We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best for value in Fiji”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wellesley Resort Fiji
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed here last year and it was like stepping into our own little paradise. The nicest of staff are always at hand to help make your stay a special one. The Tapas food was the best food I have ever had in Fiji. We go there alot!... Highly recommend booking via The Wellesley in Wellington. The water in front of the resort is a reserve and it becomes obvious when you go swimming... a huge abundance of tropical fish and the Coral is stunning as well. The water sport equipment is free for guest use which is a nice change. We only paid 125NZ per night

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 261 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

Perfect weekend retreat with good access to beach and reef for messing about in the sea. Good food, comfy rooms, free water sports, and really we'll kept gardens with lots of space and feeling of freedom.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Flyingman1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Had a one-night weekend stay here. The rooms are set in very well designed gardens in this beautiful small valley, with just a short walk down to the sandy beach front. Good food, well priced and a lovely laid-back attitude to everything. Nicely designed pool. Snorkel gear and kayaks are free, and the reef is right out the front. Clear water, enough interesting things to see, although the coral itself has taken a bit of a hammering over the years - nice to hear that there are coral replanting efforts underway. We had a car, so the access wasn't a problem, but indeed it is a few kms from the main highway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveLaveno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is the place to go if you want to get off the frantic busy lane for a while and re-evaluate what's important.
Before you go:
Decide on your mode of transport and book it. We took a taxi but may choose to hire a car next time. I don't recommend catching the bus - impersonal and a fair hike from the main road to the resort.
Leave messages on your phone and computer that you will be on a much deserved break.
It's very liberating to be away from them.
When you land in Fiji:
Get enough cash out to pay local villagers for "activities" eg fishing with Ben is a must. Fundraising dinner at the local village. And the taxi. ($130- $140 each way). It's a 2 hour journey, that's why!
Buy alcohol from duty free & mixers ( you may want to buy wine in NZ before you leave)
The atmosphere is one of simple and slow (Fiji time). The food was fresh, and Crusoe's resort is a 5 minute walk along the beach if you wanted a change of restaurant or The Shop in the local village will cook fish. Kayaks, snorkel gear, pool available which we didn't use but received great service from Lashnai in the Spa
Although it was overcast(weather-wise) for most of the time we were there (5 days), it didn't matter. We came away refreshed and confirmed that it is possible to live a simpler and slower lifestyle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Awhina2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and and was just just beautiful. Weil set out, great gardens and pool area, and right on The beach.
Staff very helpful in arranging tours etc
If anything a little too quiet for us, is a good 5 kms on a dirt road so going for a wander and explore is a bit difficult, although the staff did drop us off when we needed to go out.
A 5 min walk to another resort if you want a change, and the village next door does cheap massages on the beach...much cheaper than either hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janegypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just stayed here for two nights. Staff and manager were charming. Food was mainly good, reasonable choice of drinks at OK prices. Room very pleasant and they are about to start refurbishing. Only 16 rooms and people spread out so seems quieter than it is. Good for couples who can amuse themselves. No kids which suited me! Kayaked out to the reef which was fun. Kayaks are free.

Small independent spa run by entrepreneurial young lady.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TallyHoH0Ho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This resort is tucked away on a beautiful beach and has some very decent snorkeling with gigantic clams. We thought that the complimentary breakfast option was pretty good. The internet isn't cheap, but it works ok. The rooms come with satellite tv which is pretty nice! (not that you are there to watch tv, but its still a nice perk if you want to watch a movie at night) The curry was pretty good as well, but the other dishes could be improved upon. It's a good idea to bring soda, water, and snacks with you to the resort, because it is considerably overpriced at the resort. 98% of the staff is really friendly and helpful.
Our air cond was pretty loud in the room, and there was definitely a good amount of mold in the shower. We would probably stay here again if we were in the area, but we would get a different room!! (#7) The next resort down the beach was nice too, but almost twice the price of what we paid here. We thought it was a good value for our money (even with the mold)
*Try to visit the market in Nadi, because the market is Sigatoka (where our transport driver took us) didn't have a lot of options, but you can purchase the bare essentials.

Room Tip: Try not to get room #7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
6.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,748 reviews
15.3 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
994 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#9 of 10 in Sigatoka
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.5 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
9.8 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#2 of 4 in Korolevu
1,981 reviews
28.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellesley Resort Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellesley Resort Fiji

Address: Namaqumaqua Road (off Queens Hwy) | P.O. Box 104, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range: $64 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellesley Resort Fiji 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, exclusivity and magnificent natural beauty are the defining characteristics of Wellesley Resort Fiji. Situated on Fiji’s Coral Coast in 100 acres of pristine tropical rainforest, 17 unique rooms and suites are set back on a valley which overlook the azure waters of the Pacific Ocean. The accommodation is an elegant retreat—chic and contemporary. Reserve our premium Pool Villas which offer privacy and refinement. The Wellesley Resorts boasts an outstanding swimming pool, extensive gardens and stunning white sand beach and blue lagoon. This part of Fiji's Coral Coast is renowned for its crystal clear waters and spectacular diving - this is one of the only white sand, blue lagoon experiences available on Viti Levu (Fiji’s main island). Romance. Rejuvenation. Serenity. Inspiration. Celebration. Everything you expect from one of Fiji’s premier adults only resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wellesley Resort Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellesley Resort Fiji Hotel Coral Coast
Wellesley Hotel Coral Coast
Wellesley Coral Coast
Coral Coast Wellesley
Wellesley Resort Fiji Korolevu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing