We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$444
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
LeMer Guesthouse & Villa(Lucea)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Rhodes Beach Resort Negril(Green Island)(Great Value!)
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Round Hill Hotel & Villas(Hopewell)(Great Value!)
$365
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$768
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$804
$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$736
$486
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (7,652)
Filter reviews
7,652 results
Traveler rating
3,181
2,272
1,074
605
520
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,181
2,272
1,074
605
520
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand palladiumsports barlady hamilton sidejerk hutinfinity barmain poolmontego bayocean viewa la carte restaurantsjerk chickensteaksunset cove beachitalian restaurantwater sportsrick's cafered stripebad reviews
Filter
Updating list...
4,886 - 4,891 of 7,652 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This place is definitely a great way to spend a week. My husband and I stumbled upon this hotel a few years back when we were looking for a last minute vacation and I am glad we did. I agree do not read the bad reviews, I did years ago and was hesitate to try this place out. The location is great, it is not in Montego bay like it's listed it is actually in a town between Negril and Montego bay, called Lucea, which I think is the perfect location. The Staff and the food were great. Last year we brought 53 of our friends along with us on our destination wedding and I didn't hear a bad word from any of them. The wedding was beautiful, there were a few little flaws that I was not happy about, however hopefully they are learning from them. The wedding/reception was pretty pricey considering it was an all inclusive resort, if I remember right they wanted $25 a plate & $15 per person for drinks....we went with the appetizer list and then paid for the extra time to have the reserved area and bar. (we also hired the recommended DJ, He was fun) I am not sure what it is like during their busy season but in their off season was perfect. great service, easy to get into the restaurants, (not as a group though, that was very hard) plenty of lounge chairs at both the beaches and the pools.

Room Tip: The Lady Hamilton side is farther away from the main pool than the Palladium side. Lady Hamilton is closer to the beaches. Lady Hamilton has amazing walk out, beach side suits with a huge outdoor shower (privacy walls)
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

First let start by stating that my wife and I are experienced travelers and have stayed at several all-inclusives over the years so I feel somewhat qualified in making my comments. I will bulletize them for convenience:

Arrival - No problems, rum punch was nice and aesthetically the hotel looks nice.

Check-in: Average counter staff - was not greeted with any enthusiasm, felt like they didn't care whether we were there or not. This attitude seemed prevalent among the bulk of the staff there sans a few folks working in the restaurants and the entertainment crew. On a positive note we were given a different room with a nicer view...thank you.

Rooms - They did look worn for a hotel that is only a couple years old. No one showed us all the "features" of the room..don't mean to sound picky here but this is pretty standard service in most resorts. The air conditioner was not that cold in the evening. Bed was comfortable though except to change to a different pillow on the "pillow menu" was additional charge which we were not going to pay. The foyer light switch was all the way in the back of the room...what's up with that? Beverage fridge was kept stocked but their stock levels seemed low.

Grounds - Clean and well-groomed. Covered walkways in the main thoroughfares. Again we are used to the staff greeting you anytime you cross paths but this did not happen here.

Food - Average to below average. There are several restaurants to choose from but the problem is only a handful are open on any given night. Our last night there we went for Italian but were told that they were booked solid until close so we were forced to eat at the buffet (again). At one of our meals, our tablecloth wasn't changed out from the previous diners..yuk!

Beverages - Nice bartenders pretty much everywhere on the property but all the liquor are generic equivalents (or less) with the exception of the beer and a couples liquors that were offered that were produced locally.

Pools - Nice. Swim up bar was in a good location. We did witness a staff member walk by an empty (throw away) cup and rather than pick it up he chose to kick it into the bushes.

All in all I would have to rate them as a low average. This is pretty much a low-end all inclusive that charges mid to higher end prices. WIll not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Spent 10 wonderful days at the GP Jamaica from Nov 3 to 13th. The resort is beautiful, clean, with great food both in the buffet and in the restaurants. The staff is very friendly and courteous, always trying to help. Highly recommended hotel. We have travelled to many places in the Carribean and we will certainly return to Jamaica.

Note that not all a la carte restaurants are open every night, but this may be related to a slower season, so check the itinerary. I can recommend the Italian, the Mexican and Jamaican restaurants but did not make the Steakhouse or the Seafood due to our schedules. If you want to go to Bubba's Steakhouse, be there early...it's always full! No reservations are required for the restaurants which is great....first come first served.

If you want to go deep sea fishing, we recommend Stanley's charters in Negril.....extremely well run family business. Few fish on the day we went out but I did see 3 sperm whales which made my day!

If you're looking for a beach vacation however, go to Negril. The hotel has 3 small beach areas, that are a little rocky but still beautiful. Personal choice I suppose.....

Thanks to Dominic at the check in counter for helping us when we arrived. 5 star customer service from him and from Sharon, who cleaned our room every day.

Highly recommended resort!

Room Tip: Ask for Villa 11 on the Jamaica side if you need to be close to amenities.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sailreddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear sailreddog,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review.

I am glad to read about all the wonderful experiences you had during your stay, your positive comments about the facilities, the exquisite meals, our wonderful staff and the other great aspects of our Resort which you have mentioned are greatly appreciated.

We would love to host you again in the near future. Please feel free to contact us if there is anything that we can do from this end.

Kind regards,

Laura López
Assistant Room Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

While this resort is about 45 minutes away from the airport it was worth the drive. The food and service was simply outstanding. We purchased our own wine and took it to the restaurants as the quality of the house wine was not the best. It was otherwise a fabulous trip.

Room Tip: If you are wine drinker purchase your own wine from one of the stores outside of the resort. The staff in the restaurants will open the bottle for you. The wine offered for sale at the restuarants are expensive and not the best.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 311leader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear 311leader,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are happy you have had such a grand time at our Resort. We would love to host you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Laura López
Assistant Room Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at this resort Oct 3rd - Oct 10th.Except for a few minor incidents not worth mentioning we had a pleasant stay.This resort is huge, we felt we needed more time there to really enjoy all it had to offer .The staff was pleasant and attentive ,the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.We didn't really enjoy the after dinner evening shows, for the most part they were not to our taste,as native Jamaicans we felt as if our culture was misrepresented my husband and I travell extensively to other islands to learn the diffrent cultures and had we not being Jamaican we wouldn't have known diffrenly there is a lot more to us as a nation than what was potrayed.I do not understand why the entertainment manager was none Jamaican(Spanish) and so the real jamaican culture was deflected and was a figment of his beleif.The Nightly live Band by the Infinity Bar was always good,that i loved.With that said there's a jerk pit and restaurant by the Sunset Cove Beach but the chicken is rotisserie with sauce poured on top, so is the pork.where is the authentic jerk food? it's about time it is undertood that people are more open minded and when they come to Jamaica they come for the Authencity, there's no need to modify the taste of the food. Aside from that this rsort is definately a repeat.

Room Tip: rooms facing the ocean have a breathtaking view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy154982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Nancy154982,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments from your last stay at the GP Jamaica. As we are deeply committed to achieving our guest’s total satisfaction, your opinion is very important to us.

We are more than happy to know you have had such a pleasant stay with us. We are always grateful to receive feedback about our resort as we work very hard to assure our guests have memorable vacation experiences.

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay. At the same time, you can feel assured that your comments helped us identify or focus on any possible deficiencies that may exist in our hotel and take whatever corrective actions may be necessary.

It is a pleasure to have had the opportunity of hosting you. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any upcoming visit to Palladium...

Best regards

Laura López
Assistant Room Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews