We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!”
Review of Todo Blanco Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Las Galeras
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Todo Blanco Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Las Galeras B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Todo Blanco is located right on the beach in a beautiful setting. The rooms are lovely, spacious, and all have a view of the beach. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The location cannot be beat! I personally found the friendly hotel dogs, who like to play in the ocean, to be a big perk of my stay, as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 128 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

As so many reviewers have said, this is a picturesque place with a very comfortable vibe. The rooms are very clean and quiet. Maurizio couldn't be nicer and the dogs are friendly, as long as you don't wake them up. Claudio's cooking was a very nice surprise with homemade pastas leading the menu.
For swimming and sunning, the beach in front of the hotel is ok, but La Playita which is a 20 minute or so walk is nicer and has a couple of places to eat as well. Rincon beach is about a 30 minute drive, or shorter boat ride and is beautiful with several food options. Expect to pay 300 pesos for 2 covered lounge chairs at La Playita and a bit more at Rincon.
We took a boat ride for whale watching from the beach in front of Todo Blanco. It takes you to the Playa Fronton area where the whales are and can be pretty bouncy if the sea is choppy as it's a small boat. Playa Fronton was a big dissapointment. It's an ok beach, but not as nice as the others. If you're going to pay for a boat ride, Rincon is a much better choice.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters at all which room you get
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank nobellhops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel is just what I was looking for. Quiet, right on a beautiful beach, walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The sea breezes blow through all the rooms (8) and there is no need for AC. Breakfasts are tasty and a new Italian chef...Claudio...is creating authentic, fresh dinners every night now. I couldn't be happier with my choice of a hotel in little Galeros. There are three dogs here too who love to chase coconuts on the expansive front lawn. Butterflies abound.

Room Tip: the second floor rooms get more of a breeze and have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kassjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Maurizio, grazie mille, thank you very much for our wonderful one night stay at Todo Blanco...Las Galeras has been a special place for us for many years and after not having been there for 12 years, expected, as elsewhere in the DR, to find it changed...instead it was much as we remembered and just as we like it...quiet, laid back, stunning scenery, beautiful beaches etc...Todo Blanco was a great choice, very welcoming...kids loved playing with your dogs. we loved the gardens with access to beach...the view from the room was amazing...and the guests notes (in 4 languages) in the room a joy to read...particularily the introduction to the 3 dogs Wish we could have stayed a night or two more...hope to return one day. The only slight disappointment was the breakfast which unless improved I probably wouldn't pay extra for next time as wasn't value for money. Otherwise will certainly recommend!

Room Tip: All 8 rooms have the same sea view (give or take a few metres) really a stunning location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrerclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Las Galeras is that end-of-the-world location that the Humphrey Bogart in each of us wants to find. Todo Blanco is the perfect accompaniment to that dream, minus the smoky bar and white tux. First, the grounds are spacious, pretty garden, lovely lawn, right on an expanse of beachfront that you'll find again, like, nowhere. The charming Maurizio, the manager, is tireless, providing guidance and help for every arrangement. The room we had, with balcony, facing the ocean, was
of good size, clean, and comfortable. The walk to the village is minutes, where you'll find good options for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JigWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Ideal location by the beach, literally few steps from the hotel. We were the only people on the beach. Near all the restaurants and shops in the village. Nevertheless, the rooms were quiet, all we could hear was just the Ocean waves.
Together with my husband we were trying to find the cosy place for our honeymoon, outside of the All Inclusive Resorts. And it was even better than we,ve expected. Only 8 rooms were available in the hotel, so the friendly atmosphere was all around. We were treated almost like family by the best hotel manager ever - Maurizio. No problems were unsolvable for Maurizio.
Breakfast cost 8USD but it was worth it. There is no need to use AC, since the breeze from the ocean together with ceiling fan was enough.

Room Tip: I highly recommend contacting the Hotel manager before making the reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Todo Blanco is a really exceptional Colonial Style house, sitting almost on top of the Las Galers beach the views are amazing from the second floor and the staff are just fantastic. One thing to note is that the hotel has three dogs, at first I was a bit wary as you are told that you should not touch the big one as he is old and cranky, we didnt touch him. However the three dogs were absolutely lovely, the came to the beach with us everyday and we had a great time with them. When we either got bored or tired we sent the home and they all went without question, they turned out to be the highlight of the trip!
A must for dog lovers! So great staff, great beach, no hassle from beach boys and as a hide away it could get much better than this. Hotel/Colonial House has full internet access to keep you connected to the outside world if you can drag yourself off the beach and there are loads of other beaches and activities around should you want them! Top spot! All the rooms have private balconies as well! And there is a bar!

Room Tip: Top floor bedrooms have a great view of the beach from the private balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caoimhin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Galeras
0.3 mi away
Villa Serena Hotel
Villa Serena Hotel
#1 of 4 in Las Galeras
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel el Marinique
Hotel el Marinique
#3 of 4 in Las Galeras
39 reviews
25.2 mi away
Sublime Samana
Sublime Samana
#1 of 35 in Las Terrenas
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Las Ballenas Escondidas
Hotel Las Ballenas Escondidas
#1 of 3 in Santa Barbara de Samana
110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet Tropical Village
Chalet Tropical Village
#1 of 21 in Las Galeras
422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Paradise Samana
Grand Paradise Samana
#2 of 4 in Las Galeras
3,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Todo Blanco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Todo Blanco Hotel

Address: Beachfront Boutique Hotel | Main Beach - Downtown, Las Galeras, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Galeras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Las Galeras
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront Boutique Hotel Todo Blanco in Las Galeras, Samana Peninsula in Dominican Republic. One of the Best Rated Hotels in Las Galeras. Great location downtown right on the beach. Come spend an unforgettable vacation with us ! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Todo Blanco Hotel Samana, Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing