We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely hideaway cottage in beautiful countryside.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Laundry Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glenmoriston, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
591diane
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely hideaway cottage in beautiful countryside.”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely cottage in a great location.
All beautifully decorated throughout.
Every amenity you could hope for in a holiday rental.
A little remote but we loved that!
Quiet and peaceful if you want your privacy.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schoolstl...
Biggar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quaint”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the cottage for a break in between Skye and Inverness. On arrival at the cottage the doors were open and fresh flowers and a bottle of wine greeted us.

The cottage it's self is very spacious, clean and well mentained.

The only comment on the negative side is regarding the bathroom shower. It would benefit for people like myself with limited mobility with a grab rail, somewhere to place soap etc and a slip mat which we bought next day as I found the shower tray very slippy.

The cottage is idealy situated for exploring the area with Inverness, Skye and Fort William all in easy reach by car.

Would I return the answer is Yes .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No mobile signal on my network
Liked least: The noise from the builders across the road
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL0Ren
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best New Year we have ever had.”
Reviewed February 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We travelled up north to the highlands to relax over New Year after a hectic Christmas. We could not have picked a better location than here. The cottage is stunning set amongst a beautiful estate full of wildlife. The heating was on for our arrival, a perfect touch for a Scottish winter. The cottage was spotless and tastfully decorated, there was even a little Christmas tree. When we opened the fridge there was a bottle of sparkling wine for us to bring in the New Year. We never had to contact the owner because everything was taken care of to the last detail. The bathroom and bedroom were luxurious. There were DVDs, books and maps about walks in the local area to browse and the kitchen had lots of amenities I did not expect, including a water purification jug. I would happily book this cottage again and can only imagine it is simply stunning in the summer months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: There is nothing that comes to mind.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael88...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely wee cottage”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Can't fault it. Beautiful inside and very cosy.
Nice drive from the house to Fort William past the stunning Loch Lochy and Loch Garry among others. Keeping your eyes on the road is often a struggle.
Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Getaway”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous one bedroom cottage, looks smaller in the pictures! great location if you have a car, great to come back to after a long day sightseeing. Beware of midges though!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Hi thank you for leaving a review. Glad you had a lovely stay at Laundry Cottage.

Kind Regards Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing