We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lucea
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,049)
Filter reviews
11,049 results
Traveler rating
5,547
2,789
1,307
747
659
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,547
2,789
1,307
747
659
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand palladium sports bar lady hamilton side jerk hut main pool ocean view montego bay a la carte restaurants jerk chicken steak sunset cove beach water aerobics italian restaurant seafood entertainment team rick's cafe red stripe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 11,049 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from GP-Jamaica side. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Vernette was amazing, so friendly and just a doll to visit with. We were in unit 11, nice and close to everything. All of the al a crate restaurants we great. The buffet for breakfast was as expected and a good variety, lunch was repetitive, not a very good selection. We only ate supper once at the buffets so I can’t comment on it. Chef Chin Chin at the hibachi was very entertaining. The entire resort was very clean. Our room was musty smelling on our arrival but leaving the patio door open helped that.
A couple of cons to mention. Our safe in the room was flashing low battery and we called the front desk and they said someone would come right away. I understand island time but my husband waited for 2 hours, called the front desk a total of 3 times, and no one came to fix it. That is 2 hours of our vacation wasted. The other con is the Palladium Travel Club. We were harassed repeatedly for the first 3 days even after saying we weren’t interested, to the point we didn’t want to walk passed the desk and would go out of our way to avoid it. This alone is a reason why I would not go back

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank AlannaT90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnricoPezzoli, General Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AlannaT90,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are happy that you chose to vacation at our resort, and glad that you enjoyed our tasty food, fine restaurants and received great service from our hospitable team members, especially, Vernette. We are sorry to hear of the setbacks you experienced during your stay and we are working continuously to improve our service to better serve you our valued guest.

We regret to learn you had a few unsatisfactory moments with our Travel Club team members. While it's a service that a lot of our guests appreciate and benefit from, we'll speak with our team members about a less invasive approach.

Please don't let this experience deter you from our beautiful resort and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Regards,

Enrico Pezzoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very excellent the fitness trainer they were very nice, polite and professional. I give them 100 percent :). Rolando and Jovanne is the best with great smile. They always correct your posture and interacts very well. Don’t be shy to say hi when you see them, they are such gentlemen

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Julietcaramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnricoPezzoli, General Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Julietcaramel,

Thank you for the review! It's great to see that you’re enjoying our fitness sessions with our energetic instructors Rolando and Jovanne, who ensured that you got the most out of the experience. We hope you continue to have fun and enjoy our fitness classes.

Best wishes,

Enrico Pezzoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rolando and Jovanne
It was Super fun and I Had a blast!
it Was the perfect time of day to have this class.
even though they didn’t have enough bikes they still included everyone! highly recommend
Stacie and Bradley

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 684stacieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnricoPezzoli, General Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 684stacieb,

Thanks for your feedback and we're happy that you had a fun time in our aqua aerobics class with Rolando. Thanks for the recommendation and continue to have a wonderful stay.

Regards,

Enrico Pezzoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed the water aerobics fitness class with Rolando and Jovanne... buffet and beach. the restaurants are really good... the shows at night are fantastic... theres always a new show every night which is great

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank micha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnricoPezzoli, General Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Micha,

Thank you for your review of our resort. We are thrilled to read an account of our experience thus far and we are happy that it is going well. We are delighted you enjoyed the water aerobics session with Jovanne and Rolando, our wide variety of restaurants and buffets and our amenities.

Do continue to enjoy your stay and create great memories.

Sincerely,

Enrico Pezzoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay at this Grand Palladium, at check in we received a FREE upgrade to the Lady Hamilton side which was beautiful. the grounds, the food was excellent the entertainment was great. lots of things to do on the resort you don't even have to leave the resort to have a good time. the only reason I did not give it four stars is because the bed could have been a bit more comfortable, but overall a GREAT stay! We will return for future visits.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIGTEE35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnricoPezzoli, General Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BIGTEE35,

Thank you for this review. We are glad that you chose our resort as your vacation destination, and that it was a relaxing and pleasurable visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed our daily entertainment programme and delectable food, while taking pleasure in our beautiful resort. We cannot wait for your next visit and hope it will be soon.

All the best,

Enrico Pezzoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews