We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast Diner A La 30 Years Ago”
Review of Treehouse

Treehouse
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Kaslo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Cranbrook, BC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Diner A La 30 Years Ago”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were staying at the Kaslo Hotel and they don't have breakfast service so we walked across the street to the Treehouse. It reminded me of the great breakfast we used to get at local diners decades ago. The food is tasty and plentiful. The service was good and timely. The waitress was busy but got everything done quickly and was working very hard. She wasn't exactly chatty but was polite and gave good service.

If you want a good classic breakfast, this is a good choice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Disco_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    50
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaslo, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Tried and true”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The breakfast bowls are one of my favorites... great hollandaise! I also recommend the nachos. Decor isn't anything special, but it's a great classic cafe-type setting with a laid back atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kumashilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very yummy!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very good, clean place, friendly staff. My ONLY complaint is that the pan fried potatoes were very bland. Not even any salt or other seasoning whatsoever. Everything else I ate was delicious and the hollandaise sauce was just like my mother makes it! <3 I was there twice and I would go there again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephenie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan Valley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Kaslo's Treehouse: Every small town wishes it has a diner like this.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It's simple, straight-forward and right to the point. Breakfast all day and a great selection. Many of the dished have a little Mexican flare. The service isn't fancy; make sure you ask for exactly what you want and the way you want it; the kitchen will often accommodate. The coffee keeps coming and the plates are full enough to give you great value for the dollar. Open early but not too late so make sure you check their hours. Rumor has it the owner is related to one of the dudes from the 19th century in one of the photos on wall.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bradinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claresholm, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great variety!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Keep coming back every year when visiting Kaslo! Usually have the same thing Beef Burrito Platter is excellent! Everything is home made. Great deserts! Great atmosphere, locals seem to eat here which is always a good sign!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treehouse also viewed

 
Kaslo, Kootenay Rockies
 
Kaslo, Kootenay Rockies
Kaslo, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Treehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing