We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible filthy hotel!”
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2007

the hotel staff were extremley rude on check in, the rooms were filthy ( my wife and child ended up with scabies), towels were not replenished and took at least 3 phone calls per day to get replacements.
Very disapointed with the property overall, it did however offer value for money on the all inclusive package if you are looking for a budget holiday and dont mind filth.

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sharonJMittagong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,979)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,911 - 1,917 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2007

Had our second visit to the Naviti and if anything this time was even better. It was amazing how many people we recognised from our last visit, it seems most people go back again and again.
The all inclusive is the only way to go. We are a middle aged married couple and found the resort full of kids which we had no problam with, (if you don't like kids this could be a problam).

Food was great, we prefered the a la carte but ate in the buffet a couple of times, found the Chinese Restaurant ordinary. Make sure you get yourself in shape before you get there because with all the food and drink available its easy to put on weight.

Sat around the resort most of the time relaxing which was great but a must do tour is the Sigatoka River Safari. It's run by an Australian and you go up the river on jet boats and visit villages off the beaten track. The people in the villages are so friendly but watch out at the Kava ceromony as if you want it you can have plenty. The ride back on the Jet Boati s wild with numerous 360 degree spins and plenty of spraying of the local kids swiming in the river.

Wouldn't worry about the coup it seems a non event. It's our second visit but it wont be our last.
Wayne & Meredith Cook

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank swanies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2006

Like many others at the moment we thought long and hard before going ahead with our holiday. What can I say the Naviti was awesome, we spent a week relaxing by the pool, snorkelling, kayaking, shopping, river & village tours. Enjoyed every minute, something for all of us adults, teenagers and younger kids too! Staff where fantastic, accommodation perfect, great food and non-stop entertainment.

Would recommend going over the road to the blue house for braiding, washing, massage etc, as well as the tin houses just down the beach.

Don't hesitat, if you want the best family holiday take the all inclusive option and spend some time at Naviti!!!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank Millobowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2006

I booked for my holiday in January this year and consulted this site many times through the year for feedback on the resort and inside tips by people who have already been there, this was a big help and now I would like to do the same for others.

My first tip would be "Be prepared to eat" the meals are fantastic and it is not hard at all to just sit there and gorge, the all inclusive package is a must but don't expect to find any lite or mid strength beer, it's Fiji bitter or Fiji Gold both 4.8% but good beer never the less.

The accommodation was good, we were in the new wing down near the tennis courts and they were very modern, rooms got cleaned every day by the friendly maids, there is a safe in the rooms to store any valuables.

We had our 3 teenage boys with us and we very rarely sighted them at all, they had their own room and with the various activities for them we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves without having to entertain the kids.

My main tips to anybody going to Naviti would be,
1. Golf costs $20.00 to hire clubs, take your own if able, if you have a few kids that want to play a few times this can add up.
2. Tennis rackets cost $3.00 each and balls cost the same (just to hire) take your own if possible
3. Snorkeling out the front of the resort is ordinary, but if you walk through the village next to the resort (only about 2 minute walk) there is the most beautiful reef that goes out about 500m, this is like you see in the post cards, I didn't know until my 5th day there, it was amazing make sure you go.
4. had a massage across the road for 30 minutes for $15.00, the village next door does about the same, I was told that they were also very good.
5. Got my laundry done across the road (full bag for $15.00) even ironed the sox and jocks.

This was a great holiday, my family and myself had a fantastic time we will de sure to go back to naviti.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank Gav_Dakabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2006

Despite the so called coup, my 2 daughters (aged 12 &14)and I headed off to Fiji to stay at the Naviti Resort on the coral coast approx. 90 minutes from Nadi airport. I think someone must have forgotten to tell the Fijians about the coup. We saw nil sign of either the military or any unrest the 6 days we were there other than a so-called check point near the airport.
We arrived late, just before midnight, with the most warmest, friendliest "Bula" you could imagine. The beautiful staff insisted on opening one of their restaurant to feed us before we settled for the night. This kind of thoughtful and excempletory service set the scene for the remainder of our stay.
The facilities were excellent with modern, clean, comfortable, spacious,secure rooms. There was plenty of hanging space and side draws. The bathroom had full lenght bath, big showers and decent size vanity with all the mod cons.
There are 4 restaurants which allow for an excellant variety in foods and ambience.The service was prompt and coureous.
There are two big pools , the largest with a swim up to bar. Having two pools stops any overcrowding and I found that the kids tended to all play in the smaller pool with the waterfall. There was plenty of sunlounges and beach umbrellas to laze the day away.
There was heaps of activities organised throughout the day so you could do as much (or as little) as your heart desired either on your own or with the family.
Canoeing, kayaking, windsurfing, volleyball, tennis, snorkling, basket weaving, glass bottom boat, donkey rides on the beach were some of the activites available.
The best way to go is with the all inclusive deal which included all food, local beer, wine, soft drink, ice-creams and the above activites for free! It even includes a shopping trip to Sigatoka. Local tours of waterfalls and villages , firewalking ect incur a cost which I found to be very reasonable and supportive of the local village people. The village ladies come to the resort each day to sell there wares.
There is a free shuttle bus that go to the neighbouring "Warwick" resort so the use of most of the facilities there are also available for free. The snorkling off the Warwick beach was a must do for anyone who wants to see an abundance of starfish, sea slugs, coral, sea cucumbers and little nemo fish. My girls loved it.
The evening entertainment was culturally diverse, interactive and loads of good old fashion good fun.
The resort is very family friendly and the Fijians just LOVE kids.
The local villagers (either beside or at the entrance to the resort) provide a range of services like hair braiding, massages, manicure, laundry ect. These services are also provide within the resort but a little more expensive. Ask around for the best places to go.
All in all, it was a fantastic fun filled 6 days which we reluctantly had to leave, however will definately return in the near future to doa ll the things we simply ran out of time to do.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank feetupmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2006

Went here for my honey moon and was a little dissapointed after being to Mana Island. We had an all inclusive deal which meant that we had breakfast, lunch and dinner(choice of the two restaurants) all included in our stay and oh yeah even the drinks, local wine beer and softdrink. We stayed for over a week and found the all inclusive deal fantastic, although all our activities were supposed to be included and we were told they were not which was a bit misleading.
The beach was a dissapointment (not white sandy like mana) The staff were really rude!!! Our room overlooked the beach which was nice. The room facility was fantastic. Choice of activities, fantastic. The horse ride to the waterfall was great. Although if doing this be careful as the horses are not that tame and they bite really hard!
We went snorkelling and gave our valuables to a staff member there to put in a security box.
The staff member stole my husbands expensive sunglasses and was found wearing them on his head. We did get them Back!
The asian restaurant was nice. Swimming pool a bit lame. Extra friendly locals so beware if you have a teenage daughter as they tried to serenade one when we were there, it got a bit scary for one family. Also be careful of leaving valuables on balcony as they climb up and steal things from there.
The drive there is a bit long but you see the real life of fiji which is a must if you go to their country.
Husband had a fall and went to the hospital which was dirty and had roaches on the walls ( a real eye opener)
There was also a cyclone when we went so they cancelled all of our activities for the last few days which was dissapointing.
If it wasn't for the all inclusive offer I would not stay there, but I did rate this place three stars because of that fantastic deal!!!

Stayed: January 2003
6  Thank Kristy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2006

Stayed at the Naviti for a week. Travel agent recommended this place to get married at, so did a lot of other travel agents as there were 5 weddings in the one week that we were there. Wedding co-ordinaters we could not fault just lovely friendly women, wedding went off without a hitch except for the strong winds but that could not be helped. I had a photograher who lives at the Warwick resort with her husband, highly recommend her as well, did a brillant job with the photo's. Kids club was mostly jammed full of kids at night ok for older children but young ones might find it a bit too much. Meals were so so, could get a bit repetitive after a while but if you like buffets enmass then it would be fine. Tried the bamboo resturant very slow and very ordinary food. One of our group ( 15 of us all up ) ordered the crab, meat was stuck to shell, over cooked, could not eat it at all. Staff, some were friendly and others looked like they just didn't want to be there. Our 11 year old son would go up to the bar and order 3 drinks ( we were on the all inclusive ) one for him one for his brother and one for his sister and they would plonk one can of coke down in front of him and walk away. This happened every single time he asked for drinks no smiles no bulas or vinakas. Did not swim in the lagoon at all, very disappointing, one of the main reasons for going to Fiji is the water not laying beside a swimming pool all day, although the new pool is very nice, we could have done that here in Australia. High light was getting out of the resort for the day which we organised through Donald who drove us into Sigatoka to get our marriage licence. Donald and another driver took our group (15 of us,needed a car plus van) sight seeing all day, very friendly young man, he works there driving, so if anyone wants a tour ask for Donald. Would we go back ? probably not as we all went to Castaway island resort for another week, and there is just no comparison. Castaway is a lot dearer but it is the islands that make the difference if you are after that crystal clear blue, green water. I could have slept in it, amazing, as is the fish life, coral, staff and much much much more relaxing. It was very hectic at the Naviti. We still enjoyed our time at the Naviti but to big.



  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ellietia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
2.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,730 reviews
6.5 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 10 in Sigatoka
507 reviews
24.7 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
36.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range: $102 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Korolevu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing