We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast burritos!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The End Of The Road

The End Of The Road
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Las Galeras
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious breakfast burritos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I recently vacationed for a week near Las Galeras and we had a wonderful time, a lot of which is attributed to Paul & Diane. They were so helpful and gave us some great information about activities and the island in general. We enjoyed a few meals at their restaurant, including the scrumptious breakfast burritos. Definitely a must if you are in Las Galeras!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEOFT, Owner at The End Of The Road, responded to this review, May 13, 2015
Hi Hannah

First, apologies for taking so long to respond and second, thank you so much for writing a review for us. We do appreciate all the feedback we get from our guests.

Yes, the breakfast burritos are great but I still haven't managed to eat a whole one

I reaaly am happy to hear tha we helped you enjoy your vacation here

All The Crew at End Of The Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    10
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great food, information and company!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The burritos and burgers, breakfasts and fresh juices at End of the Road are delicious and very good value made by the super chef Deli! The place itself has a great relaxed and friendly atmosphere where you can get information, browse books and play chess. Audrey, Diane and Paul and other staff are always around to offer their profound knowledge of the area, offer excursions to nearby stunning beaches and to have a general chinwag with!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEOFT, Owner at The End Of The Road, responded to this review, May 13, 2015
Hi Rachel W

Sincere apologies for the delay in thanking you for your review. It is always appreciated when our guests take the time and trouble to write a review for us as we do like to have feedback.

We have made some changes since you were but our new staff are just as friendly and welcoming as ever and the food is just as good.

All The Crew at End of The Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“The best place to chill, eat and meet!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We were in las galeras for a week and had the best time there thanks to Paul, Diane and Audrey. They gave us all the information we needed and more. "The end of the road" is the perfect place to chill and search for new adventures, if youre there you must try the very special burrito or have a burger, also very special.

Further more we would like to thank Paul, Diane and Audrey for a great week and wish them all the best for the future!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEOFT, Manager at The End Of The Road, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hi Tim

Glad to hear you both got back safe and sound and thank you for writing a review for us, we really appreciate it.

Happy that you both enjoyed the food, sounds as though you enjoyed us and our company as much as we enjoyed yours!

The little hummingbirds are still hovering around and we are looking forward to seeing some of your photos on Facebook

Thanks again for your support

All at The End Of The Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excellent for breakfast/lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

When I visited here two weeks ago, it was a great place to go in the morning because all the visitors tend to congregate here and share experiences. The owners/employees of this small restaurant at the end of calle principal (the main road) are also very helpful and offer excursions to nearby destinations!

I recommend the breakfast burrito with the banana shake! Great way to start the morning and plan your day!
A must go and very affordable for any traveler. A+++

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lukey_buty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEOFT, Manager at The End Of The Road, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hey

Thanks so much for writing this review for us, we are very grateful for the feedback.

Yes, people do congregate in the mornings and it is a great way to make new friends, our clients are all so friendly.

When you return, which we hope will be soon, you must try our new milkshake, Melon with milk and Carnation......... delicious!

Thanks again

All at The End Of The Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brit's & Burrito's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

''The End Of The Road'' best part of the road.
Apart from the delicious breakfast's and snacks, it offered information. While Paul and Audrey are busy running the dive shop, Diane is busy with the restaurant and giving out all kinds of information on local activities. You will get to know Diane's dry British wit and generosity and Paul's one liners and dive expertise. Audrey will charm you with her smile and diving prowess. An excellent team.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvvy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEOFT, Manager at The End Of The Road, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hello There

How nice of you to write a review for EOTR, we do appreciate all the positive feedback we get.

Yes, you are right we do make a good team and, as we all want to encourage people to visit and enjoy not just our new home town but also the fabulous die sites we have, are used to swapping roles and places of work

By the time you return, Paul will have some new one liners ready for yu!

Thanks again
All at The End Of The Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The End Of The Road also viewed

Las Galeras, Samana Province
 
Las Galeras, Samana Province
Las Galeras, Samana Province
 
Las Galeras, Samana Province
Las Galeras, Samana Province
 

Been to The End Of The Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing