We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Tour Guide” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jammin Jamaica Tours

Jammin Jamaica Tours
Ranked #2 of 9 things to do in Lucea
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our services encompass offering our clients the pleasure of prompt and private airport transfers in well maintained, insured and air conditioned vehicles. We also offer the option of customised day tours that take you and your party on excursions to sites that you are interested in, along with a more leisurely schedule suited to your vacationing needs.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Spent a week at Grand Palladium and hired Kevin to take us to Negril for the day. Kevin was informative and took the time to show us around the area. He is a very good driver (no speeding) and his vehicle was quite clean and comfortable. We had a wonderful day thanks to Kevin.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank 400Lou45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kevin's super”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had Kevin from Jammin Jamaica Tours booked for one day. He was so fantastic, we booked him for a second day. He is a super person; very laid back and accomodating. He's a great driver and knew a lot about his home and would stop anywhere we wanted. We felt super safe with him...he even stood guard when we went into places to make sure we weren't bothered etc. At our request, he joined us swimming at YS Falls on our second booking and we really enjoyed his company. I highly recommend Kevin's services and will use him every time we visit Jamaica.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quad cities
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“jammin jamaica tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Kevin is a great driver, guide and person. it would be worth your time to check into jammin jamaica tours. we had a great time and hope to go back again would call Kevin again!!!!!!!!! thanks Kevin!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank suzette o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coal Valley, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super tour guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Kevin is a super guide. I would highly recommend him. He took us to the places we were interested in and had so much information about the area. He is friendly and courteous. An excellent driver. Nothing bad to say about him. He will stop any place you wish to visit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MJO1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Tour Guide Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Kevin from Jammin Jamaica tours took myself, my sister and my mom (who was celebrating her 75th birthday) on a wonderful tour. We had taken a couple of excursions and cancelled one because they were so exhausting for our mother. We met Kevin in the Grand Palladium lobby and he promised to take us where my mom could do a little souvenir shopping and make sure that she didn't get overwhelmed. Also my mom was interested in the rastafarian lifestyle she had been hearing so much about. Kevin exceeded our expectations. He provided us with interesting facts and information on our drive to Negril. He even stopped by a rastafarian friend's place and the two of them shared how the rastaman lives very close to nature. It was a rare treat and we celebrated with some fresh coconut juice from a coconut picked on the spot. As my mom grew tired, Kevin took her to the very comfortable van, put on the ac and stayed with her while my sister and I finished shopping. My mom was so happy and not at all weary from the day. We had so much fun that we called Kevin and went out for another day of fun without exhaustion! He was attentive to our needs and very helpful. He was so friendly and welcoming and even shared details about growing up in Jamaica. He doesn't drop you off but stays around and is at the ready when you need him. He even took us to a local market where most tourists never go, so we could get some fresh cinnamon. They locals knew and respected him and were very helpful. He has a long standing reputation of being an honest, trustworthy driver and tour guide who is willing to go the extra mile, with a smile!
His price is excellent and he doesn't whine about tips (most of the drivers go on and on about a tip). You don't have to worry about your "stuff" as it will be safe and secure in the van.
If you're younger or have children, call Kevin. He knows all the hot night life spots and will be nearby if you need him. He knows where the little kids have fun and has a great sense of humor.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Peeoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jammin Jamaica Tours also viewed

 

Been to Jammin Jamaica Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing