We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to chill, eat and meet!!”

The End Of The Road
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Las Galeras
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“The best place to chill, eat and meet!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We were in las galeras for a week and had the best time there thanks to Paul, Diane and Audrey. They gave us all the information we needed and more. "The end of the road" is the perfect place to chill and search for new adventures, if youre there you must try the very special burrito or have a burger, also very special.

Further more we would like to thank Paul, Diane and Audrey for a great week and wish them all the best for the future!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEOFT, Manager at The End Of The Road, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hi Tim

Glad to hear you both got back safe and sound and thank you for writing a review for us, we really appreciate it.

Happy that you both enjoyed the food, sounds as though you enjoyed us and our company as much as we enjoyed yours!

The little hummingbirds are still hovering around and we are looking forward to seeing some of your photos on Facebook

Thanks again for your support

All at The End Of The Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    10
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excellent for breakfast/lunch!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

When I visited here two weeks ago, it was a great place to go in the morning because all the visitors tend to congregate here and share experiences. The owners/employees of this small restaurant at the end of calle principal (the main road) are also very helpful and offer excursions to nearby destinations!

I recommend the breakfast burrito with the banana shake! Great way to start the morning and plan your day!
A must go and very affordable for any traveler. A+++

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lukey_buty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEOFT, Manager at The End Of The Road, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hey

Thanks so much for writing this review for us, we are very grateful for the feedback.

Yes, people do congregate in the mornings and it is a great way to make new friends, our clients are all so friendly.

When you return, which we hope will be soon, you must try our new milkshake, Melon with milk and Carnation......... delicious!

Thanks again

All at The End Of The Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brit's & Burrito's”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

''The End Of The Road'' best part of the road.
Apart from the delicious breakfast's and snacks, it offered information. While Paul and Audrey are busy running the dive shop, Diane is busy with the restaurant and giving out all kinds of information on local activities. You will get to know Diane's dry British wit and generosity and Paul's one liners and dive expertise. Audrey will charm you with her smile and diving prowess. An excellent team.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvvy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEOFT, Manager at The End Of The Road, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hello There

How nice of you to write a review for EOTR, we do appreciate all the positive feedback we get.

Yes, you are right we do make a good team and, as we all want to encourage people to visit and enjoy not just our new home town but also the fabulous die sites we have, are used to swapping roles and places of work

By the time you return, Paul will have some new one liners ready for yu!

Thanks again
All at The End Of The Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Price!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is one of the best dining options in the area, by far! The burritos are great, delicious breakfast, and for a price that travelers can manage. They have tons of information about local attractions and things to do - and since they run the nearby dive shop, its very easy to set up everything! Paul and Diane are very friendly and love to chat!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEOFT, Manager at The End Of The Road, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hi Jenni

Thanks for taking the time out to write a review for EOTR, we do appreciate it.

It was always the intention to provide good fresh food at affordable prices and hassle free information about our new home town and we hope that our other clients feel the same as you, that we have achieved just that.

Hope to meet you again one of these days

All at The End Of The Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rouses Point, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Food!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

By far the best burrito that I have ever had. Dianne and Paul are extremely friendly and helpful. They offered great advice on what to do, where to go and who to contact. We will definitely eat there again next year on another vacation to the DR.

Thank you END OF THE ROAD for all that you did for our group.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEOFT, Manager at The End Of The Road, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hi Jeremy

So nice of you to write a review for us, we do appreciate it!

Also happy that we managed to help you and your merry band of travelling companions to enjoy your vacation in our new home town. By the time you next visit our new hamburger menu will be up and running so you will have to try some of these instead (or as well as) the burritos

Looking forward to seeing you all again soon

All at The End Of The Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The End Of The Road also viewed

Las Galeras, Samana Province
 
Las Galeras, Samana Province
Las Galeras, Samana Province
 

Been to The End Of The Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing