We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Bay RV Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kaslo
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creston Hotel(Creston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creston Valley Motel(Creston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Creston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
9
1
0
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
0
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 17 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is our 2nd stay at Cedar Bay, it is awesome, Nancy and Brian are fantastic hosts. Our cat loves it there too, because the dogs are on a leash as is our Amy. Beautiful peaceful spot, we were invited to the Luau by the hosts and other friends. We had an awesome pot luck supper and visit around the fire. We shared some songs and good conversation with them all.
We can't wait to go back next year, get our same spot and enjoy the hospitality of Brian and Nancy.
Thanks for the birch firewood Brian and your immaculate resort.
Arden,Debbie and Amy

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I read the reviews and thought "we're nice people, certainly the host won't be rude to us". Within minutes of us pulling in with our truck and trailer the host was there on his golf cart being openly disapproving of the way my husband was backing into our site. We are a couple in our sixties and have been backing trailers for a very long time and we had it all under control. We were there for 1-1/2 days; we watched him cruise round and round the campground, peering into each site as though looking for problems. We actually felt like we were teenagers who had done something wrong and were on the verge of punishment. We couldn't wait to get out of there and be treated like adults again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Valerica45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My dog and I spend a wonderful summer at the park. Large spacious sites with nature all around. Had deer wander through the RV park a few times. My dog Sam walked with me along the shoreline and went wading on their fishermans fishing trail. GREAT place to stay for a few days or a few months.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet nature RV park this is the one to choose
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rocking4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Contrary to some of the earilier reviews we read on line, we found Cedar Bay RV Park to ve very friendly! It’s obvious that owners, Nancy and Brian, gave a lot of consideration to esthetics in designing this RV Park and also to the comfort of their guests. Each site is shaded by Birch and Evergreen trees. Each site has a fire pit and poker stick. They’ve been very clever in using the inside tubs from old washing machines. What makes these great for fire pits is that you can see the fire and feel its warmth through all the holes all the way around the tub. They are also very generous in supplying firewood to each site, every evening. Behind the inner row of RV sites and running its entire length is a large lawn. No dog walking here, please – this open green space is a play area for guests, so be sure to bring your lawn bocce, badminton, ladder golf, and such.
As for the dogs, they must be leashed and/or tied at the campsites at all times – but the owners have made special provisions for their enjoyment as well. They have built a trail through the woods behind the outer row of RV sites. It runs the entire length of the RV Park and they keep it mowed. It’s a great place to take your dog off leash, let it run, sniff around, or chase a ball (as long as you can keep him or her from running down into the campsites on the other side of the trees). This trail also connects to other trails off the property for extended walks. You can also walk down a lovely path through the woods on the other side of the property to the bay, where there is a nice little beach. Dogs must be on leash here, but there is good access to the lake for swimming and kayaking. Along the way, you’ll hear the sound of rushing water – allow this to lead you to the waterfalls. The owners have placed a bench there, and it’s a lovely place to sit and read, meditate or just listen to the sounds of the water and surrounding forests.
Within a short hike of Cedar Bay RV Park is Fletcher Falls. The falls are amazingly beautiful and powerful, and the shoreline of the lake in this area includes sandy beaches with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains. This was the perfect place to enjoy the outdoors with our yellow lab off leash. He was able to explore the entire expanse of the shoreline, swim, chew on sticks and just had a great time. So did we!
All in all, we were very comfortable at Cedar Bay RV Park. We really relaxed, enjoyed the beauty of the surroundings and the hospitality of the owners. We recommend it highly to anyone vacationing in this area. Josette & David Shults, Kootenai County, Idaho

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JSSinCDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Beautiful area, first trip to Kaslo, amazing place. Site was Full hookup, but cramped spots. The male host was brash & made us feel most unwelcome. Nice grounds with access to the lake & waterfall. Dogs tolerated but not welcome.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank luv2travelEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews