We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel, brilliant food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hotel, brilliant food”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here in March for our honeymoon and were so pleased with the whole resort - its beautiful, the staff are great and the food amazing!

We normally eat at the buffet for breakfast then one of the al-a-carte restaurants in the evening (Creole restaurant was amazing!). The only restaurant that I wouldn't go back to was the Indian, it wasn't bad but it just wasn't up to the standard of the others.

Pools are lovely, loads of sunbeds, however the adult pool does get busy early on.

Room was brilliant! Huge bed, always clean and the maid made special effort with the decoration in the room every day. Shower is the best ever!

Only downside is that the wi-fi in the rooms is too expensive - I wouldn't pay the money for it.

I would recommend the hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Lady Hamilton side is close to everything - any block here is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Mas L:

We have read your reviews and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were very delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had while you were on your honeymoon here with us at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa.

We have taken careful note of your comments and we will certainly share your reviews with our team.

We were extremely happy to have served you and we look forward to your return visit so we can make it another grand vacation experience.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,086
    1,600
    682
    375
    246
See reviews for
1,377
2,380
47
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,395)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Excellent resort. Food was great, lots to choose from. Many different buffets and a-la-carte restaurants. Main Pool is huge!.Adult pool is nice if you want a break from the crowd at the larger pools. Lots of activities to do. Access to food almost 24hrs a day. Most of the staff was very polite and helpful. Very private resort which was nice. Private beaches. No hecklers on the beach. Only downfall I felt was seeing how the resort was so nice and private, you sacrificed being close to town. But if you do want to go into town. (Negril or Mo Bay) ask for Cecile. Awesome guy. he was our driver into Negril for my brothers Bachelor party. Showed us an awesome time. He later came back by the resort later to drop off a wedding present to my brother. Will definitely return to this resort.

Room Tip: Good footwear, since the resort is so big. and most of all..... ASK FOR CECILE when doing a trip int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Matt G:

We have read your reviews and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were very delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had while you were on vacation here with us at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa.

We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews as this will help us to improve our product and services. We will share with our staff your comments regarding your stay.

We were extremely happy to have served you and we look forward to your return visit so we can make it another grand vacation experience.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

this hotel knows what all inclusive means.
The best hotel experience regardless of how long you plan on staying.
Best customer service. Experienced staff and bartenders.
Welcoming!!!
all guests were treated equal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kadian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Kadian G:

Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews with us. We were very delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had while you were on vacation here with us at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa.

We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews as this will help us to improve our product and services.

We were extremely happy to have served you and we look forward to your return visit so we can make it another great experience.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Spent a week in March of 2014. The resort is big but everything is in the center so you don’t get lost. We stayed in building 34 which is closer to the sunset cove. It is a little bit of a walk to the center were all the restaurants are but it didn’t bother us. The rooms are very nice with nice views. We could see the beach from our room.

The food is good but not the best I’ve had. The jerk chicken for lunch at the sunset cove beach was great. Our favorite restaurant was the steak house. You get a big portion of steak.

If you want premium drinks you can only get them at Miss Lou’s bar. They also have nice deserts there. Miss Lou’s bar is on the second floor overlooking the infinity pool. They also have a live band every night after supper.

You don’t have to get up early for chairs. We were a group of 10 and we always had chairs on the beach for everybody. IMO the best beaches are on the Lady Hamilton side (sunset cove). So if you like the beach you should stay on this side because it’s pretty far to walk from Jamaica side.

I don’t usually stay at the same resort twice only because there are so many to visit but I would stay again here if the price was right.

Room Tip: Lady Hamilton side is better if you like the beach. Ask for upper floor if you want to see the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vacation_times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Vacation_times:

We have received your comments and was very delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had while you were on vacation here with us at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa.

We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations and that the overall facilities suits your expectations.

We were extremely happy to have served you and we look forward to your return visit so we can make it another great experience.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The lady Hamilton was an amazing resort! We were in villa 27, nice and close to everything. The food was amazing! Not one complaint! The Italian was our favourite. The resort is huge! Never a problem with feeling crowded because there's so many different areas. The staff are amazing, so friendly always saying hello. They also work very hard! Always on the go trying to make your stay better. The adults pool is fantastic! Open till midnight with a bar right beside it. We wished we had stayed 10 days! If you are thinking about going to this resort do it! Don't listen to all the people's complaints! Worth every penny!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Nicole B:

Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews with us. We were very delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had while you were on vacation here with us at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa.

We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews as this will help us to improve our product and services.

We were extremely happy to have served you and we look forward to your return visit so we can make it another great experience.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My Fiance and I stayed at the Palladium Lady Hamilton from April 10-17, 2014. Overall we were pleased with our experience.

Things to note in order to get the best experience and not set the expectations too high.

1) - The resort is older, the rooms, plaster, and asthetics have wear and tear but the maintenance team is still staying up on it. It's not run down by any means, just older.

2) - Check in - If you are coming in with a big group be well aware. The check in process isn't the greatest. Usually 1 or 2 people to service 60+ people when a charter comes in and there isn't a rhym or reason. They have more staff.

3) - Rooms - We ended up being in the huge line at check in and towards the back. It did take us over 2 hours to get our wrist bands and get checked in. With the chaos we learned our room was given away in error and we got a dump room. Good News is that after getting the right person at the front we got everything sorted adnour proper room the second day forward.

4) - Know your trvel company or booking agent. When something went wrong for us with the rooms and check in we tried to reach our travel agency/company. The company did nothing and it was the Grand Palladium that did right by us. A calm cool head with the appropriate person at the Palladium resolved all issues.

If these were our only complaints I think the Palladium isn't doing too bad. Just need to work on the check in process and guaranteeing room types.

I would return to this resort based on the ammenities, excellent food, price, and location. I will reccommend as long as people know what to expect. I was very happy with ho everything turned out

Room Tip: Book your rooms through the Palladium not a travel company. There's not guarantees with a travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank russmezei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Russmezei:

We have reviewed your comments and was very delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had while you were on vacation here with us at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa. While we strive for a perfect vacation we regret any inconvenience that may have occurred during your stay.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the overall facilities and we will share your comments with our team. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews as this will help us to improve our product and services.

We were extremely happy to have served you and we look forward to your return visit so we can make it another grand vacation experience.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Lady Hamilton was a beautiful resort! We booked in the Imperial Club, which gave us a robe and slippers, beach towels, fruit plate, and bottle of rum in our room. We arrived early in the day(12 noon), and our room wasn't ready, so we checked in, got our bracelets, and enjoyed the amenities of the resort while we waited. The regular check in time is 3pm, but our room wasn't ready until 4:30pm, which was a little off, but nothing major! When we got to the room, the above mentioned extras were not in the room, so we had to tell our Air Transat rep and it took 2 days before we received everything on the list, again a little off, but not major!

The a la carte restaurants were overall very good. The Poseidon seafood restaurant was not so great. We come from a fishing community and the fish was not up to our usual liking. The steakhouse was really good, the Xamaican was really good, and the Italian was phenomenal !! We had a wedding party dinner at the Xamaican and the staff were fantastic! We would highly recommend the Italian for the food, service, and atmosphere!! The Asian was closed when we were there and we didn't get to try the Indian. With Imperial Club we could make reservations at all the restaurants, but normally you only get 2 reservations for the week and you must stand in line at non-reserved restaurants waiting for a free table. We got some pretty ugly looks from waiting people when we walked right up and got in with our reservation! So be aware when waiting to get in to the a la carte restaurants!!

The Negril buffet was really good for all 3 meals, and the Blue Lagoon was great for lunch! They have staff that seat you for the buffets and they don't like it when you seat yourself!! We tried one time and we were told to go back and stand in line when there was no line!! It was a little shocking!

The beaches are nice. The adult beach (Coral Beach) has an amazing coral reef that is right off the shore. You can stand in two feet of water and watch the fish, it is beautiful!! Sunset Cove beach has lots of activities for the water and the sand! The staff are very energetic and helpful. The Jerk Hut is on this beach and the jerk chicken is really good!! This is the only beach that you can walk out in the water and not step on grasses or coral, unless you try to!!

The excursions were really good. We booked a zip line adventure with Air Transat and had a wonderful time. Friends of ours booked with a company downstairs from the lobby and had a different experience. Their excursion cost the same, but we got more of an adventure with Air Transat. There was one more zip line and river tubing included! It made for a great day!!

Overall this resort was beautiful and fun! Jamaican people are great! I would recommend this resort to anybody.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Darren B:

We have reviewed your comments and was very delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had while you were on vacation here with us at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa. We are even more delighted to know that our staff in particular made it wonderful.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the overall facilities and in particular the food. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews as this will help us to improve our product and services.

We were extremely happy to have served you and we look forward to your return visit so we can make it another grand vacation experience.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
13.5 mi away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#19 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,476 reviews
18.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
6,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
13.3 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,331 reviews
44.6 mi away
Melia Braco Village
Melia Braco Village
#1 of 1 in Rio Bueno
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Address: Building 27, Lucea 8800, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is bathed by the calm turquoise waters of Jamaica's north coast, in a small bay on a privileged enclave on the coast. The design is a perfect harmony between modernand luxurious facilities of a first class hotel and the attractive natural environment of the area characterized by the turquoise sea and the relief of the landscape. The complexalso houses an ultramodern Spa, which is equipped with the most advanced facilities and offers guests a wide variety of therapies and services. Near the village of Lucea and approximately 30 minutes from Montego Bay and its airport. Within the complex is theGrand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa has a total of 540 guestrooms in 15 villas ofthree levels with 6 Suites and 30 Junior Suites per villa. The Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa has a total of 516 rooms distributed in 13 villas of three levels with 6 suites and 30 Junior Suites per villa and 48 two-story cabins with 4 cabins suites (adults only) each. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa Jamaica/Lucea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing