We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful family holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful family holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We all had a fantastic time and would love to visit again! All the staff were great but we received incredible service from Mr Laurence at the pool bar, Mr Dawes, our lovely wine host, and most especially, the wonderful Lateisha, our evening server at the buffet. She is a shining example of great staff! Welcoming from day one, she could not do enough for us and made us feel really special. Food in all the restaurants was fabulous and plentiful. Maid service (daily) was great and coffee machine in the room was an added bonus!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fivestar34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear fivestar34,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review based off your recent vacation here at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton. We are elated that your vacation with us was a wonderful one in which you were satisfied and enjoyed all that our Resort has to offer to our valued guests.

We welcome you to visit in the near future for another memorable vacation, nothing short of Grand.

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,973
    1,531
    662
    368
    236
See reviews for
1,298
2,297
45
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I enjoyed the resort. A definite fan of Palldium resorts. The accomadations were wonderful and the service of the staff was awesome. The were alot of activites and shows on the resort to keep you entertained. The staff in the sports bar and the bartender at the swim up pool, Marvin, were excellent and kept you entertained. The only bad experience I had, was my cell phone was stolen from the room, I had to charge it. Reported it to security, but nothing came out of it Luckily, I have insurance on the phone. Other than that, I had an awesome time on this resort. I would highly recommend this resort to everyone. My seven day honeymoon at this resort was more than what I expected, AWESOME, WONDERFUL, AND THRILLING!!!! June 2012

Room Tip: There are two resorts. Adult side is Lady Hamilton. we had the one bedroom suite which include 2 bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Greetings Roberta C!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review based off your recent stay here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are elated that you have enjoyed your vacation and all that our Resort has to offer. We are grateful for your positive comments about the accommodations, the delicious meals and the competent service received from our staff.

We look forward to your visit in the near future as it was our pleasure hosting you on this visit. Until then, best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I just returned from a wonderful, relaxing, and FUN week at the Grand Palladium. Check-in was a breeze, but I was initially disappointed in our junior suite in Building 11 on the Jamaica side, since it had absolutely no view. The next day, however, I spoke with Ayeesha and upgraded (i.e. paid the additional money) for an ocean view suite on Lady Hamilton side. She hooked us up--we were in room 2630 and I think that it was the best room in the entire resort!! Yes, the waiters and bartenders appreciated tips-and if you did tip them $1 for every drink, you got superb service. The all-inclusive resorts that strictly forbid tipping are much, MUCH more expensive than this resort. A little tipping goes a long way, trust me! The drinks were fantastic--not watered down at all and be sure to visit Ricardo in the Blue Lagoon Bar for some Bob Marley Shots! Same goes for the restaurants, which were all surprisingly very good (and I am a picky eater), and the housekeepers (shout out to Paula!) Definitely remember to bring a Tervis cup, as we had many people ask us where we got them, as the drinks were very small. The best part of the trip were the people--The people of Jamaica really make it a special place, and because of them, we will absolutely be returning to the Grand Palladium. Jean at the Infinity Bar took wonderful care of us every night while we relaxed and enjoyed the entertainment while sipping on rum creams (YUM!), as did Phil in the bar at the Indian Restaurant, who taught us a great song and was so fun! Our favorite thing to do was snorkel and kayak around coral beach and sunset cove (be sure to say hi to Michael-he was our favorite!) and go to the Spa pools/showers/saunas--so relaxing.... We took the booze cruise to Ricks Cafe and Margaritaville, and although it was fun, I am not sure I would do that again, since you only spend approximately 10-15 minutes at each place. All in all, I had an amazing vacation and cannot wait to go back to the Grand Palladium to visit our friends!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Corrine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Corrine C,

Thank you for sharing your review about your recent vacation here with us. We appreciate your positive comments and we are pleased to read about the wonderful time and experiences that you have had.

As a 5 Star Resort we pride ourselves in the level of service which we provide to our guests. It is important that our guests have a grand vacation and it is great knowing that you enjoyed all that we have to offer.

It was our pleasure hosting you and we welcome you to visit again in the near future for another vacation nothing short of Grand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The layout of the property is excellent grounds are bueatifull and well maintained. We stayed at this hotel for 14 nights in April this year it was our first trip to jamaica and definitely won't be our last visit to jamaica and the grand palladium lady hamilton. Our room was in block 33 on the 3rd floor the room overlooked the sea towards sunset cove,the rooms are spacious and the bed was comfy had no problem sleeping, maid service very good. Food good plenty to choice from all restaurants are good only downside is having to wait up to One hour to be seated no booking system available. The main pool area is large with plenary of Sunbeds, bar service good, we did tip but not all the time. I can not think of anything negative to say about this hotel definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Sue G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review based off your recent stay here at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton. We are elated that you have enjoyed your vacation and all that our Resort has to offer. We are grateful for your positive comments about the accommodations, the delicious meals and the competent service received from our staff.

We look forward to your visit in the near future as it was our pleasure hosting you on this visit. Until then, best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just returned from our honeymoon at the palladium. Our room had a beautiful view of the adult beach and adult pool. The mini bar does not keep anything cold unless it has been in fridge unopened for two days. Our ice machine in our villa did not work the entire time we were there so we had to walk 5 minutes to get ice everyday which was annoying.
the mobay buffet service is absolutely horrible be lucky to get a glass of water brought to you by the drink servers there. The hotel is very large but it does not take long to walk around to where u want to go.
In all it was a beautiful place to be for the scenary but they could have done a much better job of annoucing the when and wheres of tge different activities they had going on there I wouldnt go back to that hotel if I was to go to Jamaica again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time which you have taken to share your vacation experience and your suggestions that help us to improve our guest holidays at our beautiful Resort.. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences experienced. We work toughly through training and briefings to give our staff the necessary tools to provide the best service.
Besides those inconvenients, I am glad you enjoyed the views from your room and the rest of the hotel.
Again, I extend my apologies, if we did not meet your expectation and it was our pleasure to have hosted you.

Regards

Marta, Guest relations

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a two week holiday here!
The hotel is brilliant!
Approximately 45 minutes from the airport.
Check in process was slow and quite unorganised due to no rep present on transfer bus.

We stayed in lady Hamilton side, rooms very spacious, air conditioning great, bed huge and comfy!

Although it is a big resort, you can walk everywhere easily and within 5-10 minutes!

Pools are great, used adults only and the massive infinity pool! You can always get a sun lounger.

Beaches are lovely as well!

The food at the hotel is fantastic, used the Italian, Mexican, Jamaican, steakhouse and Indian, would recommend them all apart from Mexican. The buffets are varied, have a great selection and the food is so flavoured & tasty! Delicious!

Piña coladas were my favourite cocktail but you can ask for anything and they will make it!

The hotel is literally 24 hour all inclusive for food and drink.

The shows were okay, but the entertainment in the infinity bar each night was a good touch.

The only one disappointment for our whole holiday was the staff and Jamaican people in general, some day laidback, I'd say very unfriendly, rude and often quite miserable!

That is the only thing that would put me off coming back to this hotel or country!
Would like to try another grand palladium somewhere else!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lucyadair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review based off your recent vacation here at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton. We are elated that your vacation with us was a wonderful one in which you were satisfied and enjoyed all that our Resort has to offer to our valued guests.

We hope that you will have a change of mind and visit us in the near future. We welcome your visit to any of our Palladium Resorts for another memorable vacation, nothing short of Grand.

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Jamaica from March 7-11 2013. We originally booked a 1 bedroom suite but upgraded to a Honeymoon Villa on arrival. Check in was slow even though I emailed ahead. They put 'VIP" bracelets on us and told us to go have lunch and come back after to receive our room. We were given no direction but eventually found the buffet. After eating we went back to reception but our room was not ready. We were told to come back in an hour and told that because we had upgraded it would take longer to prepare the room. We tried tipping to see if that would speed things up and they gladly accepted but it took another 2 hours until we were able to check in. We did reach out to Laura Lopez and she helped up expedite.

The room was beautiful! With a gorgeous view. The bed was ok but the pillows were terrible.We had no issues with our room and it was cleaned every day. The minibar was not as consistent unless we left a tip. We didn't want beer, only diet soda and water but what we got was different each day lol. No problem, we just went to one of the many bars and got whatever we needed.

We did not do the ala cartes because I didn't have the heart to make my husband put long pants on. We ate at the buffet each night. The food was good although it gets boring after 5 days. I missed not being able to order room service.

Were there a few hiccups? Yes but we didn't care because we were in a stunning resort with excellent drink (try the dirty banana's). We had a great time and booked a return trip for June. I think for the price, you get a lot. We have been to Sandals and will return for a different type of vacation but you get a good bang for your buck at Grand Palladium and can do 2-3 trips for the same price as 1 more luxurious at some other resorts. It all depends on what you're looking for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Onlywannatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Greetings Onlywannatravel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review based off your recent stay here at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton. We are elated that you have enjoyed your vacation and all that our Resort has to offer. We are grateful for your positive comments about the accommodations, the delicious meals and the competent service received from our staff.

We look forward to your visit in the near future as it was our pleasure hosting you on this visit. Until then, best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
22.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
25.5 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
18.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,783 reviews
25.6 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Address: Building 27, Lucea 8800, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is bathed by the calm turquoise waters of Jamaica's north coast, in a small bay on a privileged enclave on the coast. The design is a perfect harmony between modernand luxurious facilities of a first class hotel and the attractive natural environment of the area characterized by the turquoise sea and the relief of the landscape. The complexalso houses an ultramodern Spa, which is equipped with the most advanced facilities and offers guests a wide variety of therapies and services. Near the village of Lucea and approximately 30 minutes from Montego Bay and its airport. Within the complex is theGrand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa has a total of 540 guestrooms in 15 villas ofthree levels with 6 Suites and 30 Junior Suites per villa. The Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa has a total of 516 rooms distributed in 13 villas of three levels with 6 suites and 30 Junior Suites per villa and 48 two-story cabins with 4 cabins suites (adults only) each. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa Jamaica/Lucea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing