We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“three friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

we had a wanderful time. good service a few misshaps but nothing that we had to worry about.the beverage was always flowing non stop when we wanted it, we enjoy the verity of food served each and every day. Plenty of security all around the grounds day and night. jamaica is the place to be at the Lady Hamilton no dough about it
We would be returning sometime soon.

Room Tip: room one flight up nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine46403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Elaine46403,

Thank you for sharing with us your review based off your wonderful vacation spent here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed all that our Resort has to offer and that your expectations were met. We hope that in the future we will be your Resort of choice for another vacation nothing short of Grand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,605 - 2,611 of 5,358 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Me and my wife spent 2 weeks on holiday between the 20th Sept to 04th Oct. We had a private transfer from the Airport to the hotel and check-in was completed within 5 minutes as i had E-mailed the hotel prior to our holiday and they had E-mailed back with attached reservation forms which i had completed. We were in block 35 on the top floor as requested the room was clean and comfortable just the decor could to do with an upgrade. The room was cleaned everyday and towels changed as required. Our bed sheets were replaced every 2 days at our request.

The food was fine with different themed nights at the Buffet restaurant. We tried the steak a la carte restaurant which was really good, i had steak and the wife had chicken we managed to get booked into the restaurant as we were celebrating our anniversary.

The evening entertainment was ok with the show in the theatre and then entertainment on at the infinity bar.

All the staff working at the hotel were fantastic no problem to small for them, service at the bars and restaurants was first class. Top tip at the bars is that they keep the branded drinks on the shelves behind them. We did tip when deserved but this made no difference to the service we got.

The pool is the biggest i have come across but be careful on the feet as a few tiles are missing.

There is no difference between the grand palladium and lady hamilton side apart from the price.

The beaches were not the best to what i have been on. Sunset cove was the best.

Yet again a big thankyou to the staff for making this an excellent holiday

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review based off your recent stay here at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton. We are elated that you have enjoyed your vacation and all that our Resort has to offer. We are grateful for your positive comments about the accommodations, the delicious meals and the competent service received from our staff.

We look forward to your visit in the near future as it was our pleasure hosting you on this visit. Until then, best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Just returned from a 7 night stay. First, let me say that most of the reviews on here are accurate. This is not a 5 star resort, 3 at best. We stayed on the Lady Hamilton side.

Check in is horrible. We were supposed to have 3 rooms near each other, didn't happen. There was no urgency to fix it AND there were other guests with the same problem. It seems that once they have your money, there is no need to go out of their way for service. Make sure if you go, you get a 2nd or 3rd floor room. We originally had 3 rooms on the 1st floor, and ALL of them had to be changed due to mold/mildew/bug problems. The rooms are damp, the beds are not comfortable.

The grounds are beautiful. Be prepared to walk. ALOT of walking in extreme heat. Also most of the restaurants are outside and do not have air conditioning. The men in our group were miserable and sweated profusely through dinner on the 2 occasions that we chose a restaurant. Steak House is a must (but whole meal took over 2 hours after we were seated). The Italian was also good, pass on the Mexican. The remainder of all meals were in the buffets so we could have some type of air conditioning. I will say that the buffets were well stocked, with many different choices, and you could always find something to eat. The breakfast was by far the best.

The huge pool is beautiful. The swim up bar is a huge plus. (Bartenders are not friendly no matter where you go). There is also an adult only pool which is very nice as well. Sunset Cove beach was the best. Very relaxing, the Jerk Hut was there (only authentic Jamaican food there). We all got massages at the SPA which were wonderful! The other excursion we did was the catamaran ride. That is a MUST. It included alcohol and snorkeling. It was so much fun.

We opted to not leave the resort. The catamaran leaves daily from Sunset Cove. We did not feel safe venturing out. Overall, we had a lot of fun, but we expected better service and more comfort
during our trip.

I read a lot of reviews before I left, and I wish that I would have taken them under advisement. On the return ride to the airport, we spoke with other people who stayed at other resorts, and they had a much better experience. Do your homework before you book.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor room only. try to get close to lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carisa74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

So I decided to join some friends on a trip to Jamaica to the Grand Palladium. This was my first time in Jamaica so I was very excited. Let me say this, Jamaica is hot - very hot a certain times of the year, upon my arrival I waited in a very long line to get checked in and thought I would pass out even after being given an island fruit punch which is made when you first arrive! I was in line for at least half an hour, after being checked in, I was informed that I could have used the Lady Hamilton check in area as that was the part of the resort I would be staying in (which apparently nobody else knew about as we drove past it and there lobby had NO line). The resort has no elevators so be prepared. After getting into my room, I noticed that it was not filled with any beer or soda as promised and as my friends had in their own rooms. I refused to allow myself to be down with these things. I will say the resort is HUGE so be prepared to walk. There are many areas to chill at and many restaurants to choose from. Please be prepared that just because your at a Jamaican resort that you will experience authentic or a lot of Jamaican food, if that's what your seeking you need to make sure you get a your into the city. Overall the stay was good... There was nightly entertainment, multiple beaches, buffets and pools. I think the biggest negative to me was that I was places in a villa where you could hear tree frogs all night long... This was horrible and at times I could not sleep. This property is broken down in two portions which one is the Lady Hamilton for adults and the other is Grand Palladium. My friends stayed in the Grand Palladium part and had no problems with tree frogs or beer and drinks being replenished. So if you go, I suggest staying at the Grand Palladium portion and have fun!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank iamT3rry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Assistant Food & Beverage Director at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear iamT3rry,

Thanks for your review, we really appreciate you take the time to let us know about your holidays with us.

I would like to clarify that the Resort is divided in two hotels: Grand Palladium Jamaica and Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton. None of them are exclusive for adults. At the same time, you will receive the same treatment and the same services wherever you decide to stay. The only difference between both hotels is the location. Apparently, there was a failure in the procedures, every room should get a minibar filled with sodas, water and beer, please accept my apologies for that mistakes.

We are glad that you had a great time with us and we look forward to your future visit.

Best Wishes,

Victor Caride
Assistant Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was one of the best vacations we have ever had. Every one on the island was so friendly!

Bring a large cup unless you want to take multiple trips to the bar. Tip, you don't have to throw a lot of money to be treated like a king, but you have to be willing to come off the green. Once you do, you will have the best service of your life.

Beautiful Beach!!! Nuff said!

Fun activities every day of the week.

We absolutely can't wait to go back to Jamaica....hopefully sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review based off your recent vacation here at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton. We are elated that your vacation with us was a wonderful one in which you were satisfied and enjoyed all that our Resort has to offer to our valued guests.

We welcome you to visit in the near future for another memorable vacation, nothing short of Grand.

Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

It was my first time going to Jamaica ever! At first I didn't know what to think, as soon as I got to the grand palladium we knew from the minute we got there it was going to me an experience we would never forget. During I stay we did activities every day with the entertainment staff they were so fun and so friendly, they made our trip worthwhile and we have grown really close friendships with all the entertainment staff. The bar staff and food staff were so polite and welcoming we would of never of thought of a better place to be. Every day up until the pageant all the staff helped us get prepared for this big event. The dancers where amazing with us they rehearsed every day with us to make sure everything was perfect they all amazing. The final day came and everything went perfect we are hosting out united nation international pageant at the grand palladium Jamaica resort and spa again next october. It's been that good we are going back in 6 WEEKS TIME because we enjoyed it that much! Weare so excited to be going back flying all the way from ENGLAND! Our rooms were right next to the pool bars and restraints. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND the grand palladium jamaica resort and spa! Please to guys you will have an amazing experience and create memories for life and friends for life like we have. Thank you to everyone at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Jamaica resort and spa we love you all and we will see you very soon! All out love from England! <3 xxxxxxx

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review based off your stay here at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton. We are elated that your vacation with us was a wonderful one and that you enjoyed all that our property has to offer.

It was our pleasure hosting you and we welcome you to visit again in the near future. Please feel free to contact us if there is anything that we can do from this end. Until your next stay, best wishes from our Palladium Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have been on many long haul holidays and the first time I went to Jamaica I fell I love with the country, the culture and the people. It is one of those places that isn’t just a ‘holiday’ it becomes part of your life and your soul.

Staying at the grand palladium gives you a sense of all areas, relaxation, water sports, fun around the pool, partying....whatever you want.
Grand palladium is a nice hotel, 3 of us shared a room and there was plenty of space for us and all of our luggage! The hotel itself could use a little updating however they are making improvements each time (I have been here 4 times and my friends 6 and seen changes each time) The beaches are all looked after extremely well and there is plenty of space near the pool for relaxing and down at Sunset cover for a mixture of peace and quiet, POP entertainment and watersports…. The pool is cleaned everyday thoroughly; the staff are always making sure its in pristine condition. The only thing we had a problem was, was literally just not having enough towels in the room – once we asked for them they made sure we were well stoked throughout the holiday.

The food at the resort is amazing. There is enough choice for even the fussiest of eaters!! I think we ate in the buffet, Chinese and bubba’s the most….. all you can eat…you will want to take advantage!!!!

The bar’s inside and out are always clean and tidy and the bar staff are lovely.

Really can’t fault anything.

What deserves the most praise and what I think makes the holiday at Grand Palladium is the entertainment staff. Some places I have been have had awful teams that don’t care whether your having a good time or not – here in Jamaica the Entertainment team are always there to help you if you need it, are there to make your days even more fun and your holiday even more amazing.

There is a teen’s club, kids cove, staff always in the gym, sports centre and around the pool and beach so you’re never too far away from fun.
I think the most fun for adults is found around the main pool. I literally laugh all day long when I’m with the ENT crew. There are all sorts of things to be doing, they hold volleyball and football tournaments, basketball games. They have treasure hunts and sandcastle games for the kids (or adults). Water aerobics, bingo, dance class, drinking games literally anything and everything that you could imagine. There is never any pressure to participate but its so much fun when you do., and always a bottle of Rum or 2 up for grabs. The team is like a family and they never think twice about inviting you to join the group and spend time getting to know you. We spend most of our time by the pool with the likes of Buttercup, Honey, Sunshine, Princess, Happy, Zena, Spoon, Tuggrass, Ntune, Triple and Pudgy. They are the nicest most talented and loving group of people you will ever meet and really truly make staying at the hotel perfect.
If your lucky you will get the chance to see the girls dancing and the guys performing – you do not want to miss this!! NTune, Spoon and Tugg are crazy talented and the girls will teach you a thing or 2…these girls Dance, Sing and are just unforgettable.

This group of amazing people are always there if you need them and as I say always have something going on to keep you having fun whilst in Jamaica. They also hold evenings such as the POP party, White party, couple night (hilarious!) and Beach Party where they will dance into the night and party with you. The dance team put on themed shows that the Guys mentioned also take part in. There is something for everyone here, especially with this team!!!

I have been lucky enough to make some wonderful friends over time in Jamaica and thanks to them each and every holiday I have had there has been unbelievable happy, perfect and full of fun. Its so hard to leave them behind but Jamaica is the place of Dreams and I am already planning my trips for next year!

If you are toying with the idea of going to Jamaica and want to stay somewhere that has a bit of everything and a group of people that will take your holiday to another level, leaving you with friends for life – go here… it wont be a one trip holiday, you will return time and time again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank charlietipping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review based off your recent vacation here at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton. We are elated that your vacation with us was a wonderful one in which you were satisfied and enjoyed all that our Resort has to offer to our valued guests.

We welcome you to visit in the near future for another memorable vacation, nothing short of Grand.

Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
22.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
13.3 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
3,068 reviews
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
52.6 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa

Address: Building 27, Lucea 8800, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Price Range: $321 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is bathed by the calm turquoise waters of Jamaica's north coast, in a small bay on a privileged enclave on the coast. The design is a perfect harmony between modernand luxurious facilities of a first class hotel and the attractive natural environment of the area characterized by the turquoise sea and the relief of the landscape. The complexalso houses an ultramodern Spa, which is equipped with the most advanced facilities and offers guests a wide variety of therapies and services. Near the village of Lucea and approximately 30 minutes from Montego Bay and its airport. Within the complex is theGrand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa has a total of 540 guestrooms in 15 villas ofthree levels with 6 Suites and 30 Junior Suites per villa. The Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa has a total of 516 rooms distributed in 13 villas of three levels with 6 suites and 30 Junior Suites per villa and 48 two-story cabins with 4 cabins suites (adults only) each. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa Jamaica/Lucea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing