We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Tryall Club(Sandy Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Silent Waters Villa(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Secrets St. James Montego Bay(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,451)
Filter reviews
7,451 results
Traveler rating
3,039
2,236
1,064
598
514
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,039
2,236
1,064
598
514
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand palladiumlady hamilton sidesports barinfinity barjerk hutmain poolmontego bayocean viewa la carte restaurantsjerk chickensteaksunset cove beachitalian restaurantwater sportsrick's cafered stripebad reviews
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,945 - 3,950 of 7,451 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This resort was the paradise you only see in movies. The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. The bartender in Miss Lou's bar, Streete was my boyfriend and I's main man to see while we were there. He was friendly and helped us feel like we were at our neighborhood Pub. We loved him! We plan to come back just to see him at the Miss Lou's bar!! Thanks Streete for the best time of our lives!! And thanks to all the staff for making our vacation perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear April B:

Thank you for sharing your positive reviews with us. We were very happy to know that you had such a great time while you were here with us.

Your comments about the facility and staff in particular Streete at the Ms. Lou Bar was well noted and we will definitely share these reviews with him.

We are also extremely happy to know that you have considered Grand Palladium for your wedding. We will be more that happy to host you and to ensure that you have nothing less than long lasting wonderful memories.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We love going and overall had a wonderful time. I was not thrilled with the beach it was impossible to swim the rocks were too sharp and hard to walk on beach as they were small and crowded too, often had litter that wasn't picked up from days before. The pool amazing when kids didn't poop in it. The staff overall were fantastic although I noticed the drivers of the carts did not ask people if they wanted rides to the Lobby/pools etc they often passed people with children and seniors who could have used a ride. The entertainment staff was great until Friday night when they started asking people for money which was rude and out of place I felt, we tip even though it is all inclusive, the maids, the wait staff drivers but the entertainment staff??? This left a bad impression. The rooms were clean and the spa was one of the best I have been too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Kathleen B:

We have read your reviews and we are delighted to know that you had a great time while you were vacationing with us at Grand Palladium.

We sincerely regret that our Cart Drivers did not assist where necessary, however provision is being made with additional carts to provide this service in the near future. It is also disappointing to learn of the situation with the entertainment staff asking for money as this is totally unacceptable.

However, we are happy to know that you did enjoy your vacation with us and we look forward to hosting you in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My family and I were returning for another Thanksgiving vacation, but brought along some new friends. As always it was a fantastic trip. The entertainment staff is what really makes this hotel stand out from all the others. They are always smiling, make you feel welcome instantly, and are so talented! It was great to see some of our favorites still there: Honey, Happy, Buttercup etc. and found some great additions to the team as well. I was really impressed to see the changes to the evening shows- everything from dancing, to fire breathing, singing, and aerial ribbon dancing. Another great new feature was Jamaica day when local vendors come on property, a steel drum band plays after the show, the evening performance follows the history of Jamaican music and culture, and even the restaurant staff gets into the theme. Can't wait to go back! We loved it from our very first trip there and it keeps getting better and better!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaniBell_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear DaniBell_1:

It was indeed a pleasure reading your reviews and we are extremely delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us.

Your positive feedback regarding our entertainment team will be shared with them and i am sure they too will feel satisfied that they were able to make your vacation a fulfilling one.

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments and we look forward to hosting you on your next vacation in a fine Palladium style.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Well this was my fourth time here, unexpectedly first 3 days were for a business conference but turned out to be good as despite not being a popular business setting property the arrangements were well done. As usual the property is one of the biggest in Jamaica and offers multiple activities and entertainment. Staff was very accommodating as we requested for a ocean front room which was done with care. Good to comeback always !! Spa is fabulous as well

Room Tip: property villas 13,14,15,16,17 are towards ocean view side, if with kids prefer near the lobby to avoid long walks.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pariluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Pariluna:

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your reviews with us. We are very happy to know that even though your visit was short and was more of business, you did enjoy the facility and staff service.

We hope that next time around you will be vacationing with us so that you will be given a better opportunity to relax and enjoy the full Palladium service.

Again, we thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to hosting you on your next vacation.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

GREAT VACATION We vacationed with two other couples on 11/2/13 for a week and it was the first time for all of us in Jamaica. We were welcomed with Rum Punch drinks and checked in with no problems, other than is was raining so we decided to have another cocktail and see if the rain let up. We were taken to our building (#13 great location), showed into our rooms and all of our luggage was carried in for us.

Rooms- The rooms were clean and well set up, yes the pillows were hard like other people have said, but the beds were comfortable and after leaving a note to add more water to our refrigerator it was well stocked every day. You have to remember that a dollar goes a long way toward great service. We left a dollar every day for the maid and also one in the fridge. The showers were great plenty of hot water and pressure.

Food - The food was good and plentiful. You have to try out the Jamaican Creole Restaurant I think that ended up being my favorite and we ate there twice. Service was excellent at all of the restaurants. Buffets were good, but we only ate there for breakfast and usually ate at the one that was over the main pool. Again, yes there were birds flying around, but you are outside and it seems that people do not know enough not to feed the birds so yes they did bother some people, but if this is not for you then eat at the inside buffet. Jerk Hut was GREAT!!! A must try!!!!!

Went to all the pools and bars of which there are a lot they were all clean and fun. Must try out the adult spa pool. We spent just about every afternoon there after we had spent all morning and early afternoon in the sun. Wow, wish I was back there now!!! Drinks to try, of course Rum Punch, Dirty Banana, Bahama Momma and don't forget to try at least one shot. Each bartender seemed to have their favorite drink and shot.

Service - Can't say enough good about the people that we had waiting on us. Everyone was so friendly and more than happy to do anything for you. For those people we have complained about the workers being unfriendly or rude, I would say that perhaps you get what you give. We did have two waitress in the infinity bar that were not all that pleasant, but we just got up and moved and did not leave a tip. Certainly would not make me say that the people were rude.

If you are thinking about taking a day trip off the resort I would say check in with Ever Ready who is one of the cab drivers that are available at the Resort and are located right at the main entrance. We all went to Rick's Cafe and made other stops along the way had a great time for a very low price and did a lot of laughing. Would highly recommend this.

A lot of people complain about the walking, we really didn't think that it was that big of a deal. You can walk from one end of the Resort to the other, where Sun Set Beach is in maybe 15 mins. if that. With all the food and alcohol consumption the walking was GREAT!!!


We would go to Jamaica again and we would stay at this Resort. Had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Building #13 was great. Right across from one of the pools and a bar also very short walk to the main building.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OliveChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Greetings! Thank you for taking the time out to leave your review. We are always grateful to receive feedback about our service as we work hard to assure our guests have memorable vacation experiences.We are most grateful for your comments regarding the restaurants, food, pool and staff.
Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to hearing from you, if there is anything at all we can do feel free to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews