We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Warwick Fiji
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Naviti Resort(Korolevu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crusoe's Retreat(Coral Coast)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tambua Sands(Sigatoka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beach Cocomo(Sigatoka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Waidroka Bay Resort(Korovisilou)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,887)
Filter reviews
2,887 results
Traveler rating
1,515
869
320
119
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,515
869
320
119
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswicked walubula brasseriejapanese restaurantsunset barsuva wingcoral coastkids clubseafoodprivate transfertable tennisan ocean view roomfish feedingsea snakestennis courtswaterfall tourrelaxing holidaybeautiful resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,069 - 2,074 of 2,887 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our family group of 8 just spent 12 days at The Warwick - never again. Nice location but management is sadly lacking in accountability in regard to food poisoning issues, overcharging and supervised kids activities. We were all hit with food poisoning over the length of the stay, with at least 2-3 people sick each day to some degree, except the 3 month old baby who wasn't eating the food. We reported our concerns to the management who seemed to be in denial suggesting that we had probably bought the bug with us. So we checked with other families staying there and we found another 5 family groups who also had been affected by food poisoning. We encouraged them to let management know which i know some did. On return to Australia we have been hit with another issue, this time around billing. One of the couples has been double billed for their room with hotel holding the preauthorisation amount as well as debiting their account- this amounts to a $1,600 Aud. overcharge. Their response on calling them was to just wait until next Monday ( one full week later) and the money will appear back in their account. They still don't have their money back. Maybe this is there way of getting back at us for raising issues with them. They need to look at their food handling processes in particular how they wash glasses at the pool bar, rinsing in cold water doesn't clean glasses, they need hot water and detergent. I suspect a similar lack of care exists in the kitchens were we can't actually see how food is handled. On one occasion we were served "cold" deep fried scallops in the Italian restaurant which we sent back. None of us were willing to take the risk given our experience. The other issue that families need to be aware of is that the there is no fully supervised kids club for children over 6. They have a range of kids activities on the hour, however the kids turn up back any time during that hour. On a couple of occasions we found our six year old wondering the complex unsupervised when we thought he was in a supervised activity. This is our 7th trip to Fiji and we have never come across anything like this before. There are many, many great places to stay in Fiji but this is not one of them.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
7  Thank Faye_Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Faye_Ian

Thank you so much for taking time to comment on your recent stay here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while a guest at our resort. Your experience is contrary to the high level of service we strive to maintain, and of which you have every right to expect at the Warwick.

I can assure you that we do take food handling practices quite seriously here and practice proper hygiene in all our bars and kitchens. All our glassware does go through proper commercial dishwashers and not cold water as you described. I am sorry to hear of your illness while you were in residence with us but I can attest that there was no major breakout of and type of food poisoning. There has been a bit of viral infections around in the area and that was probably what our team was relaying to you. There were not trying to do this to deflect your comments but to assist in helping you feel better.

In regards to the billing what you are describing sounds like the authorization that was taken on arrival. It does take typically 5 business days for this to be released by the bank following our release on your departure. Should this not be the case please contact me personally and I will look into the issue for you.

Again, your comments are truly appreciated and if there is anything additional you would like to address I would welcome the feedback. If I can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.

Cole Mansfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I recently spent 5 nights at the Warwick as part of a group of 10 for a friends 30th. We had the all inclusive package. The service was outstanding! We ordered a cake for our friends birthday and it was fresh and so yum! The staff even sang happy birthday to her! We ate at all the restaurants and we were blown away with how delicious the meals were, and fantastic value for money on the inclusive package. No need to worry about any surprise charges with the inclusive package as all staff keep you well informed of what is included and what you will be charged for.
I am looking forward to my return visit to the Warwick!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ez0183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Ez0183

Sunny greetings from us here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! We really appreciate you taking the time to send us your kind comments and share some great feedback with the Trip Advisor community.

Thank you for the high praise indeed of the service and the food with our all inclusive package provided during your time spent in residence with us were up to your expectations and making your holiday a perfect and memorable one for you and your friends. Our team are committed to ensuring our guests have an enjoyable and memorable holiday with us and it looks like we have succeeded in that area.

Ez0183, we thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back for another memorable stay.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The stunning Coral Coast is about 90 or so minutes drive from Nadi. The sandy beaches are better than at the more popular Denarau and there is much more of a feel of the real Fiji here. Yes, it’s not as sophisticated as Denarau or Nadi but you won’t be constantly bombarded by hustlers trying to drag you forcefully into every shop and restaurant and the prices seem generally a little lower. The local village tours and outings are wonderful.

We stayed at the prize resort in this area - the Warwick. It is a little older and not as modern as the sterile Denarau equivalents (where we also stayed). The rooms are smaller and there are no courtesy bathrobes hanging in the wardrobe but what it lacks in five star rooms and ultra sophisticated, three-hat food, it more than makes up for in so many other ways.

The Warwick provides personal and utterly charming service at every level and in every area, from the landscaping crews, to domestic service to waiting staff to chefs, reception personnel and retail shop assistants. The ‘Bula’ greetings are genuine from everyone. I particularly commend the wonderful and flamboyant chef, Nasir, who provided tasty, wholesome and varied buffets and constantly went above and beyond the already high levels of hospitality shown by everyone attached to the Warwick. He went way out of his way to make sure we had every gastronomic need met at and outside the buffets.

Although my kids are both grown up and were not with us, I was impressed and moved by the happiness of the string of children following every member of the entertainment and hospitality staff members. It would be impossible for any child from two to sixteen years old not to have the perfect holiday. There are special activities for them right through to 8.00pm and beyond, every day.

The landscaped gardens and environment are absolutely magnificent and at night the Warwick is like a fairy tale set on the most perfect Pacific island.

Two tips! If you don’t have children, ask for a quiet room away from the pool deck and book the meal package. As there are no local restaurants, you will eat almost every meal here and paying meal by meal can get expensive.

Don’t believe the whingers! The Warwick building may be ever so slightly out-dated when compared to the Radissons, Hiltons and Sofitels of the world but this resort packs one hell of holiday wallop and provided my wife and me a wonderfully memorable and enjoyable holiday.

Do I have any complaints? Yes! I put on five kilos in a week there and the holiday was too short.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a room away from the pool deck.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gourmatica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Gourmatica

A very warm and lovely greetings from the entire team here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! We thank you for taking the time to send us your kind feedback as we are pleased to know that you enjoyed a renewing stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that our resort facilities, services and team fulfilled your expectations as we are committed to deliver our best service to our guests to create a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Thank you for recognizing the effort of our wonderful staff, who pride themselves in delivering personal and memorable holiday experiences for all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa for your next holiday and thank you once again.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was my fiance and I's first trip abroad together, and a first trip to Fiji for both of us. The Warwick Resort was, in a word, welcoming. From the moment we pulled up we both gasped and got butterflies because just by looking at the wonderful landscaping, we were excited to be staying there for 5 nights.
We discovered the Fijian people to be the most kind hearted people, and particularly at the Warwick, where we made quite a few friends with the staff. All staff seemed to be really interested in who you were and this made it a special stay for us.
As a young couple, we really enjoyed sitting in the Sunset Bar of an evening and sipping drinks, and the occasional Kava, and chatting with the friendly staff.
Our room wasn't particularly spacious, but it was comfortable, clean, and had a great view.
The food was good, and we particularly enjoyed the Italian restaurant, going there 3 of our 5 nights for dinner.
I can't stress enough how relaxing, welcoming and blissful the Warwick was for us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ash303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Ash303

A very warm and lovely greeting from us here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! Thank you for your gracious review and choosing the resort as your first time holiday destination.

Thank you for recognizing the hospitality of our wonderful team and high praise for our facilities, food and especially the service provided during your time spent in residence with us were up to your expectations. We always appreciate feedback, as it allows us to fine tune our services for the future enjoyment of our guests.

Ash303, thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed 7 days at the Warwick in March and were surprised at the helpfulness of staff. Unlike other reviewers, we enjoyed the variety of cuisine that was available from the Bula Brasserie and the various restaurants onsite. We met chef Nazarie from the Bula Brasserie who was very helpful and obliging in cooking for the spicy palate. We happen to bump into him at the Sigatoka market and was so helpful in guiding us to the various shops in town. He even left his shopping to steer us into the right direction. He is a friendly face who is ever so willing to please and make our culinary experience enoyable. Say hi to him when you are next at the Bula Brassiere.

Our overall stay was good, relaxed without the fast pace of life we've been used to. All the staff are friendly with their famous 'Bula' which brings a smile to everyone. The room initially smelt damp, but once the airconditioner kicked in, it was fine.

Room Tip: For travellers wanting a quieter room, choose the Suva wing. Overlooks the beach and golf course. No blaring music from the pool or pool bar.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Bug1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Travel_Bug1109

A very warm and lovely greetings from the entire team here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! We appreciate you taking the time out to send us your wonderful feedback and share some lovely advice with the Trip Advisor community as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guests.

Thank you for the high praise indeed of the facilities, the food and service provided during your time spent in residence with us were up to your expectations and making your holiday a perfect and memorable one for you as we pride ourselves in creating great memories for the entire family.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa for your next holiday and thank you once again.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews