We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for travelers!”

The End Of The Road
Ranked #7 of 34 Restaurants in Las Galeras
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This place is perfect for travelers! It's a nice informal place where you easily meet other travelers. We loved the food and the fact that they had computers with internet, so we could plan some trips from here. This, in combination with the good atmosphere and the very reasonable prices, made us come back several times.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iris86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEOFT, General Manager at The End Of The Road, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, as a 'new business' we really do appreciate the feedback

Happy that you enjoyed the food - and the prices - this is one of our main aims; to provide good service, reasonably priced and tasty food for travellers and residents alike!

We do hope we will see you again soon

The Staff at End of The Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 125 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great breakfast burritos, and the best veggie burritos on the island!! The internet and wifi was quite fast, and the staff very friendly and helpful with travel info and such

1  Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEOFT, General Manager at The End Of The Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Hi Scott

Glad you got back to The States safely and took the time to write a review for us. We appreciate all feedback and it's great to get positive comments like yours!

So happy to hear how much you enjoyed the breakfast and veggie burritos, they really are firm favourites among our customers!

The wifi is faster and more reliable now so when you return, you should be able to upload your photographs a lot faster

Looking forward to seeing you again soon

The Crew at EOTR.LasGaleras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I just spent a week in Las Galeras and ended up eating at End Of The Road every day. Their monster burritos must weigh a pound and taste just like their from Southern California. Also loved their BLT'S...!!! Two thumbs up four sure...!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DJSaenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEOFT, General Manager at The End Of The Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Hi Derek

Thanks for taking the time out to write a review for us and thank you for the positive comments

As Europeans, we take it as a great compliment that our Burritos compare so favourably with American ones - we ate a lot of them before we were happy with the end result - now we are glad we did!

It was great fun having you both in las Galeras and we hope you will be back to see us soon

The Crew at EOTR.LasGaleras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The lionfish is an invasive species that threatens the fish population of the North Atlantic, Gulf of Mexico, and Caribbean. The only possible predators for this beautifully deadly fish are us, and End of the Road is the most delicious way to eat them. The owners of End of the Road hunt fresh lionfish then coat it in beer batter and fry it. The tartar sauce is homemade and fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEOFT, General Manager at The End Of The Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hi Ellen

So pleased that you took the trouble to write a review for us on here, and very pleased that you enjoyed the Lionfish nuggets so much (They are pretty tasty!). By hunting and serving them, we are keeping the population of this invasive species down but obviously more need to be done.

We do hope we will see you again soon

Kind Regards from All at EOTR, Las Galeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

After I discovered Audrey's delicious cooking, I didn't eat anywhere else in Las Galeras. She's a professional French chef. Her scrambled eggs were delicious, the toast and locally-made jam are finger-licking great. Her veggie burritos are wonderful. Best of all, the prices were cheaper than anywhere else in town and the food so much better. If you want a delicious quick bite in a simple, relaxed atmosphere, come here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank daniel-13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEOFT, General Manager at The End Of The Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Hi Daniel
Thanks for taking the time out to write a review for us. We know you enjoyed the food (we saw you everyday after all hee hee hee). It's good to hear that people are enjoying EOTR - especially fun people like you!

Really hope you come back and see us all again and perhaps come diving too!

Kind Regards from All at EOTR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The End Of The Road also viewed

Las Galeras, Samana Province
 
Las Galeras, Samana Province
Las Galeras, Samana Province
 

Been to The End Of The Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing