We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
34
3
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
3
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fort malden great place to stay great location in town great hosts walking distance navy yard turret room nice spot felt like home breakfast was amazing beautiful victorian home detroit river b and b home away from home his wife private bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 40 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2018

I have never been to a b and b before. Wife, Tania, and I loved it. Beautiful room with all the amenities plus some, such as a mesmerizing electric fireplace. Merv and Carolyn are wonderful hosts with great advice re the historic attributes of Amherstburg and things in general. Merv is the chef and put together absolutely scrumptous breakfasts.
Thanks for the wonderful conversations Merv and Carolyn. We will definitely be back for another visit.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Merv and Carolyn were exceptional hosts. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. A nice breakfast was provided in the morning to start the day. The B&B was located in heart of the historic part of the town. All amenities were within walking distance. Driving was easy in a town with 21,000 people. It was our first time visiting this area and they gave us directions for places to see. We will back soon! Thank you again Merv & Carolyn.

Wanda & Joe

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Great stay for the second time. Really is “home away from home”. Merv and Carolyn are great host and hostess. Highly recommended. Nice small town, friendly with good variety of restaurants and attractions.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

We had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay and would recommend this place to anyone visiting Amherstburg. It's nicely located in the historic downtown area. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet.There are parks and historic sites nearby as well as restaurants and bistros.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Randall J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Bondy House on our trip down the shore of Lake Erie. Merv and Carolyn are wonderfully friendly hosts and offer a comfortable stay, a beautiful home Aand a great breakfast too. We would whole heartedly recommend the Bondy House as a 'home away from home'.

The Murrays

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews