We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice staff but hygiene a problem” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice staff but hygiene a problem”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

On arrival we were quite excited, the gardens are spectacular. Our room was very average, and we sought an upgrade which was accommodated after much mucking about. The second room was a lot nicer. The staff were lovely, but some training in hygiene/food handling is urgently needed. I sat at the restaurant bar and watched glasses barely being rinsed before being filled again. Quite a few in our group were unwell and I'm not surprised given this. The glasses at breakfast were also really grotty. However, if this is rectified I would recommend it to families with young children.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danellaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    523
    199
    73
    64
See reviews for
927
463
33
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

Just return from a week a The Naviti and was very impressed. Had read all the previous reviews but decided to go with a open mind and was not disappointed. We were a group 9 consisting of 3 families aged from 4 to mid 60'S, ( 5 adults 4 kids)and stayed in adjoining Ocean view rooms. The rooms were spacious, well serviced, comfortable beds, enormous bathroom separate bath and shower ( which was enormous) and a short walk to the dining rooms, The food was excellent and so much to choose from. The all inclusive package is a must especially when travelling with kids/ young adults as they could get a drink/ ice cream when every they felt like it . Kids loved the pool especially the swim up bar, staff friendly, facilities excellent, although not close to shopping bus goes daily however is a long drive. We hired a small bus and driver for the day (cost 120fjd) and he took us shopping, to a village were we welcomed with kava, a show and bought pottery made by the ladies, and the various tourist shops. The activities for the kids was excellent. It was Qld school holidays so packed with families which meant that some nights it was hard to get a table that sat the 9 of us but we just went to tea about 30min after the opening time and we were fine. The drink service was hit and miss but only had to wait more then 15min on 3 occassions once again at night and the resturant was packed. Service at the Bamboo Resturant very slow expect to wait at least 1hr for your meal after ordering, booked table for 7pm and most of our group left at 9 30pm as to tired and still waiting for dessert to arrive( which was only a platter of fruit) The music was a little to loud could still hear it quite clearly from our room until it stopped at 1am. 4 members of our group did develope diarrhoea/stomach discomfort on our last day but not to severe and did not interfere with planned activities. Will return again although maybe not in school holiday time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank planningagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

We were there for 8 nights (family with 2 boys aged 12 and 14 yrs) - All Inclusive deal. Arrived about 10 am after a delightful coastal trip from Nadi (esp the bit from Sigatoka to the Naviti). Even tho we were too early to check in, they invited us to go along to the buffet for breakfast. Our rooms were ready by about 1pm. We were in the older wing, in 2 neighbouring rooms overlooking the pool, lagoon, and the ocean. The bathrooms were huge, each with a shower and a bath. Beds/pillows very comfortable.
Many choices for each meal, but we tended to go for the buffet at breakfast and dinner, and the a la carte lunch.
Service was friendly and prompt, and staff were super helpful.
The pool is great, and the boys really enjoyed the swim up bar. There were activities daily for all age groups; esp fun were the water volleyball, and the egg tossing competitions. The snorkelling was great; we are not experienced and so had a guide who was very patient! Lovely walk out to the island at low tide.
Watching the sun set from the bar became a nightly ritual. Live entertainment every night.
If you get bored easily, don't go to the Naviti. But if you want a relaxing, pleasant break from the rat race..... we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank family4ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central coast nsw australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2010

Just got back from staying at The Naviti Resort.
1.We had a ground floor room in the old section near the pool. The only complaint there was the air-conditioning was not cold at all which i was very unhappy about.

2. Pool nice and clean and huge. We really enjoyed the daily Water Volleyball competition. There was only a couple of occasions that we had to wait a fair amount of time to get a drink from the pool bar otherwise we got all our drinks rather quickly.

3. BUFFET. Well what can I say? Breakfast was good, Lunch and Dinner mediocre to terrible. Our last night we ate at the Chinese Bamboo Restaurant ..was absolutely fabulous! So So yummy!!! Highly recommended. wish we ate there every night.

4. Was not impressed with their hygiene cleaning the glasses you drank out of. Probably happens everywhere but you cant see them do it ....but at the naviti they do it in full view..just running glasses under cold water no detergent!!Yuk!!!!

5. I was very disappointed with weather, as we researched before we booked and thought it was the best time of year for sunshine. How wrong were we as we only had 2 days sun out of 8 nights stay. One day got so cold and rainy people had coats and
cardigans on.

6. The problem with this hotel is the location. It is 1.5 hours out of Nadi. If you have lousy weather there is NOTHING to do..too cold to swim and there is no shops or anything around.

7. You have to pay for the use of push bikes $5 per 1/2 hr, Kayaks, Gym etc

8. If you turn right out of the naviti at the back (water side) walk along beach past boundary and there are 3 huts, A Blue Hut a Pink Hut and Green hut. You can get your hair braided, pedicures done, massages etc... I am spoilt by bali prices and I thought they were a bit over the top in their pricing, especially the jewellery for sale. Its the only country I have been to that the goods are cheaper in the Airport shops than out in the street. Prices are as follows:-
Massages 1/2 hr $25....1 hr $40
Hair braiding depends on length and thickness of hair approx $40-$50
Manicure $30
Pedicure $30
Nailart approx $2.50-$3 per nail so an extra $30 on top of your pedicure if you want more than your nails painted.
Laundry $15 a bag
open 8.30am to 6pm Monday to Saturday closed sundays.

9. The staff that rang the kids club and all the activities were fantastic and friendly. However the other staff around and about in the restaurants, bars etc (Not all but a large majority of them) were not that friendly which was a shame.

10. Grounds well kept.

Would I stay there again? No I wouldnt as I dont like the location, beach and snorkelling hopeless, and if bad weather nothing else to do. I would rather stay on one of the islands, or closer to Denarau so quick to get on a boat tour to another island for the day.

also we decided to fly V Australia from Sydney, because of the time they fly out and back. Other airlines fly into Nadi late afternoon which means that you dont get to your hotel till night time and on the way back you have to leave about 4.30am.

With V Australia we arrived at hotel 4pm and didnt have to leave until 12 midday.
V Australia is an excellent airline to fly with (my first time with them)

All in all I would recommend this hotel as with the all inclusive all you can eat and drink it was great value for money, but it was not for me due to location, as I love the beach and sun and especially snorkelling.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank balibalibali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed five all inclusive days at the Navite Resort after the Queens Birthday long weekend. We arrived early as we had stayed two nights in Nadi and got an early Suva Express bus from the bus terminal in Nadi. The bus dropped us off outside the resort at around 9.30am. When we checked in they offered us breakfast and said they would do their best to get a room ready. After breakfast and having a look around we went back to reception and were given a room at 12 noon. We booked an Ocean View room but were given a garden view room, when I rang Reception they apologised and asked us to go back to Reception, the porter took care of the bags. We were given an ocean view room soon after in the old part of the resort, my wife wasn't happy with this as the bathroom was a bit old and had a plastic shower curtain - she hates those things because they attract mold and look cheap. Anyway I rang the reception again and asked to be moved to the new wing, they agreed and after we had lunch we moved to an ocean front room that was newer especially the bathroom, the view was also better as it was on the top level. It was further from the restaurants but that was OK, we got a bit more exercise walking back to our room.
The all inclusive deal was great value, we ate at all the restaurants plus the bistro, if you stick to fish you can't go wrong. The drinks included local beer, my preference was the Fiji Gold; a house white wine and red wine, my preference was the red, I thought the white was too sweet and local spirits - my preference was the gin and tonic.
The resort is very popular with families and there's lot's of young kids, most of the girls get there hair braided. The DJ was very good with the kids and there was lot's of activities for them including a kids club. The activities on offer included kayaking, wind surfing, golf, tennis, volleyball, boce, chess and more. We also took the shuttle bus to the sister resort - the Warwick Resort and Spa and were able to use the snorkelling equipment. That resort looks a bit more classy, the beach is better though it's more expensive - worth considering though.
The hotel staff are very friendly, I soon lost count of how many Bula Bula greetings I got.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay and will most likely return in years to come.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen_Whitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

My husband I have just spent our third visit to the Naviti. We just can't help going back. We are both in very stressful jobs and we find that staying at the Naviti means we can do as much or as little as we like. We both come away feeling fantastic. We love the all inclusive because it means that we don't have to continually put our hands in our pockets. This year we were upgraded to a lovely Villa/Burre - fantastic!!! Many of the staff recognised us when we arrived and we were welcomed with "Welcome Home". The Naviti is a great place for families and the over 30's to 70 year olds. We are glad that it does not attract the people who want loud and fast life. We are already starting to plan our stay for next year. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose53Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

Very enjoyable experience - Travelled with a group of friends (recommended)
Staff friendly from start to finish
All inclusive is definitely the way to go - dont have to take out your wallet for food or drinks (except for evening cocktails)
We got upgraded to a beautiful villa on the beach
Waited a while for drinks at each meal
Food varied at every meal
Great for young kids with kids club and adults only restaurants
Enough activities to keep you busy
Will recommend to my friends for good value for money

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hermanjvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
3.0 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
9.7 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
36.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
9.4 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Property: Naviti Resort
Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Korolevu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing