We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and good value”
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Rotorua
1 review
“Great place and good value”
Reviewed June 13, 2009

Our stay of 8 days was most enjoyable with very helpfull staff who went out of their way to satisfy our wishes, the all inclusive deal was great value our group of 6 all had a good time

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    553
    207
    77
    64
See reviews for
974
474
35
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2009

We arrived back last night from staying at The Naviti Resort, and I can't wait to share my experience! I travelled with my husband and two children (aged almost 2, and 4). They were too young for the kids club, you have to be aged between 5 and 12. That didn't bother us, because we wanted to spend quality time together. Children can dine with adults for breakfast and lunch, but for dinner you can only eat at one restaurant ( out of the 3), which is themed buffet every night. The food there was amazing, I actually over ate! Being part of the all inclusive my husband and I maybe drank a little too much, but that is what you are meant to do on holidays! My boys got friendly with one of the waitress' and we are going to keep in touch. It made dinner time even more special. The rooms were also cleaned everyday, which was nice. And every time you walk past a worker they would say "bula" and greet you everytime. All in all a great holiday! We have signed up as a loyalty member and are saving up to go again!
Just note that it takes about a 2 hour bus trip from the airport, so it makes a long day. That is the only down side of The Naviti. Make sure if you have young kids, that you pack snacks to keep them occupied. It is alright for adults, because you see villages and some beach views along the way!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElisabethCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2009

This was our third stay at the Naviti but I will be booking into the Warwick next time. The resort only caters for the all-inclusive drunks. The food was either bland or very salty - after three meals we went to the Warwick for lunch and dinner where the staff were wonderful and smiling. The room was old and the bathroom tiny with old furniture on the balcony.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helenk222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2009

BULA !! We had a fantastic time at Naviti, the staff make you feel so welcome & make all your worries disappear. They not only know you by name & room number they even know what you have to drink. The Local villagers are also great and cannot do enough to help. We are already saving up to come back as soon as possible for another holiday.
We highly recommend you to visit here you will have a blast just like we did.
A week here and you wont want to leave.

VINAKA to all at Naviti :)

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazbeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolgoolga, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2009

If you like American style buffets , concrete walls, muddy sand, this place is for you. Great for kids..My idea of an island isnt the Naviti.The Warwick next door[sister hotel] at least has white sand.Better still go to one of the islands of the mainland.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cb1SandyBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2009

My family and I traveled to Naviti Resort to share some quality family time, and celebrate our 25th wedding aniversary. The atmosphere at the resort is fantastic, and cheerful staff assisted to our needs, ensuring our holiday was a pleasureable experience.
I strongly recommend the Naviti Resort to any travellers heading to Fiji for an enjoyable experience.

BULA

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieTraveller12409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2009

We visited the Naviti Resort for my husband's birthday along with close family and friends. Our holiday was awesome. The all inclusive package was perfect. It was nice to know that at the end of our holiday there would be no hidden expenses at check out. The service was great, the staff at the resort were always friendly and helpful and our holiday went without a hitch. I only wish we had booked for a longer period!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
2.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,587 reviews
36.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,128 reviews
9.5 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
25.4 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
36.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Property: Naviti Resort
Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Korolevu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing