCHEZ ''which is an hour away from las Galeras,the villa is in a non safe place with no Watchman through the night ,the pool was dirty (WATER PUMP WAS BROKEN ) ,the electricity when down from 2:00AM TO 6:30 AM (GENERATOR WAS NEVER INSTALL ) I rented the place for 3 nights ,had to leave after the first night because the condition and circumstance of the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
Buongiorno
Rispondo rapidamente
-Prima di tutto nessuno ha mai detto che VILLA ROSITA sia a LAS GALERAS. Anche nella descrizione è scritto che la villa è a LOS COROZOS, 7 minuti da SAMANA' e Samanà non è SANCHEZ! Per andare a SANCHEZ ci vogliono 40 minuti.
-Il guardiano c'è e SE il turista lo richiede resta addirittura a dormire nella villa.
-L'inversore e la pompa della piscina ci sono, non capisco perché dire di no!

Quando questo turista è andato via ha detto al nostro guardiano 'La villa è bellissima ma andiamo via perché il gruppo vuole andare a LAS GALERAS'

Il problema è che il signore che ha scritto la recensione ha sbagliato località e adesso vorrebbe incolpare noi proprietari.

Saluti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson J
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful sunsets!!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I and my family have chosen this villa to spend 5 days together. We were picked up at the airport and taken to the villa... words can't even explain this amazing place. The villa is really very spacious .. the sound of waves of the sea is extremely relaxing. The cleaning lady has cooked for us every day.The fish was bought just on the beachfront of the villa, it was very fresh. In the evening was great to see wonderful caribbean sunsets from the veranda. Don't miss out on this opportunity to have a memorable trip in a unique place. We certainly will return here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NOT SAFE”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here 10 days ago with my wife and three daughters (5, 9, 11) and to say I was disappointed is an understatement.

When we arrived there was no electricity in the property. We were told by the caretaker that it should "arrive any minute now" and they are on a schedule for blackouts. The schedule is basically blackouts between 1AM and 5AM and then again from 2PM to 6PM (it was 6:30 PM when we arrived and there was no electricity) and the property doesn't have a backup generator or even a battery inverter to power some fans and lights.

We were also told that the pool pump wasn't working and later that the AC unit in one of the rooms wasn't working properly and not to use it. An engineer would come by the next day to fix it.

And to some, well that may not be a big deal, and as such you can forget the electricity problem. Or the AC or even the pool problem. You could, theoretically, forget all that

BUT....

Even if you manage to deal with no electricity, malfunctioning AC and pool, you still will have to come to terms with the fact that you run the risk of a burglar coming in through a window at 2AM and putting you and your family in danger.

Yes, this happened to us. While we were sleeping. With my three daughters sleeping there. And while luckily I am not a heavy sleeper I woke up after hearing a strange noise and went to check on my girls only to find a stranger standing in the kitchen with a flashlight. Even more luck, he wasn't armed and I was able to scare him away as I ran up the stairs to protect my children.

And the owner's response? "It's never happened before and You could have had the watchman sleep with you guys" Really!? A person I don't know? With a pre teen girl there? Really? That's your answer? And not that I don't trust the guy. I simply don't know him!

Well needless to say, we didn't stay here past the first night (in fact we left 7 hours after checking in).

So my review? Well there you have it. I wouldn't recommend this place to any of my friends, family or colleagues.

It's simply not safe and the owner simply does not care.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Everything
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2015
Sono la proprietaria di Villa Rosita. Ho ricevuto una prenotazione dal Sig. Alejandro S. dal 5 Luglio 2015 al 9 Luglio 2015.

Alejandro S. ha pagato regolarmente e il giorno 5 Luglio ha comunicato con me sul mio numero personale e mi ha detto con un messaggio che non sarebbe venuto, chiedendo la restituzione dei suoi soldi. Io gentilmente gli ho detto che non potevo restituirgli i suoi soldi e l'unica cosa che avrei potuto fare era offrirgli un soggiorno di 4 notti GRATUITAMENTE a Villa Rosita in altre date.

Alejandro S. non ha accettato e si è arrabbiato. Mi ha detto che se io non gli avessi restituito i suoi soldi avrebbe lasciato una recensione molto negativa sulla mia casa. E cosi ha fatto. Si è inventato praticamente tutto dal momento che non ha MAI soggiornato nella villa.
Non mi sembra giusto ma le persone arrivano ad essere veramente ridicole quando non ottengono ciò che vogliono.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulu5615
Lawrence, Massachusetts
1 review
“It's fine if you do not care about electricity or water.”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed at this rental from June 20th through June 24th with my family which included a 6 year old and two 10 year olds. When we arrived at the house the house was exactly what I saw in the pics with one exception. The pool was empty, to me this was an important detail. The pool's filter did not work and the way the pool is cleaned is by emptying it out every two days. Not only is that disgusting but very inconsiderate to the town. I text the owner, the "engineer" and all the can tell me is that there was a drought and they could not do anything about it. I disagree...
1. If the filter worked in the first place the pool would not have been empty
2. In DR you can call for a truck of water to come to a house, this could have been done to fix the situation.
The water finally came on the 3rd day we we were there, the pool was filled and at the night the pool was filled with frogs, by the morning the pool was filled with not only dead frogs but live ones an eggs in the water, it was disgusting. The owner wanted me to all the plumber but, I was not about to waste my time and energy.

If you have ever been to the DR you know that electricity black outs are very often. Even though this house had AC's and fans in each bedroom, the house is not equipped with a generator, and of course there were blackouts every night and every day. One of the AC' did not work so too bad for the people staying in that room, right?

All in all Samana is beautiful and the house is close to the town. The house was gorgeous but, to me, water and electricity on a tropical island are very important. We did not let it ruin our vacation but, I give this place a big thumbs down and I hope the owner steps up to the plate and fixes the major issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No water, not electricity and very bad property management
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlaMest...
mestre venezia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing