We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
32
48
19
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
48
19
11
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 115 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Terrific hosts and staff - very friendly and helpful with onward travel for Australian travellers! Marvellous location - walk to the amazing Pont du Gard. Comfortable accommodation and good in-house restaurant. Recommend highly. Pat

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 459patp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Nice place with outdoor swimming pool. Free parking and walking distance to the Pont du Gard.
Nice surroundings and nice staff.
Breakfast is alright
Rooms are not too big. Old decorationbut clean.
I recommend this hotel

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CSCSSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

A comfortably renovated older villa in lush surroundings. It has an oldie feeling that feels cozy. The Pont du Gard 10 mm away at the end of the sidewalk. The pool is very enjoyable. We liked the breakfast buffet which offered excellent croissants, flavorful crusty local bread, cold cuts, yogurts which can be taken in the garden under the sycamore trees. The innkeepers are very friendly and aim to please. We'll be back.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cypris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Niice and lovely jewel this tiny Hotel Le Colombier du Gard, in the superb country and forest in the Midi of France, many reasons to discover the region, near Pont du Gard,
nice piscine, charmant romantic rooms , in an antique mas., in the Provence.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manuela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LECOLOMBIERDUGARD, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Colombier du Gard, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Dear Customer,
We thanks you for your comments.
We will be happy to discuss with you , maybe in your next visit in our old provence house.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has an excellent Iocation, just 7mins walk from the stunning Pont du Gare & is surrounded by forest in a quieter area just out of Remoulins. Although the street outside is busy during the day it is much quieter at night. The hotel from the outside looks very pretty & it is clean & tidy inside but wow, the old building creaks A LOT!!! The stairs, the floor, even the beds creak very loudly!!! The beds are also quite firm. The ensuit was tidy & of a good size. In our twin room the beds were very close together (touching)!!

We had both the breakfast & the dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. The breakfast is OK, with a selection of muesli & bread etc. I really enjoyed the dinner meal - the flavours were excellent, well balanced & creative (without being over the top). I would recommend eating here for this reason.

We had a few challenges with the staff & our language barrier, in that we didn't speak French & most of them did not speaking English. Our waitress, while friendly was very/too efficient & we sometimes felt rushed. Other staff were rude - which is a shame, as other guests have commented on how accommodation they are.

Overall a nice location/setting but unfortunately underwhelming.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LECOLOMBIERDUGARD, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Colombier du Gard, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Dear Sophie W,

We thank you for your comments.

Our hotel has been built in 1905 and we purchased it in 2009. Since hotel has been renovating step by step. We still planned 2 years more for renovation. However, our rooms have sufficeint sizes to be an hotel classified as 3 stars.

Regarding language barriers, I remember that you do not speak a lot French and when you spoke to us you did not try to speak slowly. Many people cannot speak fluently. However, your demands have always been met, above all which one about your freind's specification for the meals. Regarding your remark about my colleague who would have been "rude", I do not guess how you can say that since you did not understand the purpose of their conversation in French with these customers....

Meanwhile, we would be very pleased to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews