We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$472
$382
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
LeMer Guesthouse & Villa(Lucea)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Rhodes Beach Resort Negril(Green Island)(Great Value!)
$144
$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Round Hill Hotel & Villas(Hopewell)(Great Value!)
$365
$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$744
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$722
$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$736
$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (7,647)
Filter reviews
7,647 results
Traveler rating
3,177
2,272
1,074
604
520
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,177
2,272
1,074
604
520
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand palladiumsports barlady hamilton sidejerk hutinfinity barmain poolmontego bayocean viewa la carte restaurantsjerk chickensteaksunset cove beachitalian restaurantwater sportsrick's cafered stripebad reviews
Filter
Updating list...
4,770 - 4,775 of 7,647 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was our second visit and we were not let down! Great accommodations, great food at the buffets and the A la Carte restaurants. Everyone was very polite and helpful. Be sure to check out the Juta taxi van folks for great guides and info for the true Jamacian travel experience!
Their were seven couples in our group and we all cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Earl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Greetings! Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are elated that you and your group have had a wonderful stay here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. It is pleasing to know that you loved the luxurious accommodations, the delicious meals served at our restaurants and the warm and welcoming personality of our staff. We welcome you to visit us again as it would be our pleasure hosting you for your third stay. Until then, best wishes from our Palladium family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at this resort from Jan 23-30th and thought it was awesome. We had a "situation" on the second night where water was coming thru the ceiling above the jacuzzi tub--we were on the second floor, so we know exactly what was happening. I called the front desk at 1:30am to advise them and they insisted on moving us. I was really only hoping that they would deal with the people above us. None the less, we were moved the next day to another building (27) with a view of the ocean!!! We received 2 courtesy calls to ensure we were satisfied. My husband had lost his phone charger and thought he would take a chance at asking the front desk. They immediately found a staff member with the same phone and all was well for the remainder of the holiday. The food was excellent. Even though the resort was huge, we found little or no wait times what-so-ever. We did have one wait for the Italian Restaurant, but they have a bar right there to have a drink prior--same as at home. No complaints at all and we are planning to bring the rest of our family next time.

Thank-you Grand Palladium for the best Vacation ever--hats off to your staff !!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Bobbi4335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Greetings!

We thank you for taking the time to share with us your review based on your vacation here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are pleased to read about the wonderful experiences which you have had throughout your stay. Though the situation was handle forthwith by our Front Office team, I must extend my apologies for the inconvenience that may have been caused. As a team we work together to ensure that our guests are satisfied regardless of the situation, and we are glad that you were pleased with the outcome. It is delightful that you enjoyed the dining experience by the a la carte restaurants and the delicious meals.

We welcome your visit in the near future along with your family. It was our pleasure hosting you.


Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Group of six of us, "first timers" to Jamaica stayed at the Grand Palladium December 9 through December 15, 2012 on the recommendations of our son and daughter, who had both previously stayed here. We all were very satisfied overall with the resort. The check in was quick, friendly and efficient, Ayesha is top notch! The rooms were large and clean (we were all upgraded to oceanview). The food was very good and plentiful. There were a variety of drinks and were of very good quality. The staff overall was very friendly and accomodating and the location of the resort itself was very scenic. Would definitely recommend trying the jerk chicken at the Jerk Hut at Sunset Cove! We ate it everyday! I would suggest that the director of evening entertainment in the auditorium might consider turning down the music for the evening shows a few decibels! It was so loud we couldn't enjoy the shows, and we aren't a group of "old prudes"! A great resort to stay at and relax and soak up the Jamaican sun and Jamaican vibe with No Problems Mon!

Room Tip: Stayed in bldg 15 with oceanview. Beautiful view, but a little "hike" from the dining and acitivities, but a good way to "walk off" all of the good food!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank hoseman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We just came back from this resort. We had 4 couples that went. The resort is very large. The chekc in was nice. It did take a few extra minutes as Alesha was trying to get 4 rooms in the same building as we were all spread out initally. She also gave us the ocean view side. She was great. We only had to fill out one paper per couple at check in. We were in Villa 17 so it was a walk to get to the main location. The pool was nice even though it was cold. Alex, Sean Gervace and Oshae were great at the pool bar. Try Alex's MF blended drink- really good. The beds were ok but our pillows were not flat like alot of the other reviews. I like to keep the patio doors open at night and the only noise was the frogs. Others had said they were crickets but it was acually the frogs making that noise all night. Wait staff at the Infinity Bar and Sports Bar were really slow. It took forever if you ordered from them. Better off getting your own drinks. JJ the bartender in the Casino was great. We thought the food was pretty good compared to some other resorts we had been to in Mexico. Jerk chicken was awesome. We went to the Steak, Mexican and Italian restaraunts and all were good. Would not recommend the french onion soup though...Our rooms were clean but the showers do need to be redesigned. My sister had an animal or something made out of towels everyday in their room but none of the rest of us had anything at all. We were never pressured for tips but if we had good service we did tip good. Wish they would have had Redstripe light like alot of the tappers showed...

Room Tip: First floor rooms smell musty. Stick with the higher rooms. Rooms with water view are awesome. i sat on the balcony every morning and read my book listening to the waves.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mmlady26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your review about your recent vacation here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are grateful for your positive comments and pleased that you enjoyed all that our Resort has to offer.

It is wonderful that you and your friends were well accommodated with your request of having rooms close to each other. I will be sure to pass your kind words to Ayesha who did your check in for your group.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the meals which were served at the restaurants and the drink mixes which you had. Your kind words will be relayed to JJ and Alex.

It was a great pleasure to host you all and we look forward to your visit in the near future. Until then, best wishes from our Palladium family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Last week we booked/pd a deposit for a 5 night stay at the Grand Palladium for our 30th anniversary. Just stumbled on something called 'BLEU - DREAM ENTERTAINMENT' which is in it's 3rd year & will occur May 24-26, 2013. It appears to be an alcohol company sponsored "spring break" type of event. Check out the youtube videos from last year :(. We tried to rebook our reservation & will be hit with $450 in fees. We will be paying this fee and NOT rebooking as the resort does not have any warnings on this event & we do not want to get into another similar situation. Just grateful we discovered this BEFORE we set foot on the property.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank ringtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews