We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best ye man”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“the best ye man”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Just got back from grand Palladium ok the rooms did smell damp but hey it by the sea after a few days it goes . The resort is huge we stayed in 1511 not far from anything couple of minutes walk to everything food good sometimes could have been hotter but we never had a bad meal or ducky tummy. The bars also great loud bar premium drinks Smirnoff Tec we got what we asked for the resort rep having it the best thanks and one trip out to sunset and Ricks cafe Kelvin he the best. Done 4trips bobsleds, rum tipple,dunns river falls Merrill beach had great days in all but got back to resort after 7 so be prepared for a long day lol. Would go back the people and staff are so friendly and thanks Lawrence at the beach bar great guy us man

Room Tip: Block 12-15 are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear carjd:

Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews with us. We were very delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had while you were on vacation here with us at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa.

We are very happy that your vacation experience exceeded your expectations and that our staff added to your satisfaction. While we strive for a perfect vacation for our clients we regret any mishap that may have occurred and please accept our sincere apologies.

We are truly happy to have served you and we look forward to your return visit so we can make it another grand vacation experience.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,088
    1,600
    684
    375
    246
See reviews for
1,380
2,381
47
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

we stayed here from the 17th Feb till 3rd March for our Honeymoon. I had read alot of reviews on this site about the hotel, the negative ones are rubbish.

The food was excellent, plenty to choose from. Our favourite was the the steak house and Italian. But did try all the others where the food was still excellent. The resort is big with plenty to do and see. The grounds are always been worked on and the gardeners will always help you with any questions or needs. One gardener was amazing and he was called Paul Simpson and i hope he gets recommended for an award as he went out of his way to help us every day we saw him.

Big shout out to simmi to at the adult pool bar, never had to ask for a drink as they were waiting for us, when she saw me get up. Another few guys to mention Carrie and Gavin at the Infinity bar you made our honeymoon even better with exceptional service and entertainment. These guys and girls don't get paid much and i will always tip for good service and these people deserved it, THANKS AGAIN TO YOU ALL MENTIONED.

We met some great people on our stay from the states, Canada and the UK. Miss you all and hope to meet up again in 2015. We will be returning to the hotel.

We stayed in villa 33 which was right next to the adult pool, Fantastic spacious room with all the facilities you could wish for. The only bad thing about been here was at 2am people still messing about in the pool even though closed at midnight. Yes we are all on vacation but shouting and screaming when people are in bed ???? complained 3 nights in a row. But wasn't going to let that spoil our honeymoon. Formal compliant was filled in.

1 negative and Hundreds of positives

Yeah Mon see you all soon again.

Room Tip: Try and get near the spa, very quiet up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bengallaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Bengallow:

We have read your reviews and was very delighted that you had a great time while you were on your Honeymoon with us. We will share with our staff the names you mentioned and all the wonderful comments.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the overall facilities and in particular the food that suites your personal taste. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews as this will help us to improve our product and services.

We were extremely happy to have serve you and we look forward to your return visit so we can make it another grand vacation experience.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Went here for a wedding in January. Some people in our group had big problems with their rooms, but ours was fine. The grounds are nice and there is plenty to do. The food was always good, but the service was hit or miss. The resort is a bit dated, but a good value for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Kate P:

Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews with us. We were very delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had while you were on vacation here with us at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa.

We are very happy that your vacation experience exceeded your expectations and that our staff added to your satisfaction. While we strive for a perfect vacation for our clients we regret any mishap that may have occurred and please accept our sincere apologies.

We are truly happy to have served you and we look forward to your return visit so we can make it another grand vacation experience.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Spent two glorious weeks at the Lady Hamilton Grand Palladium . The trip was perfect. I compliment all the staff including the front desk. Many reviews comment about the shower. As it is a telephone shower which is adjustable you can point down and not against the door and there will be no water leakage. T

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwain12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Dwain12:

Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews with us. We were very delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had while you were on vacation here with us at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the overall facilities and in particular the food that suites your personal taste. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews as this will help us to improve our product and services.

We were extremely happy to have serve you and we look forward to your return visit so we can make it another grand vacation experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

happy, smiley staff, variety of food (with selection of ala carte restaurants), entertainment (yoga on the beach, water sports etc), selection of excursions to choose from. amazing grounds (2 hotels together): swimming pools, private beaches (take your water shoes- you'll need it). take some earplugs - crickets in the courtyards of villas will drive you mad:). overall great hotel to go on holiday to!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Mal R:

Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews with us. We were very delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had while you were on vacation here with us at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa.

We are very happy that your vacation experience exceeded your expectations and that our staff added to your satisfaction. While we strive for a perfect vacation for our clients we regret any mishap that may have occurred and please accept our sincere apologies.

We are truly happy to have served you and we look forward to your return visit so we can make it another grand vacation experience.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I spent this past weekend at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton. I hope me review helps you in making the decision to visit this paradise. Steps for a successful visit.
1. At Check-in, take the time to ask questions. The young lady that checked us in, was not informative regarding dos and don'ts.
2. See the concierge right away and book your excursions or spa treatments. We had a couple massage the evening we arrived. It was a great way to relax after a long flight
3. Walk the grounds and discover the locations of the different restaurants. Go early if you don't want to wait in line. 5:30-6:30 would be a great time to avoid the lines.
4. The Negril Buffet is very good... if you can't make a restaurant, the buffet will work great.
5. Bring your own shampoo, soap and pillows. The stuff the hotel provides is very cheap and low low quality. The pillows in my room were like a rock.
6. Walk the grounds and checkout all of the beaches. If you stay at the Lady Hamilton side, you will be closer to the beaches and spa. I really enjoyed the Sunset Cove beach the BEST, plus the restaurant and bar at this beach were very good. Plus they have FREE water sports at Sunset Cove Beach.
7. A great evening starts at the Miss Lou Bar... top shelf liquor and then dinner at the Steak House.
8. The Mexican restaurant was not that good. You can have Mexican at home. Check out the India Restaurant and the Steakhouse
9. Our room was nice but it smelled terrible. I think it's from the water they use to mop the floor each day or it's because the show head points out to the shower door. Hard to keep the water in the shower.

Those are my tips. Overall we really enjoyed the time. I would highly recommend this resort. Just realize you aren't at home and sometimes things don't always go you way. Explore the property and ask questions. My only suggestion to the resort is to do a better job of posting whats happening each day at the resort.

Room Tip: Stay at the Lady Hamilton. You will be closer to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dbevins101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Dbevins101:

Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews with us. We were very delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had while you were on vacation here with us at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa.

We are very happy that your vacation experience exceeded your expectations and that our staff added to your satisfaction. While we strive for a perfect vacation for our clients we regret any mishap that may have occurred and please accept our sincere apologies.

We are truly happy to have served you and we look forward to your return visit so we can make it another grand vacation experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was my 5th travel in a Palladium, 1st time in Jamaica.
When we arrived at the hotel at 1:00AM they don't find our reservation in their system,,,
Finally they found a room with our requests (king-bed, top floor, near the beach).

Our room was in the villa 26, room 2633.
Pros : Very well located near the lobby, the main pool, the restaurants, but far the best beach of the resort (sunset cove beach). The room was very spacious with mini-bar, jacuzzi, large shower, king bed, flat screen, main pool and sea view.
Cons : very noisy, we heard the music from the Infinity Bar up to 12:30 AM !!

The resort is very large, but smaller that other Palladium in Punta Cana and Riviera Maya.
The main pool is awesome !!
There are a couple of small beaches. The best beach for swimming is the Sunset Cove Beach, for snorkeling it is the Coral Beach. You need shoes for swimming at other beaches.

The buffets and a-la-carte restaurants are very good. If you are in the Imperial Club, you can book the a-la-carte restaurants in advance. The restaurants are unlimited. If not, you can go directly at the restaurants and wait for a place...but after 8:15-8:30 often it's over !
Even if you booked your restaurant, you will wait 30 minutes before enterring in the restaurant and the service is slow, but food is good.
For lunch time, don't miss the Jerk Hut at the Sunset Cove Beach for the famous jerk chicken !

They have to increase the service level to keep the stars rating!!!
They ran out of beach towels at 11:00AM, several nights without bath towels in our room, slow service at the restaurants, etc.

But overall this is a great resort, and I recommend it !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b_francoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear b_francoeur:

We have read your reviews and was very happy to know that you had a great time while you were on vacation with us.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the overall facilities and in particular the food that suites your personal taste. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews as this will help us to improve our product and services.

We anticipate your return to the warm hospitable service we provide here at Grand Palladium Resort and Spa.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
13.5 mi away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#19 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,482 reviews
18.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
6,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
13.3 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,335 reviews
44.6 mi away
Melia Braco Village
Melia Braco Village
#1 of 1 in Rio Bueno
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Address: Building 27, Lucea 8800, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is bathed by the calm turquoise waters of Jamaica's north coast, in a small bay on a privileged enclave on the coast. The design is a perfect harmony between modernand luxurious facilities of a first class hotel and the attractive natural environment of the area characterized by the turquoise sea and the relief of the landscape. The complexalso houses an ultramodern Spa, which is equipped with the most advanced facilities and offers guests a wide variety of therapies and services. Near the village of Lucea and approximately 30 minutes from Montego Bay and its airport. Within the complex is theGrand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa has a total of 540 guestrooms in 15 villas ofthree levels with 6 Suites and 30 Junior Suites per villa. The Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa has a total of 516 rooms distributed in 13 villas of three levels with 6 suites and 30 Junior Suites per villa and 48 two-story cabins with 4 cabins suites (adults only) each. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa Jamaica/Lucea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing