We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay we have ever had.”
Review of Wing Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wing Creek Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kaslo
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best stay we have ever had.”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed at wingcreek for 4 nights. We are from NZ and have been travelling in Canada for 6 weeks, this resort is the cleanest, most tranquil, relaxing place we have stayed in. We are x moteliers and are very fussy. The owners Debbie and Kevin treated us like there own family and left us alone when we needed to be. They took us down the track to the awesome lake to a private beach for a BBQ. They helped us with advise as to where to go after our stay there and also during our stay. They recently have received 4 different awards to do with their resort, there web site, best get away, massage therapist etc...


Thank you so much Debbie and Kevin

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 172Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingCreekResort, Owner at Wing Creek Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Thank you for your terrific review, Brian! We enjoyed your stay immensely and getting to know both of you was great fun! Thank you for taking the time to write a review here -- we totally appreciate your glowing praise, partly because you visited some AMAZING places in Canada, and partly because you are providing the insight of seasoned professionals in the hospitality industry!!! We wish we could entice you to move to our part of the world permanently, but I think your wonderful new digs on the coast should be a splendid location to "retire" briefly and hatch your next great plan. Please keep in touch! When our travels take us to NZ we would definitely like to see you on your home turf!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
53
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Trail, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

My Fiance and I stayed in one of the cottages at Wing Creek and were extremely impressed with not only the cottage but the stunning scenery as well. Our stay was peaceful and quiet and the cottage was well equipped with everthing we needed! Not to mention the cozy fireplace. As mentioned, the scenery was breathtaking..........we couldn't stop taking pictures! The grounds were lush and had many different shrubs and flowers and trees. It felt like we were staying in a treehouse (a beautiful tree house!) As much as we liked the cottage and scenery, we liked our hosts better!!! Kevin and Debra are some of the nicest, accommodating people we've ever met and so friendly!! It was a great pleasure to meet them. Thank you so much Kevin for your beautiful accordian playing. It brought back many fond memories for me.......I truly appreciated hearing you play. Thank you. We plan on visiting again soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria3070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We have been to Wing Creek within our Canada vacation. Kaslo and Wing Creek have really overwhelmed our expectations! It is really the most beautiful and lovely scenery we can imagine. The cottages are equipped with every little thing you might need for your stay and we enjoyed cooking and sitting outside in the evenings: with that spectacular view over Kootenay Lake and the mountains.Our hosts Debra, Kevin and Steve were more than obliging and we really felt like " beeing at home"- now that we are back in Berlin we really cannot wait to return to that peaceful place in B.C.
Hope to see you three soon- either in Berlin or in Wing Creek ((-;
Robert & Stella

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingCreekResort, Owner at Wing Creek Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Hi Robert & Stella,
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Wing Creek Resort! It was our pleasure to meet you and we definitely hope to see you here again one day soon! We hope we will be able to show off Robert's culinary talents at our outdoor kitchen by then! When we finally make our trip to Germany (or perhaps even Switzerland??), we will be sure to say hello and find out which accommodations and restaurants you recommend! Thank you again for sharing your trip with others! Sincerely, Debra, Kevin & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We have been to Wing Creek Resort within our Canada holiday - Those 4 days were kind of our honey moon.
The cottages are situated in the most beautiful scenery you can imagine and we had a wonderful time in Wing Creek.
The Kootenay Lake is the best start for your day as we went swimming every morning. We had everything we needed
to enjoy our vacation and Debra, Kevin and Steve were very kind and friendly hosts.
Hope to come back very soon and see you either in Kaslo and Berlin!
Sunny regards from Robert and Stella

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conny46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I cannot say enough about this amazing resort. The owners are so welcoming, the cabins are so clean and quaint, and I had the best sleep of my life there! The whole place is so romantic and set the mood for an amazing weekend. The first morning we were there my boyfriend at the time took me down to the beach and got down on one knee right where the creek meets Kootenay Lake. Kevin and Debra even supplied him with a bottle of bubbly for the occasion.
If you want a perfect romantic getaway, this is the place for sure!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asialee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingCreekResort, Owner at Wing Creek Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Thank you for sharing your beautiful story! We host many anniversaries and honeymoons at Wing Creek Resort and we are now starting to see many more engagements as well! We think it is the perfect romantic place for all these special occasions, but we love to hear the wonderful individual stories from our guests! Yours is the first proposal that actually took place right on the beach! We wish you both a lifetime of happiness and love and invite you back to Wing Creek for anniversaries of your engagement or your marriage!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2010

I loved your beautifully appointed, ultra-modern cabins, the views of the mountains and lake. And your adorable little fawn! You are wonderful hosts, Debra & Kevin, and I look forward to my THIRD visit to Wiing Creek -- it truly is a little piece of heaven! Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirlE_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingCreekResort, Owner at Wing Creek Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Thank you so much for your review of Wing Creek Resort! We love to get feedback from our happy guests and use their reviews to fine tune our personalized service to make our guests' experiences perfect in every way. This is one of the advantages we can offer as compared to a larger resort complex. Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort with others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

We were looking for a quite place, close to nature, with the luxury of a five-star hotel. We have found it at the WIng Creek resort near Kaslo. The place and the whole atmosphere is different from traditional accommodations in almost all the details . Having stayed in a wonderful cottage for five days, we were enjoying the sunrise every morning with the scenery of the mountains, the nature all around us, the quite beach, the time sitting on the deck just listening to silence, BBQing, the fire places at the beach, the canoe available for a trip at the beautiful West Kootenay lake ... time was passing much too fast. We experiences some of the various opportunities for hiking with breathtaking views from the top or the lookout. It seems to be very hard NOT to relax at this place, also offering an excellent service all the time.
The place near Kaslo has even exceeded our high expectations. Next time we will be there is in Winter time .... it looks that it will be as attractive as being there in Summer.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conny46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingCreekResort, Owner at Wing Creek Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Thank you for writing such a beautiful review of Wing Creek Resort! We are so happy your experience was so positive! Many of our guests come with long to-do lists and end up just spending much of their time simply immersed in Nature, relaxing and reflecting! We think this is an important part of the Wing Creek experience! In the city it is very hard to find a time and place to be quiet and to simply BE. Thank you for sharing this aspect of your vacation with other Trip Advisor users! We look forward to your return in Winter -- it is spectacular! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaslo
3.0 mi away
Kaslo Hotel
Kaslo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kaslo
134 reviews
23.0 mi away
Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre
15.0 mi away
Mermaid Lodge & Motel
Mermaid Lodge & Motel
#3 of 3 in Ainsworth Hot Springs
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Kaslo Manor Lodge
Kaslo Manor Lodge
#7 of 7 in Kaslo
5 reviews
15.4 mi away
Ainsworth Hot Springs Guest House
Ainsworth Hot Springs Guest Hous...
#2 of 5 in Ainsworth Hot Springs
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wing Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wing Creek Resort

Property: Wing Creek Resort
Address: 9114 Highway 31, Kaslo, British Columbia V0G 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kaslo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kaslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wing Creek Resort is a spectacularly beautiful, romantic mountainside resort and spa on pristine Kootenay Lake, BC. Our 20-acre award winning resort caters to couples looking to unplug and reconnect with Nature. It features 5 well-appointed luxury cabins/cottages, a private beach, forest, trails, orchard, gardens, gift shop, Retreat Centre (with wi-fi) and the Falling Water Spa. Each cabin has one bedroom with queen bed and down duvets, a slate bathroom, granite & hardwood kitchen, living room with vaulted ceiling and cozy wood burning fireplace plus a large deck with breathtaking views of pristine Kootenay Lake and the soaring Purcell mountains. Located just 5 minutes north of picturesque Kaslo, Wing Creek Resort offers easy access to world class hiking, kayaking, white water rafting, hot springs and many other outdoor activities. Or simply relax in unspoiled Nature. We are never crowded and specialize in private vacations for two - and honeymoons! Discover the REAL British Columbia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Wing Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wing Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing