We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Peggyslea Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nine Mile Burn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peggyslea Farm
Reviewed July 8, 2012

An excellent host Annette offers five star accommodation with spacious rooms in a lovely relaxed setting. Annette and daughter Aylsa provide a very friendly and helpful service. Immaculate rooms and a first class breakfast choice. Will be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 167 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed here recently, what a tranquil location! Breakfast was delicious and certainly more than I could fit in, but I did try! Annette and the kids are so helpful and welcoming. Beautiful scenery and a very spacious room.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatexpectations13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

awesome value for money,excellent all round.i would advise to stay here now before word gets around i would have gladly paid well over what i was charged.the whole experience was faultless,myself and several freinds stayed here for one night on a tour of scotland,everywhere we stayed after was not in this class and dearer,book it now!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derek g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed overnight whilst visiting Edinburgh. The room was clean and spacious, breakfast very impressive and service tip top. Only observation would be to avoid the rooms which look out onto the car parking area - it was like sitting in a goldfish bowl when people were coming & going to their cars. There are 2 rooms which have much better views.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Askew22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

As ever another Great stay at Peggyslea. Annette and family are the most welcoming hosts, and with the very high spec rooms , and wonderful breakfast. Stunning views from the Breakfast room add to the great start to the day. As others have said "Cannot recommend this place enough!!"

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is a fantastic facility run by a very friendly owner Annette. The location is just 30 mins. Drive from Edinburh making it an amazing place to stay just outside the city in a lush green, beautiful farm with horses!

We looked at many other places and I don't think you will be able to find a place which will be cosier than this for the very resonable price.

The brekkie was really good as well. Freshly cooked food, clean sheets, sparkling clean bathroom, beautiful countryside views and a short reach to Edinburgh makes this my favourite staying place there.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yatin singal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Extremely friendly people, unbelievably spacious, luxury bedrooms. The bed was superbly comfortable, the bathroom had a bath and a shower and heated floor! Also a fantastic breakfast with stunning views from the dining room. Cannot recommend this place enough!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peggyslea Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peggyslea Farm

Address: Nine Mile Burn EH26 9LX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Midlothian > Nine Mile Burn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nine Mile Burn
Price Range: $80 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing