We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly welcome and good value”
Review of Park Hotel Muggia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hotel Muggia
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Muggia
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Sitting high above the harbour and bay just outside Trieste we had stunning views to the west. I must be truthful and say that the hotel does overlook a busy harbout/port and containers are loading and unloading on the other side of the bay but we liked this - lots to watch whether the moving around of the small ferry or the sailing boats or watching the tankers being brought in and out by the tugs. This small hotel does not do evening meals, just a very good breakfast. There was always a welcoming face at reception, cheerful English speaking girls who also served the breakfast. The room was very comfortable, a good size with a shower, basin and loo ensuite and quiet air con. It was very quiet, we had a lovely big balcony to sit on and it was a short walk down the hill to the small town with lots of little bars and restaurants by the harbour. We only stayed two days before moving on to Croatia but it was a lovely way to start our holiday. Five minutes from the hotel by car and we were in open country and it was about half an hour from Trieste airport.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tuffyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 87 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2009

We stop in Muggia returning fom France in our way back home. The view from hotel over the harbour of Trieste is amaizing. It is verry good for stopping , relaxing, not verry cheap but not verry expensive too.The rooms are verry good. In weekend I think is full beeing close to Trieste. The litle town is tipical coastal.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank cristinaned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Alessandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank magillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank Lucio r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank bikina62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank skarabeo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muggia
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Rocco
Hotel San Rocco
#1 of 4 in Muggia
196 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Sole
Hotel Ristorante Sole
#2 of 4 in Muggia
97 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#6 of 50 in Trieste
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Riviera & Maximilian's
3.4 mi away
Nuovo Albergo Centro
Nuovo Albergo Centro
#11 of 50 in Trieste
438 reviews
3.1 mi away
Savoia Excelsior Palace – Starhotels Collezione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Muggia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Muggia

Address: Via Strudthoff, 34015 Muggia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Muggia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Muggia
Price Range: $71 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Muggia 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice Hotel with view on the Gulf of Trieste, 5 minutes far away from the center of Muggia's town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Park Hotel Muggia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing