We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite possibly the best pizza we have ever eaten...and then there was the enthusiasm of the cook :-)”

Buddy's Front Street Pizzeria
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Kaslo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Quite possibly the best pizza we have ever eaten...and then there was the enthusiasm of the cook :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

My family and I LOVED Buddy's Front Street Pizzeria! LOVED IT. We wandered in on a chilly, rainy, overcast Friday, looking for some warm food and a place to sit down and as soon as we opened the door, the delicious fragrances of fresh pizza and strong coffee filled our nostrils...I am almost salivating now just thinking about it :-)

We were a group of 6, four adults and two small boys and we were a bit concerned when we realized that there was only one cook and one waitress, and everything was made from scratch (after all how long could two hungry children wait?)..not to worry, as it turned out. All six orders were delivered piping hot in a reasonable amount of time, and they were prepared by an awesome cook who took great pride in his ingredients, presentation and customer satisfaction.The fabulous pizzas and spaghetti were proof of that...this tiny little restaurant in sleepy little Kaslo had such good food, that we considered driving back the next day JUST TO EAT THE PIZZA.

Well done..thumbs up..and travellers? DO NOT MISS THIS PLACE!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie29n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    14
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza... Crappy service ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

This place is closed Sundays Mondays and after 8 pm... If you get there when it's open, the pizzas delicious. The service needs work as we were the only people there and sat with menus that we had to get, waiting forever for someone to come take our order or even a drink order... We gave up and left before this happened...

Helpful?
Thank ja654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegar, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

I have eaten in 4 restaurants in Kaslo this summer. I was very dissapointed with 3 of them. Poor service, late meals, incomplete orders etc. Last week my wife and I went to Buddy's and had a great meal. Their Pizza is the best. I would also like to mention the Service. Couldn't ask for a better waiter. (atenative, humourous), - just great. In a small town like Kaslo summer traffic makes or breaks it for these restaurants. I would suggest Buddy's as the # 1 Place to have a meal in Kaslo.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quaint and rustic taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Just finished dinner here- awesome. Get the Kaslo Special when you come. Delish! Service was great, and left feeling like we were considered friends!
A must visit while in Kaslo

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjnimmert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegar, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza to Satisfy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

This place knows how to cook a pizza right.. and they put the perfect amount of cheese and toppings too.. oh my god, the crust is so amazing my son even ate it (he usually throws the last part out). Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddy's Front Street Pizzeria also viewed

Kaslo, Kootenay Rockies
 
Kaslo, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Buddy's Front Street Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing