We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be coming back”
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2011

The Naviti is the ultimate hassle free holiday - we stayed for a week and loved the all inclusive package and not having to worry about money. We have returned home feeling totally relaxed. We enjoyed just about everything about our stay especially the beach, the pool, easy access to the golf course, snorkelling tour from the neighbouring village and watching the sunset from the deck each night. Overall we found the food to be excellent - the themed buffet nights were enjoyable especially the local Fijian Lovo night and the A La Carte at the Talei restaurant was very enjoyable -the Octopus, Russian Blinis and Chocolate Brownies at the Talei were awesome. The staff at both restaurants were fantastic and chefs to be commended. The Bamboo Terrace menu options were a bit limited for the all inclusive guests and the main meal we had there wasn't great so they need a bit more menu choice at that particular restaurant. The only disappointment with food was the New Zealand icecream which was runny and not included in the all inclusive package.

The package included a shopping trip to neighbouring village Sigatoka which gave us a chance to pick up souveneirs for family at a better price than those available at the resort shop. We also enjoyed the included sunset cruise with wine and taster platter.

If you want to play golf - bring your own golf balls from home - then by not buying balls there it only cost $25FJ for a round with club hire and pull cart (walking is better than hiring a buggy - it's cheaper and you can work off all the Fiji Bitter)- about $14 Australian which is much cheaper than anything you can get at home - and make the most of it by playing 18 instead of 9 (they don't seem to care if you go around twice and it didn't cost any extra) - it is only a short course and 18 only takes 2 hours for one player.

Also as noted by previous reviewers it is a long way from Nadi airport - 90kms which took almost 3 hours on the way there (driver missed a hotel drop off and had to go back) and 2 hours on the way back - be prepared and have a large bottle of water and some snacks for the drive. Having said that the drive would not put us off coming again - it is definitely worth it. Coming from Brisbane we flew with Pacific Blue and this is the way to go - their flights are cheaper than the others and the arrival and departure times are very convenient - no early morning wake up calls required - some people we talked to had to get upat 4.15 am for their flight home. Given the length of the drive I wouldn't recommend a 4 night package - it isn't enough time to relax - you need a week to 10 days.

Overall we absolutely loved the place and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Bar staff were fantastic ready to top up drinks when needed. The gardens are beautiful and they have a whole team of people dedicated to making the place look great - and it shows. We didn't want to come home which is definitely a sign of a great holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DanMish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,979)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,691 - 1,697 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2011

We first went to the Naviti in January 2010 and that holiday was everything we wanted and more. So we went back this January 2011. Another great holiday, we went with my sisters and their families. All of us had a great time, our accommodation was great, this time we got to stay in the bure's highly recommended. One of me sisters stayed in the newly renovated rooms they loved it, and my kids 21 and 18 and my other sister and her family stayed in the other section (500 -600 rooms) and they also loved it. The rooms were always cleaned and serviced everyday. The food was also good you can choose from the buffet or al a carte in the restaurants. Our favourite was the chinese (book first). You should also go for the all inclusive package great value. You can do as much as you like or as little as you like at the naviti. We also did a few day trips again this time which we all enjoyed. But most of all the staff were the most amazing people, nothing was ever a problem. They were all so friendly and professional at the same time. Some of them remembered us from our last visit. We met a lot of people and some returned with us this year. There were young families with babies, families like ours with teens, young couples, older couples, large groups etc. The Naviti one of my favourite places to go to and we will be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemary012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We have been Naviti family for 20years and can honestly say this Resort is value for money when compared to others including its sister The Warwick.
The staff treat us like family not just another customer which is a real Fijian custom.
All Inclusive is the only way to go otherwise you will find it very expensive on the pocket.
Your choice of food outlets is great with the Bamboo Terrace chinese restaurant worth trying during your stay.
The rooms and villas are excellent ,many of the rooms have been refurbished with completion we are told due in mid 2011, all are airconditioned with some interconnecting for large families. Facilities are world class.
The swimming pool is one of the largest in Fiji with a great swim up bar.
Naviti improves with age which we have wittnessed over our many visits but the staff are still the most friendly, happy people who make your stay most enjoyable. Their love for visitors is shown when they gather around your table and sing Isa Lei on your final day.
Come to Fiji to relax not to shop its not at all like Bali, most of all try The Naviti experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter-Yetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Food was horrible, rooms were run down even the best room in the house that we booked out had lots of faults .. nothing ran on time all the activities , recycled food is basically slop... the service is terrible and we had to call heaps of time for toilet paper and towels it's a joke when you have to wait 9 hours to get dry.. We got sick due to the food.. Really disappointing considering the hotel in Vanuatu they also own was amazing . .

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amicsMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

My friend and i were recently lucky enough to travel to Fiji. We stayed at the Warwick and the Naviti. Both were excellent and the staff were more than helpful.
Sadly we encountered personal problems during our stay but Meliki from the Naviti hotel was more than helpful and turned what could of been a disaster into a non issue. The staff at the Wasawasa restaurant,especially Ronnie and Vela were amazing.Very friendly and always had a warm welcome and a smile ready for us.I would highly recommend both hotels .
Bula Bula

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnaishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Prior to going to the Naviti Resort we had looked through the comments on this web site and like some, were some what skeptical has to what we may expect.

.The trip from the airport to the Naviti. Yes it is approx 1 ½ hrs by coach. However you should already have known this prior to your holiday so there should be no surprises. If the air con in the coach is not working is that the fault of the Naviti??; no it isn’t. Be thankful you have a choice. If there is a problem with your transport then contact the transport service provider and don’t shift the blame for bad transport to the resort. Even though our coach was full going to the Naviti the trip was enjoyable. Gave us a chance to view the countryside.

Upon arrival and check in we had a hassle free experience. Were even given a cold drink, escorted to our room and shown all amenities on the way.

The room was great. No worries there and had all we needed. Even the air con worked. Not like some of you seemed to have problems with. Guess we were just thankful we had air con; not like some of the local huts just along from the resort. We had no problems with extra towels and the room was made up every day. We had one minor problem with the curtain rail on our first night and upon making a phone call re this we went to tea and upon our return the curtain rail was repaired

The foods provided met all our needs and with a choice of three places to eat and a la carte menu and two choices of menu at two of the three outlets. Once again we were thankful we had choices.

Service was just great. When you go into the main restaurant for a meal we went to the bar on the way through and once they knew what we needed were told to sit down and our drinks were bought to us soon after. Not once in our ten days stay and while eating at the restaurants did we have to wait an. excessive amount of time like what has been recorded in previous reviews.

The service carried over into the bar area. In fact we only had to have our glasses half full and a new full glass was bought to us. The service in this area was just great.

Pool area and swim up bar was great and the service here was just as good. We spoke to a number of people at the bar and while in the pool. Once again if people don’t speak to you is that the fault of the resort????

The return trip to the airport was a little longer than expected but ha who cares. There are more important things in life than worrying about little matters like this. We arrived in plenty of time to catch our flight and that is all that matters.

Overall our stay was just fab. A big thanks to all the staff and of course most important of all those that work in the kitchen, the staff that run all the activities, the staff that keep the gold course in great condition and those people we saw doing the refurbishment. Mr Key it’s coming along nicely and we look forward to seeing the new developments in the future. The new kid’s club area will be just the bee’s knees I’m sure.

No compliments from this end and we will be sure to return soon. Just remember that you are on holiday and enjoy. We will be back

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank applesGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

My wife and i have just returned home from the naviti, have been going for the last 5 years we have booked to go back again in August.
We were welcomed back we found the staff to be so friendly on first name terms.
Chef Mohammed and his staff produced a excellent variety of food something for everybodys taste.Bar manager Isikeli and staff realy looked after us.
John & Betty Jamieson

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjamo6246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
2.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,732 reviews
6.5 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 10 in Sigatoka
507 reviews
24.7 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
36.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range: $101 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Korolevu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing